No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontlands Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Hanningfield Road,Great Baddow , Chelmsford, CM2 8HR
Set in the Essex countryside to the east of Chelmsford, Pontlands Park is conveniently located and only 15 minutes drive from the M25 and 30 minutes from Stansted Airport.The house has been sympathetically extended and today has 35 luxurious bedrooms, a fine restaurant, comprehensive conference facilities and is the perfect venue for weddings and parties, whatever the occasion. Guests can also enjoy the facilities at our neighbouring Spa with its indoor and outdoor pools, sauna and café.
PLEASE NOTE; REFLECTIONS SPA IS CLOSED FOR MAINTAINANCE BETWEEN THE 27TH AND 31ST OCTOBER 2014 INCLUSIVE
Picture of Pontlands Park Hotel, Chelmsford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing in comfort
Accommodation was great - all hotel staff very friendly and helpful. As were attending a wedding reception we were there less than 24 hrs but everything was great.

Reviewed by
JAN GREENWOOD

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in was a four-poster room, it was large and comfortable. The bed was very good and it had everything we needed. The bathroom is one of the nicest I think I have ever had in a hotel room, huge bath and separate shower - both amply big enough for 2. It had obviously been recently done out.
My only criticism - or warning to other visitors, was that they had a function in the marquee outside our window which had very loud music until midnight. We were, however, warned in advance by the hotel that this would be the case and as they couldn't move us to a quieter room, they gave us a complementary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival which was a nice touch.
We enjoyed the spa next door which I would consider going back to for a day with the children.

Reviewed by
J Oakley

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can reccommend this hotel
The hotel is in a lovely setting, has a calm, pleasant character and the staff were all very friendly.

Reviewed by
John H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
Very comfortable room, lovely aspect, quiet and good service,

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!
Excellent all round

Reviewed by
C Palmer-Fagan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Very pleasant deuxe double, everything you could want including a very comfortable sofa.
This survey should not make 'qualiy of food' a mandatory field as I did not eat at the hotel

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staf was very pleasant and friendly and nothing was to much trouble health centre . Will visit again

Reviewed by
Gary B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really excellent stay! The room and hotel were both beautiful, a gorgeous dining room and the most polite, helpful and cheery staff I have ever met! Will DEFINITELY be coming back!

Reviewed by
Connie D

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, service and rooms

Reviewed by
L Moss

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Hotel
The room was very spacious, bed comfortable, basic tea-making, no mini bar or fridge but iron and ironing board provided. The shower was so fierce as soon as you turned it on it poured water out of the cubicle all over the floor. Soap could have been bigger. Wafer thin tissue dispenser box screwed to bathroom wall (not much use if you needed them by the bed for a cold, like I did). Otherwise difficult to fault, as long as you don't mind shiny mustard coloured sofa with deep burgundy cushions...! What I didn't understand was having to have my debit card swiped with the amount £40 showing (although I was assured it wouldn't be charged) when we'd already paid for our room upfront and were going out to a friends' house for a party that night with no possibility of running up any expenses for anything. That's what made me think there might be a mini-bar in the room, but no. Free Wifi was useful.

Reviewed by
S Ganczarski

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next