No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waterfront Lodge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Huddersfield Road , Brighouse, HD6 1JZ
The Waterfront Lodge Hotel is well-located on the banks of the Calder and Hebble canal and right in the thriving town centre of Brighouse.
Situated in a Grade II listed building, the hotel is approximately 5 minutes' drive from
Huddersfield town centre and only a minutes' walk from Brighouse train station.

There is a friendly and relaxed atmosphere around the hotel with the professional staff on hand to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire building.

Upgrade to an Executive bedroom and enjoy a spacious room with air-con, trouser press, mini bar and king-size bed. Our Deluxe rooms have the addition of a spa bath and larger queen-size bed.

All rooms have flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and tea & coffee making facilities.

We have a restaurant on site to serve you Lunch, Diner & drinks in the bar;
The Cafe Bar is open during the day 11.30am - 2.30pm serving lunch, coffees & cakes.
Prego Italian Restaurant is open daily from 5pm and all day Sunday with a varied menu to suit all tastes.

The hotel is part of the 'Deliciously Yorkshire
Breakfast' scheme for using locally sourced produce and fresh, good-quality ingredients.

All rooms benefit from room service at no extra charge.

Small pets are accepted with prior notice, please contact us before arrival.
A £10 charge per night will be added to your bill for extra cleaning charges.
Picture of Waterfront Lodge Hotel, Brighouse at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was clean but a bit dated, creaky floor boards and plumbing in shower was a little poor

Reviewed by
andrew m

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
I was pleasantly surprisded by the hotel. My room was on the small side but sufficient for my needs. I chose to eat in Preggo restaurant and was disappointed with the quality of the food, which for the price was average.
The following morning I tried to take a shower but the water was cold. To exacerbate matters the toilet flushed once and only once despite numerous attempts.
Breakfast was good, however one small annoyance was the fact that I upon sitting down I was immediately approached by the waitress and asked for my choice. She was too quick off the mark. If she had waited for a minute it would have been better.
I raised the problems of the toilet and the shower when I checked out and the staff were understanding and informed me they would be sorting out the issues.

Reviewed by
M LAWRENCE

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My second stay
I enjoyed my stay here, the room was an upgrade from the last one I stayed in, king size bed and a bath/shower. I am hoping to book a double deluxe room for my next stay, I am looking forward to my stay here again in a few weeks time.

Reviewed by
K Kitcher

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i was not happy with the room very small for me and my wife and there was a loud noise going at nigh

Reviewed by
G MCCLYMONT

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first stay
This is a really nice hotel which I would strongly recommend to everyone. The staff are great and very friendly, they welcome you with a smile and greet you in the morning (if you're having breakfast) with a cheerful look and a good manner.

Reviewed by
Kim K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The location of the Hotel is on a one way system, we drove around the vicinity of the Hotel but could not get to the car park situated at the rear, due to the one way system. Eventually, after a frustrating half an hour we finally arrived. The post code takes you to the front of the Hotel on the Sat Nav, the street you want for the car park is Bethal Street
Our check in was pleasant and swift, there is a lift too. Our twin room was spacious and overlooked the canal, however I was not tall enough to look out of the high windows! The bathroom shower rail was not fixed to the wall but this did not stop the use of the shower. There were ample towels, the beds were comfy and plentiful tea and coffee with complimentary biscuits. The TV was flat screen but very small and too high on the wall which gave us neck ache.
Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of continental food and ample cooked food with your eggs freshly cooked to order how you like them. The waitress was very bubbly and attentive to everyone's needs.
There was a bar in the Hotel which we never got to use because there was a wedding reception on both nights of our stay. We had a drink in Prego's (Italian restaurant) which is attached to the Hotel. Conclusion: friendly staff, good food, value for money (we had special offer). Town has many tea rooms and an excellent fish and chip restaurant called Blakeleys.

Reviewed by
D THOMPSON

From Scunthorpe, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice easy and comfortable stay

Reviewed by
A P

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly 10 out 10...excellent value though
Would have given 10 out of 10 for everything...just the Bathroom let it down as the silcone sealant around the bottom of the shower & some tiles were mouldy....As a 4*B&B owner myself i think this let it down...get your maintaince men on the job otherwise an excellant value stay in a great location & plenty of choice at Breakfast...Will Stay Again.

Reviewed by
Gilly B

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Hotel is excellent value, of good appearance and well staffed. The location is excellent with the only drawback being that parking is in a public car park, access to shops etc. is good. Basic rooms are small but adequate. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
william duff

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next