No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Parade , Ramsgate, CT11 8DT
The Comfort Inn, Ramsgate is centrally situated in a quiet location with spectacular panoramas overlooking the sea. The Hotel is close to the town centre, and only 1 km from Port Ramsgate .The Hotel provides a friendly and courteous service. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Our hotel offers a well stocked bar, and the restaurant has a menu offering traditional cuisine, with a choice of tempting starters, a variety of main courses and desserts. Ample free parking is available both in the private
car park and the unrestricted on-street parking outside.
All our rooms are en-suite, and offer free WIFI, Hairdryer, Complimentary toiletries, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities with complimentary tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits on arrival, Iron and Ironing board on
request

Flat screen TV's are in all bedrooms offering a range of digital and satellite channels in rooms and Sky Sports in the bar. .

Our relaxing executive rooms all have sea views and are more spacious with seating area, some have balconies.

Please note this hotel is fully non smoking.

The Hotel Beauty Salon offers a range of treatments including manicures, pedicures, facials, waxing and massage. Pre booking is advised but not always essential. Treatments are available for men and women.

New **** Residents only Gym and Sauna newly opened****

Hotel is fully air conditioned

Our hotel has regular Live Music on alternate Fridays, vocalist and guitarist, performing Jazz, Rock n Roll, 60's, 70's etc.....
Weddings, Parties, Conferences and seminars can be catered for with a range of facilities and equipment and experienced professional staff.
Picture of Comfort Inn Ramsgate, Ramsgate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with the buffet breakfast, we arrived about half way through the opening time to find not a lot of choice with most items already gone.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel. Chiefly due to the lovely room which boasted a balcony with a panoramic view of the sea. Lovely 4 poster bed too. Receptionist was warm and friendly, and full of good advice for our stay. We all enjoyed the breakfast.

Reviewed by
a goddard

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, easy parking outside, spacious. It provided exactly what our party wanted.

Reviewed by
Anthony S

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel Ramsgate
Very friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, wish all hotels were like this

Reviewed by
H Kirkland

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort hotel review
The hotel was in a good location along the promenade with a 5-10 minute walk to the marina, the hotel room was very large complete with a 4 poster bed and sofa bed, plenty of parking space either in the hotel car park or free parking outside the hotel.
Downsides to the room were, a little bit noisy as you could hear other guest walking about in the room above, a little bit of traffic noise from out the front but not too much of a problem, could make the room better by sorting out silly problems like the shower head fixture, it would only stay in the down position against the wall so you had to unclip it and point it towards you to get the water, shower was generally pretty good,

Reviewed by
L Barber

From Canvey Island, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay with 2 under 5's
The hotel looks "faded" on arrival and the tiny car park had no spaces. However, free parking in the surrounding streets, and a fab location, right on the sea front but up the quieter end. The kids loved the 4 poster bed, which was very comfy. I ended up on the sofa bed though, very uncomfy! Room (we had a family suite) was large and clean. Air con and heating provided. We had a lovely covered balcony with a sea view, although I could not quite close and lock the windows so was a little worried my 3 year old might try and climb out! Staff were very friendly. Food was simple but fresh and very reasonable prices. The kids loved the bouncy castle and all in all was a good value stay for one night.

Reviewed by
Jill B

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay but the sofa bed was really uncomfortable to sleep on. The rest of the beds were lovely.

Reviewed by
Eliza A

From Sheerness, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cCmped room excellent service
Booking so late we probably had the poorest room in the hotel(402). It lacked shelves in the bathrooom.though there was a good walk in cupboard. Bed very comfortable ,only one chair. restaurant food was very good value and the service was excellent. I would go again but be more demanding about choice of room and book earlier.

Reviewed by
Arnold Pitt

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, 10 min walk to centre of Ramsgate. We had a suite with balcony looking out to sea. Hopeing to stay there again in August.

Reviewed by
trevor jones

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accommodation and in a great location.
Our room (No 300) at the back was a little noisey due to something that appeared to be running outside, otherwise it was fine for the price we paid.

Reviewed by
P Croucher

From Portugal
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next