Reviews - Comfort Inn Ramsgate

3

Victoria Parade, Ramsgate, CT11 8DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lesley Dunn

  • September 2014

Lovely break

We were fortunate to have the executive suite which had lovely views over the sea.

The room was very large, clean and comfortable and we felt thoroughly spoilt.

Lovely continental breakfast, which set me up for the day.

  • Andrew C

  • August 2014

Room was ok, could be spruced up a bit, nice to have a sea view especially when the tv rarely lost its signal.

Gym was a major bonus.

  • Mark N

  • August 2014

My recent stay at The Comfort Inn

Was genuinely shocked with the room - it was really lovely, I do think a little on the expensive side at £100 per night but.

The bed linnen was immaculate, we had everything we could have needed, the shower could have done with an extra handle to help you get in and out and the water was pulsating out rather than a fast shower but nothing we could not get on with. I would definitely book again as we were very lucky to have a sea view and that was what made it so very special. Reception was very helpful and polite.

  • Jane M

  • August 2014

A Happy Stay

Our room was excellent in many respects, overlooking the sea, with a balcony.

It felt fine. Only one disadvantage: the curtains did not quite meet, which meant that the automatic night-time lighting was a bit obtrusive. Since I am partially disabled, it was encouraging to find an adapted bathroom. However, the base of the bath being curved meant that standing in it for a shower was not as secure as I'd have wished. The technician who came to show us how to turn on the shower was most helpful. We enjoyed the food served in the hotel: it was plentiful and agreeable. A pity the TV signal in this location is not reliable.

  • Caroline A

  • August 2014

Delightful stay

Booked through Laterooms and some confusion over their room description required me to speak directly with the hotel.

From that moment and until we left we received nothing but charming and helpful service. Staff were most accommodating and in fact our room, was superbly appointed. We were fortunate enough to be on the end of the corridor so our sea views were truly panoramic. Standards of hygiene were high and food was of high quality. At breakfast staff were happy to replenish items which were running low, although they sometimes had to be asked. Parking was easy either in their car park or directly outside and the hotel is in an excellent position near the harbour. There are a few faded touches and the rear entrance to the hotel from the car park is very shabby looking. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay there again.

  • angela v

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel

Very comfy hotel,suite was very clean and spacious,staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel was just a 10 minute walk to the town. Will stay here again.

  • Paul M

  • July 2014

Friendly, relaxing reception and bar area serving excellent food at reasonable prices.

My only criticism would be that the room was very hot and the air conditioning struggled to bring the room temperature down and was noisy to sleep with when running.However the room was a good size for the price with en suite modern, clean and very functional. Staff were very approachable and friendly. What a change to stay at a seaside hotel where you can actually park outside with ease and free even in July. Would definitely stay again.

  • C Stafford

  • June 2014

Birthday break

Well located nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff and nice restaurant and bar area

  • J Bailey

  • June 2014

Stay during an interview

Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Would stay again even though the room was okay the staff more than made up for it.

  • C Henderson

  • May 2014

1 night stay for business

Acceptable for one night business stay, but unfortunately single bed wasn't very comfortable and the TV in the room kept losing it's signal.