Reviews - Waterfront Lodge Hotel

3

Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, HD6 1JZ

Price From 116.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda Harrison

  • July 2014

Staying at the Waterfront in Brighouse

You get what you pay for.

My room was so small and on the noisy main road . Lots of unswept spiders' webs on ceiling particularly and three very large spiders sharing with me. Not a very restful night at all unfortunately . It's adequate and relieved only needed to stay one night. I couldn't recommend it to colleagues or friends unfortunately....Try harder !

  • Helen R

  • June 2014

Great stay

The hotel room bathroom was very small however the room was nice.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent and the customer service was good

  • J Judson

  • June 2014

Terrible to sleep there

Our room was very hot all the time, there wasn't any heating on, the radiators were cold.

Also a machinery noise through the night loud enough to stop you dropping off, this I think came from the cupboard next to our room (211). We didn't eat at the hotel as we were meeting friends and family so can't comment on the food. I might stay at the hotel again but not in that room or that fllor as even the corridor was hot.

  • liz p

  • June 2014

Relaxing stay

loved every minute of this stay thank you

  • george wilson

  • June 2014

ok but hotel a little tired

  • Robert F

  • June 2014

Great little hotel

Stayed before will stay again.

  • George Kelly

  • May 2014

lovely place.would come back

great time the only two things i would not well sign posted,and the cost of the parking but other than that great

  • Chris W

  • April 2014

Spot On

Just what i wanted - clean, convenient and good value.

Receptionist was polite, friendly and efficient as were the breakfast staff.

  • susan

  • April 2014

Basic room but nice

Room was basic but the shower was mouldy and the base unit cracked.

No facility to place shampoo etc while in shower. The bathroom could do with an overhaul but the rest of the room was ok

  • Steve W

  • March 2014

Saturday 8th March 2014

Good room but my partner has a bit of a problem with her hands and found the hair dryer difficult to use as you need to constantly press the on switch down, also it cuts out at a certain temperature and left her waiting for it to cool down to finish drying her hair which made us late.

An update of these would be welcomed. The only other niggle is the lack of tea pots at breakfast especially as we had enjoyed a few beverages the night before.