Reviews - The Cotswold Gateway Hotel


216, The Hill, ,, Burford, OX18 4HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Nigel J

  • April 2015

The Cotswold Gateway Hotel

Staff were very welcoming from arrival.

Room (with four poster bed) was great. Bar was very comfortable and breakfast good. Great value for money all around.

  • Susan Bispham

  • April 2014

Just had an excellent stay at the Cotswold Gateway Hotel.

Staff were really friendly and the food was excellent. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting other places in the area with Oxford and Cheltenham only a short drive away. I will certainly be returning to this hotel in the future. The room I stayed in was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • John Stephenson

  • April 2014

Perfect base for Cotswold experience

Excellent customer service in charming hotel.

Annexe rooms are a bit small, but main hotel is excellent. Good breakfast too!

  • Eric Hewinson

  • April 2014

An excellent three day Break.

We were made very welcome and were very comfortable.

We enjoyed our annual trip to the Cotswolds to celebrate our Anniversary.

  • Ralph Graham

  • December 2013

Lovely relaxing stay. So friendly and helpful.

If and when we go back to the area would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Gianpietro V

  • November 2013

Stayed for one night with a work colleague.Nice room with plenty of character and nicely furnished, The hotel itself has a nice period atmosphere which really reflects the beauty of the nice Cotswold village (Burford).

Dinner was excellent and the breakfast just great.

  • Julie B

  • November 2013

Lovely little place

Very lovely rooms and amenities, good value for money and very pleasant atmosphere.

  • S Faul

  • October 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when I arrived and even showed me to my room which was a nice touch.

The room was lovely, the food in the bar and in the restaurant for breakfast was lovely. A great place to stay if you want to explore this part of the country. It really is a gateway to the Cotswolds!