You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3

Victoria Parade, Ramsgate, CT11 8DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pauline B

  • February 2016

Very good value for money

For a large hotel it gave off a friendly and cosy atmosphere.

Lovely views from front of building . Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and warm. I look forward to going again!

  • Rita E

  • February 2016

Had a few issues with room.

  • binny lee g

  • February 2016

Good Staff Good service

I've stayed in many budget hotels over the years and this is one of the best.

The staff went above and beyond to make my stay as easy as possible. I was offered an early check in in order to get ready in time for the funeral I was attending. Room was basic but fine. At breakfast, the staff happily met some of the other guests requests with ease. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I was impressed with the continental style breakfast selection. Toaster was set up correctly to actually toast the bread well (you have no idea how many budget hotels get this basic function wrong!).

I was very impressed to see Pear and Ginger juice on offer!!!. The staff make this hotel great.

  • D PHIPPS

  • February 2016

for the price you cant complain

really good for the price its a bit dated but clean and tidy would stay again.

  • james turner

  • January 2016

left behind my laundry bag

Left behind my wash bag , the only important contents was some medication.

They would not forward it to me.

  • Janet B

  • January 2016

New year celebrations

Our stay to celebrate the arrival of 2016 at the comfort Inn couldn't have been better.

The gala dinner, accommodation, staff and ambiance were all fantastic and we wished we had booked to stay longer. I was in a wheelchair as I had broken my leg and was with my partner and elderly mum. Everyone was so helpful and made our stay perfect. Thanks to you all at the comfort Inn for a great end to 2015 and start to 2016

  • C B

  • September 2015

Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Comfort Inn Ramsgate.

  • IAN B

  • September 2015

Good Value

This is a good value for money Hotel, the room was far to hot for my liking and the air con was incapable of reducing the temp down.

That said the room was comfortable with the best flat screen TV I have had in any hotel I have stayed in.

The shower had good water pressure so it was enjoyable to take a shower unlike some hotels. The bar/Resturaunt food is of very good quality and quantity, breakfast in my view should include a cooked breakfast in the price, and not charged as extra. But hey thats just my opinion. one or two members of the staff look like they need some motivation and education on what service is all about, but again just my observations and opinion. Would I return and stay in this Hotel. Yes I would.

  • John R

  • August 2015

Comfort inn Ramsgate weekend stay in August

I've given good ratings as this was a clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

Value for money is difficult to rate as I stayed during a weekend in August when prices are bound to be high. The only negative I have is that the coffee at breakfast is poor quality (a nasty machine that pretends to dispense espresso/cappucino etc, but is really instant coffee in disguise). Comfort Inn: PLEASE get a proper coffee machine. If unlike me, you're not a coffee freak, then that will be irrelevant to you.

  • R Davis

  • August 2015

lovely hotel, beautiful sea view

would stay here again and again.