Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate


Victoria Parade, Ramsgate, CT11 8DT

Price From 164.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C B

  • September 2015

Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Comfort Inn Ramsgate.

  • IAN B

  • September 2015

Good Value

This is a good value for money Hotel, the room was far to hot for my liking and the air con was incapable of reducing the temp down.

That said the room was comfortable with the best flat screen TV I have had in any hotel I have stayed in.

The shower had good water pressure so it was enjoyable to take a shower unlike some hotels. The bar/Resturaunt food is of very good quality and quantity, breakfast in my view should include a cooked breakfast in the price, and not charged as extra. But hey thats just my opinion. one or two members of the staff look like they need some motivation and education on what service is all about, but again just my observations and opinion. Would I return and stay in this Hotel. Yes I would.

  • John R

  • August 2015

Comfort inn Ramsgate weekend stay in August

I've given good ratings as this was a clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

Value for money is difficult to rate as I stayed during a weekend in August when prices are bound to be high. The only negative I have is that the coffee at breakfast is poor quality (a nasty machine that pretends to dispense espresso/cappucino etc, but is really instant coffee in disguise). Comfort Inn: PLEASE get a proper coffee machine. If unlike me, you're not a coffee freak, then that will be irrelevant to you.

  • R Davis

  • August 2015

lovely hotel, beautiful sea view

would stay here again and again.

  • Kay H

  • July 2015

Hotel very tired not like shown on the internet.

Housekeeping poor, no bins emptied or anything replenished.

  • A Durling

  • July 2015

very nice hotel

The hotel was very nice, right on the sea front, lovely view from the room.

Room very clean.

  • D Finch

  • April 2015

Good hotel staff great food good bar area very good

  • Margot R

  • March 2015

great location

Good value for money.

Room clean, bright new sheets. Lovely side room with sea view. Bathroom a little tired.

  • L La Fevre

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

Enjoyed my stay

  • T Min

  • November 2014

excellent location opposite the sea

We used the Comfort Inn as a base to tour Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate.

We had a set agenda of things we wanted to do. The hotel staff were helpful and communicative. The room was great although needed upgrading. We only used the hotel to sleep as we were out- and -about most of the stay.