Alvera Court

4

76 Kings Road, ,, Harrogate, HG1 5JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David M

  • April 2015

good location

near city centre, plenty of onstreet parking and permit can be provided

single room was small but well laid out, the shower was a bit cold though, even after a few minutes, but would still stay again.

  • David Nurse

  • March 2015

Alvera Court

Made very comfortable and welcome

  • Bernadette C

  • February 2015

Lovely service

Colin, the host, was absolutely lovely and gave us all the info we needed for our stay, there's WiFi too.

The breakfast was your basic English, it would be appreciated if there were some veggie options to add in, instead of just having to omit the pork products. The hotel itself is very conveniently located, Harrogate ain't too big, it's maybe five minutes til you're in the town centre.

  • Bev H

  • June 2014

Alvera Excellence

Excellent place to stay.

5 minutes walk to shops. Colin is an excellent host and makes you feel very welcome. Room was perfect for chilling out and had everything you need to relax. Breakfast top notch. Very clean and lovely, would recommend to anyone

  • A Payne

  • April 2014

The parking arrangements are poor and we had to use street parking.

The morning coffee was poor, tasteless and sometimes only warm. Good breakfast but no variation. Otherwise fine

  • Angela P

  • April 2014

Convenient location

Nice small hotel.

Rooms clean and bathrooms modern. Cooked breakfast good. Perfectly adequate for a short stay in Harrogate.

  • a turner

  • April 2014

alvera

Nice and clean with very friendly staff and a very short stroll into town.

  • H Lynch

  • April 2014

Alvera Court, Harrogate

We stayed here on 29/03/2014 - lovely place, really welcoming and a nice feel about the place.

Room was very clean and bathroom spotless. Breakfast was 8am - 9 am which we thought was a little too early but all same breakfast was nice. Would stay here again

  • p hamlett

  • March 2014

excellent stay at a lovely hotel

We found the room to be clean and warm, with cosy furnishings, would recommend the breakfasttoanyone, overall a lovely welcoming experience.

  • E Nelson

  • March 2014

our stay here was lovely the owners were very friendly and the room was warm cosy stylish and very clean, we loved it and the food was excellent and very well presented, we would definitely stay there again