Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3

Victoria Parade, Ramsgate, CT11 8DT

Price From 152.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • godfrey holmes

  • May 2014

wonderful position and hard-working staff

This is a marvellous site - not fully utilized at present.

Some of the rooms look dated now : needing thorough modernization of furniture and carpets and curtains. Also somebody needs to be Presidential : wandering through the Hotel daily , spotting anything that might be amiss. For instance, very pale ham on the excellent Breakfast Buffet could be replaced with something with more colour. And I suffered the disadvantage of having a stale smell in my room : unidentifiable - but similar to rotten floorboards or something decaying beneath the floorboards. Management : take your Hotel seriously enough to think radically and to act swiftly.

  • catherine s

  • April 2014

The hotel is on Ramsgate seafront, which has a quiet sandy beach.

It is a 10 minute walk into Ramsgate, which has a small harbour, amusements and a few cafes. The hotel is an old building. The Bedrooms were clean and large, the staff made sure we had a sea view, four poster bed and two single beds. We were on the third floor at the top and requested no balcony. Breakfast was continental, the boys loved it. We missed the fry up but you can order it at an extra cost. The bar area was clean and had sports on. The boys loved the free bouncy castle. We ate at Pizza Express, the staff were great with the kids. Broadstairs is only around the corner too. Margate's harbour area has been updated, with lovely retro shops and cafes. The Kent coast is lovely for families, with regeneration projects continuing. It will progress further.

  • David K

  • April 2014

Better inside than out

Apprehensive when driving up, paint peeling and a couple of blokes staggering to the garden with pints in hand.

But better inside, reception welcoming, and room quite comfortable and well furnished. Quiet in the bedroom, walls nice and solid. Restaurant had good solid menu and quite cheap, and breakfast pretty good (continental). Overall neither very or very bad, not a place for a honeymoon but decent middle range. And when we left a painter had turned up and started on the exterior, so summer spruce up in progress.

  • A Arnold

  • April 2014

Such helpful staff

I was very impressed with the lady on reception, as I had accidentally booked the wrong night.

She did not fuss or complain, but within a few seconds had changed my night and booked me in for my stay. So helpful. Thanks

Mr Arnold

  • Philip Flagg

  • March 2014

Jaded Glory

Hoteliers should inspect what they are selling before they let the room.

Mattresses that go boing when you recline on them and floors which vibrate the wardrobe, when you walk on them are a disgrace that puts the absence of a window cleaner and net curtains with holes into the shade..

  • Michael L

  • March 2014

Good Value for money

not the nicest looking hotel but room very clean and comfortable .

good quality linen , car park , working lift so no issue with being on 2nd floor . Food in restaurant was basic but good quality and good portion size , plenty of choise , and competitively priced. Room included continental breakfast which was very good quality and choise. Would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Keith E

  • February 2014

Okay

The Comfort Inn is in a great spot, right near the beach and just a short walk from the town, The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Our room was clean and comfortable but the outside of the hotel could do with a little TLC. We also opted to eat out as the restaurant didn't look very inviting.

  • Dave P

  • February 2014

Comfortable and Warm

Whilst the communal areas could do with an uplift, friendly staff, cosy single room location and excellent newly opened gym made this an enjoyable stay

  • Paul B

  • January 2014

Adequate

Nice location with sea views.

Good value. Room was clean and warm but had an old sash window that rattled in the wind. Breakfast buffet was poor; the coffee was bitter.

  • paul b

  • November 2013

Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Enjoyed the hotel and Ramsgate.

First time here. Would recommend to others