No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Parade , Ramsgate, CT11 8DT
The Comfort Inn, Ramsgate is centrally situated in a quiet location with spectacular panoramas overlooking the sea. The Hotel is close to the town centre, and only 1 km from Port Ramsgate .The Hotel provides a friendly and courteous service. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Our hotel offers a well stocked bar, and the restaurant has a menu offering traditional cuisine, with a choice of tempting starters, a variety of main courses and desserts. Ample free parking is available both in the private
car park and the unrestricted on-street parking outside.
All our rooms are en-suite, and offer free WIFI, Hairdryer, Complimentary toiletries, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities with complimentary tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits on arrival, Iron and Ironing board on
request

Flat screen TV's are in all bedrooms offering a range of digital and satellite channels in rooms and Sky Sports in the bar. .

Our relaxing executive rooms all have sea views and are more spacious with seating area, some have balconies.

Please note this hotel is fully non smoking.

The Hotel Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments including manicures, pedicures, facials, waxing and massage. Pre booking is advised but not always essential. Treatments are available for men and women.

New **** Residents only Gym and Sauna newly opened****

Hotel is fully air conditioned

Our hotel has regular Live Music on alternate Fridays, vocalist and guitarist, performing Jazz, Rock n Roll, 60's, 70's etc.....
Weddings, Parties, Conferences and seminars can be catered for with a range of facilities and equipment and experienced professional staff.
Picture of Comfort Inn Ramsgate, Ramsgate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
The Comfort Inn is in a great spot, right near the beach and just a short walk from the town, The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable but the outside of the hotel could do with a little TLC. We also opted to eat out as the restaurant didn't look very inviting.

Reviewed by
Keith E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Warm
Whilst the communal areas could do with an uplift, friendly staff, cosy single room location and excellent newly opened gym made this an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Dave P

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Nice location with sea views. Good value. Room was clean and warm but had an old sash window that rattled in the wind. Breakfast buffet was poor; the coffee was bitter.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Enjoyed the hotel and Ramsgate. First time here. Would recommend to others

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Very pleased with the accommodation, it was excellent. We had a evening meal of Lamb Shank, which was delicious and a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Aircon not working but got an upgrade to a lovely room - four poster bed with sea view and balcony

Reviewed by
B England

From Worcester park, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Comfortable' Inn, Ramsgate
Staff were very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food and accoamadation
Need a better variety of food with more quantity and need to focus on house keeping and room service team Inorder to achieve the better and High standard

Reviewed by
A Navas

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with the buffet breakfast, we arrived about half way through the opening time to find not a lot of choice with most items already gone.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel. Chiefly due to the lovely room which boasted a balcony with a panoramic view of the sea. Lovely 4 poster bed too. Receptionist was warm and friendly, and full of good advice for our stay. We all enjoyed the breakfast.

Reviewed by
a goddard

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next