Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3

Victoria Parade, Ramsgate, CT11 8DT

Price From 92.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane M

  • August 2014

A Happy Stay

Our room was excellent in many respects, overlooking the sea, with a balcony.

It felt fine. Only one disadvantage: the curtains did not quite meet, which meant that the automatic night-time lighting was a bit obtrusive. Since I am partially disabled, it was encouraging to find an adapted bathroom. However, the base of the bath being curved meant that standing in it for a shower was not as secure as I'd have wished. The technician who came to show us how to turn on the shower was most helpful. We enjoyed the food served in the hotel: it was plentiful and agreeable. A pity the TV signal in this location is not reliable.

  • Caroline A

  • August 2014

Delightful stay

Booked through Laterooms and some confusion over their room description required me to speak directly with the hotel.

From that moment and until we left we received nothing but charming and helpful service. Staff were most accommodating and in fact our room, was superbly appointed. We were fortunate enough to be on the end of the corridor so our sea views were truly panoramic. Standards of hygiene were high and food was of high quality. At breakfast staff were happy to replenish items which were running low, although they sometimes had to be asked. Parking was easy either in their car park or directly outside and the hotel is in an excellent position near the harbour. There are a few faded touches and the rear entrance to the hotel from the car park is very shabby looking. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay there again.

  • angela v

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel

Very comfy hotel,suite was very clean and spacious,staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel was just a 10 minute walk to the town. Will stay here again.

  • Paul M

  • July 2014

Friendly, relaxing reception and bar area serving excellent food at reasonable prices.

My only criticism would be that the room was very hot and the air conditioning struggled to bring the room temperature down and was noisy to sleep with when running.However the room was a good size for the price with en suite modern, clean and very functional. Staff were very approachable and friendly. What a change to stay at a seaside hotel where you can actually park outside with ease and free even in July. Would definitely stay again.

  • C Stafford

  • June 2014

Birthday break

Well located nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff and nice restaurant and bar area

  • J Bailey

  • June 2014

Stay during an interview

Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Would stay again even though the room was okay the staff more than made up for it.

  • C Henderson

  • May 2014

1 night stay for business

Acceptable for one night business stay, but unfortunately single bed wasn't very comfortable and the TV in the room kept losing it's signal.

  • Michael O Leary Khan

  • May 2014

ok, the room was very clean and tidy but a little small.

The only problem were the towels maytbe a little new or something of that nature because the fluf was coming of on our bodies. I would say this all in all our stay was wonderful and would like to thank everybody in the hotel for a fine stay and hope to see you soon,

Regards

Mike

  • godfrey holmes

  • May 2014

wonderful position and hard-working staff

This is a marvellous site - not fully utilized at present.

Some of the rooms look dated now : needing thorough modernization of furniture and carpets and curtains. Also somebody needs to be Presidential : wandering through the Hotel daily , spotting anything that might be amiss. For instance, very pale ham on the excellent Breakfast Buffet could be replaced with something with more colour. And I suffered the disadvantage of having a stale smell in my room : unidentifiable - but similar to rotten floorboards or something decaying beneath the floorboards. Management : take your Hotel seriously enough to think radically and to act swiftly.

  • catherine s

  • April 2014

The hotel is on Ramsgate seafront, which has a quiet sandy beach.

It is a 10 minute walk into Ramsgate, which has a small harbour, amusements and a few cafes. The hotel is an old building. The Bedrooms were clean and large, the staff made sure we had a sea view, four poster bed and two single beds. We were on the third floor at the top and requested no balcony. Breakfast was continental, the boys loved it. We missed the fry up but you can order it at an extra cost. The bar area was clean and had sports on. The boys loved the free bouncy castle. We ate at Pizza Express, the staff were great with the kids. Broadstairs is only around the corner too. Margate's harbour area has been updated, with lovely retro shops and cafes. The Kent coast is lovely for families, with regeneration projects continuing. It will progress further.