You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Waterfront Lodge Hotel

3

Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, HD6 1JZ

Price From 95.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SHAUN S

  • November 2014

A slightly disappointing room....3rd floor, thankfully the lift was working.

Standard Double room which was quite small. The main issue was the very small bathroom, no bath but a small shower cubicle, which needed refurbished and cleaned. The food in the restaurant was the highlight of the stay.....excellent food,superbly presented and tasted wonderful. An experience that all guests should try. Will stay at the Waterfront again.

  • alison r

  • November 2014

spur of the moment stay

We had been out for the day and decided to try for a room somewhere.

Late rooms came up with The Waterfront. Trying to find the carpark was a little confusing. Booking in was easy and the room was comfortable however the breakfast wasn't very edible, it was cooked alright but the only thing you could taste was whatever they had cooked everything with.

  • Stephen Burdett

  • October 2014

A class act!

Have stayed at the Waterfront on several occasions and knew what to expect.

Always a friendly welcome,accompanied by good value accommodation.

  • Frederick Bird

  • October 2014

Overnight stay

We have stayed here several times over the last ten years.

Okay for somewhere to put your head down for one or two nights. Parking always a problem. Needs dedicated parking bays for hotel.

  • S Whitehurst

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, small rooms but got everything you need.

Great value £55 for double room and breakfast for 2. Bargain. In-site restaurant is lovely to. Walking distance from local supermarkets, pubs etc

  • Jill D

  • October 2014

Visit in October 2014

The Waterfront Lodge Hotel in Brighouse was great for my 1-night stay.

It was difficult to locate despite Brighouse being a small town. Look out for the Preggo restaurant sign which is in the same building. The Preggo sign is illuminated at night which is more than can be said for the name of the hotel. There were road works in the centre of the town which perhaps contributed to the difficulty I experienced. The price of accommodation included breakfast which made it excellent value for money.

  • G Stevenson

  • October 2014

waterfront lodge

clean small room.no frills ,no fuss.

  • Christopher W

  • October 2014

Nice and clean with good customer service.

  • L Stubbings

  • September 2014

Excellent

This was booked as i had a meeting clsoe by early the next morning ,and wow what a find!.

A good Room, very very good italian food served in the hotel restaurant.

  • I Bain

  • September 2014

Overnight stay

Having booked on line I was unsure what to expect, we arrived quite late and were greeted very cheerfully by the young man on reception.

Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast next morning was beautiful and the choice superb. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to any friends visiting the area.