Reviews - The Skiddaw Hotel [Lake District Hotels Ltd]


31 Main Street, Keswick, CA12 5BN

Price From 207 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • rebecca m

  • October 2015


Excellent food & customer service

  • Justine B

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel, fab location, fantastic service

Couldn't have asked for more😀

  • Mike A

  • August 2015

A great hotel in central location

Very nice hotel with well appointed room on 3rd floor.

Staff were welcoming and accomadating. Restaurant food was excellent and good value for money. Room was very warm and leaving window open caused a few issues with noise from outside. Especially when nightclub came out and when street market was being set up!!. Overall though an excellent 2 night stay, and recommended.

  • Sue C

  • July 2015


The service we received from reception was not what I would of expected from a hotel not good at all.

  • G Bradley

  • April 2015

Hotel review

Lovely hotel, free room upgrade to prestige suite on arrivals x love breakfast .

  • Billy Y

  • January 2015

Skiddaw Keswick

Great location.

  • R Curr

  • January 2015

Helpful, professional staff

The whole staff team were so accommodating and helpful.

Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Fred H

  • January 2015

Weekend break

Good hotel , central location and a really nice breakfast.

  • Andrew S

  • January 2015

A Keswick Gem *****

The Skiddaw is ideally situated in the heart of Keswick and it offers its guests FOC car parking permits for the duration of your stay (this is located at the back of the hotel) so there is no inconvenience in safely loading and unloading your bags.

The double standard room we stayed in was clean and modern but this doesn't detract from the original features of the rest of the hotel. The staff were very efficient and professional and breakfast was run with military like precision. My tiny criticism (and it is tiny) is that this particular room was very warm despite there being no heating on and in minus degrees outside. It was ideal in the circumstances but I wouldn't like to reside in this room during the summer months. Perhaps AC could be introduced. Aside from this we loved everything about the hotel and will happily return.

  • Kathryn P

  • April 2014

Great Stay

Great location, right in the heart of the town, we had a refurbed room at the front which we couldn't find fault with it was really nice.

Didn't eat in the hotel but we had breakfast, service was very good and the staff very friendly. Would recommend staying at this hotel.