No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontlands Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Hanningfield Road,Great Baddow , Chelmsford, CM2 8HR
Set in the Essex countryside to the east of Chelmsford, Pontlands Park is conveniently located and only 15 minutes drive from the M25 and 30 minutes from Stansted Airport.The house has been sympathetically extended and today has 35 luxurious bedrooms, a fine restaurant, comprehensive conference facilities and is the perfect venue for weddings and parties, whatever the occasion. Guests can also enjoy the facilities at our neighbouring Spa with its indoor and outdoor pools, sauna and café.
PLEASE NOTE; REFLECTIONS SPA IS CLOSED FOR MAINTAINANCE BETWEEN THE 20TH AND 24TH APRIL 2015 INCLUSIVE
Picture of Pontlands Park Hotel, Chelmsford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Comfortable, spacious and quiet accommodation with bathroom under-floor heating.

Reviewed by
Aongus M

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing in comfort
Accommodation was great - all hotel staff very friendly and helpful. As were attending a wedding reception we were there less than 24 hrs but everything was great.

Reviewed by
JAN GREENWOOD

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in was a four-poster room, it was large and comfortable. The bed was very good and it had everything we needed. The bathroom is one of the nicest I think I have ever had in a hotel room, huge bath and separate shower - both amply big enough for 2. It had obviously been recently done out.
My only criticism - or warning to other visitors, was that they had a function in the marquee outside our window which had very loud music until midnight. We were, however, warned in advance by the hotel that this would be the case and as they couldn't move us to a quieter room, they gave us a complementary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival which was a nice touch.
We enjoyed the spa next door which I would consider going back to for a day with the children.

Reviewed by
J Oakley

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can reccommend this hotel
The hotel is in a lovely setting, has a calm, pleasant character and the staff were all very friendly.

Reviewed by
John H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay
Very comfortable room, lovely aspect, quiet and good service,

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!
Excellent all round

Reviewed by
C Palmer-Fagan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Very pleasant deuxe double, everything you could want including a very comfortable sofa.
This survey should not make 'qualiy of food' a mandatory field as I did not eat at the hotel

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staf was very pleasant and friendly and nothing was to much trouble health centre . Will visit again

Reviewed by
Gary B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really excellent stay! The room and hotel were both beautiful, a gorgeous dining room and the most polite, helpful and cheery staff I have ever met! Will DEFINITELY be coming back!

Reviewed by
Connie D

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, service and rooms

Reviewed by
L Moss

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next