Reviews - Waterfront Lodge Hotel


Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, HD6 1JZ

Price From 114.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher W

  • October 2014

Nice and clean with good customer service.

  • L Stubbings

  • September 2014


This was booked as i had a meeting clsoe by early the next morning ,and wow what a find!.

A good Room, very very good italian food served in the hotel restaurant.

  • I Bain

  • September 2014

Overnight stay

Having booked on line I was unsure what to expect, we arrived quite late and were greeted very cheerfully by the young man on reception.

Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast next morning was beautiful and the choice superb. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to any friends visiting the area.

  • g bates

  • September 2014

Really enjoyed the stay was a perfect weekend break

  • Chris W

  • August 2014

Ideal stay

Ideal stay for my purposes to stay locally ehilst visiting friends.

Shame about the traffic noise but in view of situation to be expected.

  • A Thompson

  • August 2014

The hotel was good apart from a few problems: There was a 18ths birthday party and there was too much noise at the corridors and people shouting.

The fire alarn went off three times late at night. Trying to contact the reception, but no answer. Second night too much noise from another party. The bed was hollow in middle coursing the problem of rolling towards the middle. When taking a shower the water flowded the whole bathroom, making it slipery and dangerous. We were on the first floor room 103

  • T Breed

  • August 2014

Very Welcoming

I was struck by the friendliness and very welcoming attitude of all of the staff at the Waterfront Hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble; great parking advice too. My single room was small but perfectly adequate for a one night stopover. The buffet breakfast was a terrific spread, great quality, and plenty of it - perfect poached eggs, cooked to order, also.

I would definitely recommend to friends, and stay again. Well done.

  • Linda Harrison

  • July 2014

Staying at the Waterfront in Brighouse

You get what you pay for.

My room was so small and on the noisy main road . Lots of unswept spiders' webs on ceiling particularly and three very large spiders sharing with me. Not a very restful night at all unfortunately . It's adequate and relieved only needed to stay one night. I couldn't recommend it to colleagues or friends unfortunately....Try harder !

  • Helen R

  • June 2014

Great stay

The hotel room bathroom was very small however the room was nice.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent and the customer service was good

  • J Judson

  • June 2014

Terrible to sleep there

Our room was very hot all the time, there wasn't any heating on, the radiators were cold.

Also a machinery noise through the night loud enough to stop you dropping off, this I think came from the cupboard next to our room (211). We didn't eat at the hotel as we were meeting friends and family so can't comment on the food. I might stay at the hotel again but not in that room or that fllor as even the corridor was hot.