Hotel Martelli

3

Via Panzani 8, Firenze, 50123

Price From 156.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elaine H

  • April 2015

Comfortable hotel in excellent position

Hotel was easy to find from the station, great position for getting straight to centre of Florence and many restaurants.

Decor of public areas and room was very traditional which was nice. Everywhere was lovely and clean. Our room was noisy in fairness, from 6am, with workers preparing restaurants for the day - but again it adds charm and closing windows and shutters did make a difference. Breakfast was a typical buffet, set out in a lovely dining room and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. Reception was constantly manned and housekeeping staff were obviously kept busy. This was a nice hotel, well positioned and comfortable. Wifi was available, although not a strong signal even in designated areas, but we managed. We would stay again and recommend to others, although I would try to negotiate a room off the road next time.

  • B York

  • July 2014

Run - the other way

The location itself is perfect but everything else is s a huge disappointment.

  • silvia d

  • January 2014

not as picture

just entering you know that what you paid for is not what your are getting.

I would say is a 2 star, we asked for a room for three and it was three beds all pushed in to fit us in, dark, plain and just beside the towel closet so at 6 am they woke us up with all the moving around.

the pictures have nothing to do with the place. never going back .

  • Mairi B

  • November 2013

The room was poor.

Cold and only a noisy fan to control heating. Poor standard of decor.. Outlook onto narrow lane with little light. Drain in shower needed repair. And nowhere to put soap or shampoo..would not recommend, even at the low price.

  • N Ali

  • November 2013

Standard hotel-pay for what you get

We got a good deal for what we thought was 4* but when we got there was actually 3*.

Wrong info on late rooms. Other than that everything was average but the convenience factor was the main bonus,being located centrally. Great for a 2 night stay if you want to save money. Door handle in our room was a bit of a challenge. Would've preferred bottled toiletries than sachets, perhaps spare towels than the tea-towel spares (had to use this on my hair). There was no cups or glasses, even plastic would've done. And no tea/coffee making facilities but perhaps that is the italian way.

One of the receptionist male was not great with his attention to service , twice was on his mobile an didn't seemed that bothered in helping us with our questions. Others were fine and more helpful. Personally wouldn't stay here but would say if you need a clean convenient place to stay then this is not so bad.

  • Grahame M

  • November 2013

Hard to beat in the centre of Florence

Our stay at the Martelli was excellent.

The staff were terrific - very warm, friendly and welcoming. Our room was large and well equipped. It was also beautifully quiet even though the hotel is on a very, very busy street five minutes from Santa Maria Novella in one direction and the Duomo in the other - a perfect location. The hotel is in a fascinating old building and has some really attractive features. We were really happy with our stay in a hotel offering outstanding value for money in a generally very expensive city centre.

  • Frances W

  • August 2013

Lovely hotel, not overly priced!

  • T Young

  • August 2013

Quaint florentine hotel

The hotel is superbly situatited between the train station and the city center.

Although a slight modernisation would not go a miss (plumbing especially) it has the features typical of the city. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend

  • MICHAEL B

  • August 2013

Very clean , secure , accomodation.Very friendly , profesional staff

  • K Blake

  • June 2013

Very quirky

The hotel was very easy to find Breakfast was ok coffee was just from big urn.

Not the normal italian quality. Our room was fab and all decorated with freezes that make it look like the inside of a palace. On the downside it was very noisy at night and the hotel opposite took laundry delivery at 5-am that sounded like a football match. Real pity spoilt stay felt so tired,perhaps another room not 47. Lovely city .