No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Parade , Ramsgate, CT11 8DT
The Comfort Inn, Ramsgate is centrally situated in a quiet location with spectacular panoramas overlooking the sea. The Hotel is close to the town centre, and only 1 km from Port Ramsgate .The Hotel provides a friendly and courteous service. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Our hotel offers a well stocked bar, and the restaurant has a menu offering traditional cuisine, with a choice of tempting starters, a variety of main courses and desserts. Ample free parking is available both in the private
car park and the unrestricted on-street parking outside.
All our rooms are en-suite, and offer free WIFI, Hairdryer, Complimentary toiletries, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities with complimentary tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits on arrival, Iron and Ironing board on
request

Flat screen TV's are in all bedrooms offering a range of digital and satellite channels in rooms and Sky Sports in the bar. .

Our relaxing executive rooms all have sea views and are more spacious with seating area, some have balconies.

Please note this hotel is fully non smoking.

The Hotel Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments including manicures, pedicures, facials, waxing and massage. Pre booking is advised but not always essential. Treatments are available for men and women.

New **** Residents only Gym and Sauna newly opened****

Hotel is fully air conditioned

Our hotel has regular Live Music on alternate Fridays, vocalist and guitarist, performing Jazz, Rock n Roll, 60's, 70's etc.....
Weddings, Parties, Conferences and seminars can be catered for with a range of facilities and equipment and experienced professional staff.
Picture of Comfort Inn Ramsgate, Ramsgate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramsgate
Friendly helpful service

Reviewed by
ANDY W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not room 106
Room, small dark, 6 air con units outside (kept awake all night) they whirr every 27 seconds. TV not working. Couldn't get a meal, over an hours waiting time. Breakfast adequate. However did have parking. Staff helpful. Not too far from town.

Reviewed by
H Frankham

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, friendly and well priced
All good.

Reviewed by
Steve K

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
We were fortunate to have the executive suite which had lovely views over the sea.
The room was very large, clean and comfortable and we felt thoroughly spoilt.
Lovely continental breakfast, which set me up for the day.

Reviewed by
Lesley Dunn

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok, could be spruced up a bit, nice to have a sea view especially when the tv rarely lost its signal. Gym was a major bonus.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My recent stay at The Comfort Inn
Was genuinely shocked with the room - it was really lovely, I do think a little on the expensive side at £100 per night but. The bed linnen was immaculate, we had everything we could have needed, the shower could have done with an extra handle to help you get in and out and the water was pulsating out rather than a fast shower but nothing we could not get on with. I would definitely book again as we were very lucky to have a sea view and that was what made it so very special. Reception was very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Mark N

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Happy Stay
Our room was excellent in many respects, overlooking the sea, with a balcony. It felt fine. Only one disadvantage: the curtains did not quite meet, which meant that the automatic night-time lighting was a bit obtrusive. Since I am partially disabled, it was encouraging to find an adapted bathroom. However, the base of the bath being curved meant that standing in it for a shower was not as secure as I'd have wished. The technician who came to show us how to turn on the shower was most helpful. We enjoyed the food served in the hotel: it was plentiful and agreeable. A pity the TV signal in this location is not reliable.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful stay
Booked through Laterooms and some confusion over their room description required me to speak directly with the hotel. From that moment and until we left we received nothing but charming and helpful service. Staff were most accommodating and in fact our room, was superbly appointed. We were fortunate enough to be on the end of the corridor so our sea views were truly panoramic. Standards of hygiene were high and food was of high quality. At breakfast staff were happy to replenish items which were running low, although they sometimes had to be asked. Parking was easy either in their car park or directly outside and the hotel is in an excellent position near the harbour. There are a few faded touches and the rear entrance to the hotel from the car park is very shabby looking. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Caroline A

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very comfy hotel,suite was very clean and spacious,staff were all friendly and helpful.
Hotel was just a 10 minute walk to the town.
Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
angela v

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, relaxing reception and bar area serving excellent food at reasonable prices. My only criticism would be that the room was very hot and the air conditioning struggled to bring the room temperature down and was noisy to sleep with when running.However the room was a good size for the price with en suite modern, clean and very functional. Staff were very approachable and friendly. What a change to stay at a seaside hotel where you can actually park outside with ease and free even in July! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next