No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waterfront Lodge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Huddersfield Road , Brighouse, HD6 1JZ
The Waterfront Lodge Hotel is well-located on the banks of the Calder and Hebble canal and right in the thriving town centre of Brighouse.
Situated in a Grade II listed building, the hotel is approximately 5 minutes' drive from
Huddersfield town centre and only a minutes' walk from Brighouse train station.

There is a friendly and relaxed atmosphere around the hotel with the professional staff on hand to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire building.

Upgrade to an Executive bedroom and enjoy a spacious room with air-con, trouser press, mini bar and king-size bed. Our Deluxe rooms have the addition of a spa bath and larger queen-size bed.

All rooms have flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and tea & coffee making facilities.

We have a restaurant on site to serve you Lunch, Diner & drinks in the bar;
The Cafe Bar is open during the day 11.30am - 2.30pm serving lunch, coffees & cakes.
Prego Italian Restaurant is open daily from 5pm and all day Sunday with a varied menu to suit all tastes.

The hotel is part of the 'Deliciously Yorkshire
Breakfast' scheme for using locally sourced produce and fresh, good-quality ingredients.

All rooms benefit from room service at no extra charge.

Small pets are accepted with prior notice, please contact us before arrival.
A £10 charge per night will be added to your bill for extra cleaning charges.
Picture of Waterfront Lodge Hotel, Brighouse at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A slightly disappointing room....3rd floor, thankfully the lift was working. Standard Double room which was quite small. The main issue was the very small bathroom, no bath but a small shower cubicle, which needed refurbished and cleaned. The food in the restaurant was the highlight of the stay.....excellent food,superbly presented and tasted wonderful. An experience that all guests should try. Will stay at the Waterfront again.

Reviewed by
SHAUN S

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spur of the moment stay
We had been out for the day and decided to try for a room somewhere.
Late rooms came up with The Waterfront. Trying to find the carpark was a little confusing.
Booking in was easy and the room was comfortable however the breakfast wasn't very edible, it was cooked alright but the only thing you could taste was whatever they had cooked everything with.

Reviewed by
alison r

From rossendale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A class act!
Have stayed at the Waterfront on several occasions and knew what to expect. Always a friendly welcome,accompanied by good value accommodation.

Reviewed by
Stephen Burdett

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We have stayed here several times over the last ten years. Okay for somewhere to put your head down for one or two nights. Parking always a problem. Needs dedicated parking bays for hotel.

Reviewed by
Frederick Bird

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel, small rooms but got everything you need. Great value £55 for double room and breakfast for 2. Bargain! In-site restaurant is lovely to. Walking distance from local supermarkets, pubs etc

Reviewed by
S Whitehurst

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit in October 2014
The Waterfront Lodge Hotel in Brighouse was great for my 1-night stay. It was difficult to locate despite Brighouse being a small town. Look out for the Preggo restaurant sign which is in the same building. The Preggo sign is illuminated at night which is more than can be said for the name of the hotel. There were road works in the centre of the town which perhaps contributed to the difficulty I experienced. The price of accommodation included breakfast which made it excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Jill D

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

waterfront lodge
clean small room.no frills ,no fuss.

Reviewed by
G Stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean with good customer service.

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Having booked on line I was unsure what to expect, we arrived quite late and were greeted very cheerfully by the young man on reception. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast next morning was beautiful and the choice superb. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to any friends visiting the area.

Reviewed by
I Bain

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This was booked as i had a meeting clsoe by early the next morning ,and wow what a find!!
A good Room, very very good italian food served in the hotel restaurant.

Reviewed by
L Stubbings

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next