Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate


Victoria Parade, Ramsgate, CT11 8DT

Price From 103.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Jones

  • November 2014

fabulous two night stay staff helpful and polite the young man /waiter very helpful

  • R Field

  • November 2014

Friendly and helpful

Our stay was the third visit.

As usual the staff were friendly and helpful. Food up to standard and the breakfast was plentiful. Room clean and comfortable. Only concern was a creaky bed didn't bother us but could bother other more athletic guests.

  • ANDY W

  • October 2014


Friendly helpful service

  • H Frankham

  • October 2014

Not room 106

Room, small dark, 6 air con units outside (kept awake all night) they whirr every 27 seconds.

TV not working. Couldn't get a meal, over an hours waiting time. Breakfast adequate. However did have parking. Staff helpful. Not too far from town.

  • Steve K

  • September 2014

clean, friendly and well priced

All good.

  • Lesley Dunn

  • September 2014

Lovely break

We were fortunate to have the executive suite which had lovely views over the sea.

The room was very large, clean and comfortable and we felt thoroughly spoilt.

Lovely continental breakfast, which set me up for the day.

  • Andrew C

  • August 2014

Room was ok, could be spruced up a bit, nice to have a sea view especially when the tv rarely lost its signal.

Gym was a major bonus.

  • Mark N

  • August 2014

My recent stay at The Comfort Inn

Was genuinely shocked with the room - it was really lovely, I do think a little on the expensive side at £100 per night but.

The bed linnen was immaculate, we had everything we could have needed, the shower could have done with an extra handle to help you get in and out and the water was pulsating out rather than a fast shower but nothing we could not get on with. I would definitely book again as we were very lucky to have a sea view and that was what made it so very special. Reception was very helpful and polite.

  • Jane M

  • August 2014

A Happy Stay

Our room was excellent in many respects, overlooking the sea, with a balcony.

It felt fine. Only one disadvantage: the curtains did not quite meet, which meant that the automatic night-time lighting was a bit obtrusive. Since I am partially disabled, it was encouraging to find an adapted bathroom. However, the base of the bath being curved meant that standing in it for a shower was not as secure as I'd have wished. The technician who came to show us how to turn on the shower was most helpful. We enjoyed the food served in the hotel: it was plentiful and agreeable. A pity the TV signal in this location is not reliable.

  • Caroline A

  • August 2014

Delightful stay

Booked through Laterooms and some confusion over their room description required me to speak directly with the hotel.

From that moment and until we left we received nothing but charming and helpful service. Staff were most accommodating and in fact our room, was superbly appointed. We were fortunate enough to be on the end of the corridor so our sea views were truly panoramic. Standards of hygiene were high and food was of high quality. At breakfast staff were happy to replenish items which were running low, although they sometimes had to be asked. Parking was easy either in their car park or directly outside and the hotel is in an excellent position near the harbour. There are a few faded touches and the rear entrance to the hotel from the car park is very shabby looking. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay there again.