Reviews - The Piccadilly London West End


65-73 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 6EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lauren F

  • January 2015

Perfect New Year Break

Central hotel with very friendly staff.

Always greater with a smile and felt comfortable enough to ask if we needed anything. Room was lovely and bed was very comfy!!!

  • Jane Smart

  • December 2014

Not all best at Western

I was a bit put off by the entrance ,a bit seedy but the staff were very friendly and gave us a better room as it was our wedding anniversary.

The room was fine but very small and rather cluttered and unfortunately there was rather a lot of black mould behind the bath taps and some on the showers door, totally unacceptable especially in a club room which most people would be paying full price for. The breakfast was good, in fact better than in some better hotels. On the whole it is a good location but needs some love and attention.

  • T P

  • November 2014

Best WesternShaftesbury

Perfectly positioned hotel for everything in London West End.

This hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay including 2 computers in the small Foyer for internet (free access). Also has gym facilities. The rooms are clean to a very high standard and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. I always sleep well at Best Westerns. When I arrived, I was quickly given a room - I wasn't too happy with it because it had a fire access door in it for others to use if necessary. I asked for another room and this was given to me without any trouble. The staff were very accommodating. My only negative comment was that the room I ended up in was small and only had a shower, not bath. However, that's my only down point.

  • Victoria K

  • November 2014

Not bad, not great

Very handy central location but it came at a price.

Whilst the hotel was clean, staff nice, the room was incredibly small, I was tripping over myself in there, thank god I was on my own. The more annoying thing was the noise - such a noisy street with constant noise outside from traffic and people. I actually found it really difficult to sleep.

  • Andrew H

  • November 2014



  • S Wood

  • November 2014

good central hotel

bed very comfortable and hotel perfect for theatregoing and fantastic Soho restaurants so will certainly return

  • RAJ J

  • October 2014

You don't always get what you paid for

I was expecting an executive room.

The first room had a shower so I was moved upon request to a room with a bath but this was a regular room and not an executive room which I had paid for. The TV in the bathroom didn't work - I was told none of the bathroom TV's were working. Staff were friendly and approachable. Room was pleasant. There is no parking in front of the hotel so taxi had to park 2 blocks away. With 5 bags, carrying luggage to and from the hotel is a nightmare.

  • Dan Goldsmith

  • October 2014

Great room, clean and well decorated with a great bathroom. Friendly staff.

  • a woods

  • September 2014

excellant staff very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast selection and quality was very good but not I repeat not hot enough.

Supplying warm plates would have helped. Could we have taken the flowers home?

  • wendy f

  • September 2014

Fabulous stay

Had a great stay from the porters taking my case to the reception staff being extremely helpful with direction to where we needed to be - also the bar chap was very friendly too