No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
60 EGLANTINE AVENUE , BELFAST, BT9 6DY
Relax and rejuvenate in our chic Victorian townhouse hotel, where warm ambiance, Irish hospitality and contemporary luxuries will embrace you. Nestled in the peaceful, leafy suburb of South Belfast - just minutes from the City Centre - the malone lodge HOTEL, APARTMENTS & SUITES offers a choice of 108 rooms in total, combining luxury hotel guestrooms and elegant suites, as well as 23 five-star apartments.

Only minutes from the city centre, set in the luxurious tree lined avenues of the Queens University Quarter of South Belfast, just off the exclusive Malone Road & fashionable Lisburn Road, Belfast, surrounded by beautiful parks and gardens; this luxury is reflected in every aspect of the Hotel.

As Belfast Hotel of the Year & Northern Ireland Tourist Board Highly Distinguished Hotel, where better to treat yourself when visiting Belfast than the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites, offering you the highest standards where you can relax in luxury and enjoy a perfect stay?

The luxurious surroundings of the hotel foyer allow you to relax and sink into deep cushioned sofas before deciding on where to dine for the evening. As NI Head Chef of the Year, Taste of Ulster and AA rosette winner, you can enjoy food from our head chef Dean Butler and his team, whose recipe for success is straightforward – “serving simply good food everyday!” With an exceptional reputation for food our success is built on using the finest local produce to create the perfect dining experience for you.

In addition to our guest rooms, special events and award winning food, Malone Lodge offers a complimentary private Car Parking for guests, wifi access throughout and full conference, banqueting and Wedding facilities for up to 130 people.
Picture of Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
Stayed in malone mews apartments. Basic but clean very spacious great location. Excellent value for money!!!!

Reviewed by
B TORLEY

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noise
I got no sleep all night because of an electrical buzz next to our room. I called reception 3 times to vet it sorted but they didn't answer my calls. I then had to email them to which they got and sent someone to the room. They just said that they could do noting with noise and there was no free room to move to.

Reviewed by
J Barr

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Experience
Me and a 3 others friends stayed in an apartment for one night and I must say it was lovely. I would definitely book here again if I am ever again staying in Belfast and will most definitely be recommending it to friends in the future.

Reviewed by
H Brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, friendly staff, convenient for every need shops, bars and restaurants.
Would definitely recommend these apartments and will be using them again.

Reviewed by
Moya N

From Swords, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick overnight stay
Great location easy parking and courteous professional staff, we had a lovely stay the hotel was perfect for our needs, Rooms are very comfortable and although the hairdryers are basic my only negative - we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by
M Reynolds

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

base
We didn't really see much of the hotel

Reviewed by
rosemary lawrence

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Food generally good but evening meal could have more variety.

Reviewed by
Ita Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Hotel
The Malone Lodge Hotel is a First Class Hotel the management and staff are second to none! The accomodation is clean, comfortable and spacious. If you want a fantastic break or just an overnight stay i would definately recommend Malone Lodge. The atmosphere surroundings and food are luxurious so get booking you wont be disappointed

Reviewed by
Tracey Lowry

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The 2 bed apartment was not 4 star quality! There were 2 single beds in both rooms! The shower was very poor! The continental breakfast was cereal and milk & only provided for one day even though we stayed 2. The apartment was a bit of a walk from the hotel which we were not aware of until arriving. The bar menu in the hotel does not cater for vegetarians.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and excellent stay

Reviewed by
K McPherson

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next