No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Parade , Ramsgate, CT11 8DT
The Comfort Inn, Ramsgate is centrally situated in a quiet location with spectacular panoramas overlooking the sea. The Hotel is close to the town centre, and only 1 km from Port Ramsgate .The Hotel provides a friendly and courteous service. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Our hotel offers a well stocked bar, and the restaurant has a menu offering traditional cuisine, with a choice of tempting starters, a variety of main courses and desserts. Ample free parking is available both in the private
car park and the unrestricted on-street parking outside.
All our rooms are en-suite, and offer free WIFI, Hairdryer, Complimentary toiletries, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities with complimentary tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits on arrival, Iron and Ironing board on
request

Flat screen TV's are in all bedrooms offering a range of digital and satellite channels in rooms and Sky Sports in the bar. .

Our relaxing executive rooms all have sea views and are more spacious with seating area, some have balconies.

Please note this hotel is fully non smoking.

The Hotel Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments including manicures, pedicures, facials, waxing and massage. Pre booking is advised but not always essential. Treatments are available for men and women.

New **** Residents only Gym and Sauna newly opened****

Hotel is fully air conditioned

Our hotel has regular Live Music on alternate Fridays, vocalist and guitarist, performing Jazz, Rock n Roll, 60's, 70's etc.....
Weddings, Parties, Conferences and seminars can be catered for with a range of facilities and equipment and experienced professional staff.
Picture of Comfort Inn Ramsgate, Ramsgate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very comfy hotel,suite was very clean and spacious,staff were all friendly and helpful.
Hotel was just a 10 minute walk to the town.
Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
angela v

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, relaxing reception and bar area serving excellent food at reasonable prices. My only criticism would be that the room was very hot and the air conditioning struggled to bring the room temperature down and was noisy to sleep with when running.However the room was a good size for the price with en suite modern, clean and very functional. Staff were very approachable and friendly. What a change to stay at a seaside hotel where you can actually park outside with ease and free even in July! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Well located nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff and nice restaurant and bar area

Reviewed by
C Stafford

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay for business
Acceptable for one night business stay, but unfortunately single bed wasn't very comfortable and the TV in the room kept losing it's signal.

Reviewed by
C Henderson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok, the room was very clean and tidy but a little small. The only problem were the towels maytbe a little new or something of that nature because the fluf was coming of on our bodies.
I would say this all in all our stay was wonderful and would like to thank everybody in the hotel for a fine stay and hope to see you soon,
Regards
Mike

Reviewed by
Michael O Leary Khan

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful position and hard-working staff
This is a marvellous site - not fully utilized at present. Some of the rooms look dated now : needing thorough modernization of furniture and carpets and curtains. Also somebody needs to be Presidential : wandering through the Hotel daily , spotting anything that might be amiss. For instance, very pale ham on the excellent Breakfast Buffet could be replaced with something with more colour. And I suffered the disadvantage of having a stale smell in my room : unidentifiable - but similar to rotten floorboards or something decaying beneath the floorboards. Management : take your Hotel seriously enough to think radically and to act swiftly.

Reviewed by
godfrey holmes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is on Ramsgate seafront, which has a quiet sandy beach. It is a 10 minute walk into Ramsgate, which has a small harbour, amusements and a few cafes. The hotel is an old building. The Bedrooms were clean and large, the staff made sure we had a sea view, four poster bed and two single beds. We were on the third floor at the top and requested no balcony. Breakfast was continental, the boys loved it! We missed the fry up but you can order it at an extra cost. The bar area was clean and had sports on. The boys loved the free bouncy castle. We ate at Pizza Express, the staff were great with the kids! Broadstairs is only around the corner too. Margate's harbour area has been updated, with lovely retro shops and cafes. The Kent coast is lovely for families, with regeneration projects continuing. It will progress further.

Reviewed by
catherine s

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better inside than out
Apprehensive when driving up, paint peeling and a couple of blokes staggering to the garden with pints in hand. But better inside, reception welcoming, and room quite comfortable and well furnished. Quiet in the bedroom, walls nice and solid. Restaurant had good solid menu and quite cheap, and breakfast pretty good (continental). Overall neither very or very bad, not a place for a honeymoon but decent middle range. And when we left a painter had turned up and started on the exterior, so summer spruce up in progress.

Reviewed by
David K

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such helpful staff
I was very impressed with the lady on reception, as I had accidentally booked the wrong night. She did not fuss or complain, but within a few seconds had changed my night and booked me in for my stay. So helpful. Thanks
Mr Arnold

Reviewed by
A Arnold

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jaded Glory
Hoteliers should inspect what they are selling before they let the room. Mattresses that go boing when you recline on them and floors which vibrate the wardrobe, when you walk on them are a disgrace that puts the absence of a window cleaner and net curtains with holes into the shade..

Reviewed by
Philip Flagg

From Eye, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next