Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa

4

Rowton Lane,Rowton, Chester, CH3 6AD

Price From 222.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire M

  • February 2015

lovely hotel, great pool and spa

  • Arthur N

  • December 2014

Most enjoyable break

Very handy for visiting Chester - park &ride, and also countryside.

Staff competent and friendly, Spa facilities very good. All in all a very good hotel and made my break.

  • richard w

  • December 2014

great stay

Great Hotel, pool and spa.

Warm and welcoming with nice room. Good value for money

  • D Cross

  • December 2014

good value for money

My boyfriend and I visited on the way somewhere else, and chose as had a spa.

On fri spa was v nice and quiet. Food was good quality, just a couple of service snags (but staff nice). Only real downside was noisiness due to xmas party, but was informed this may be the case round xmas at time of booking.

  • Anthony Burton

  • November 2014

Excellent- thank you for a great honeymoon x

  • E Butler

  • November 2014

Fantastic

Stayed one night - all staff were very friendly and greeted you as you went about the hotel, the room was really great (giant comfortable bed, towelling robes provided).

We didn't use the en suite bathroom, so can't comment, as we used the gym/pool/steam room/sauna morning and evening...all of which were lovely.

  • M Mistry

  • August 2014

lovely

Lovely hotel setting and would return.

  • L JONES

  • July 2014

Anniversary break

Me and my husband got married here two years ago and returned to celebrate our anniversary...

from the moment we walked in we were so well looked after, the staff were wonderful, the hotel was immaculate and the surroundings beautiful. The food in the restaurant was exceptional and the room we stayed in was gorgeous. The staff couldn't do enough for us and made the stay very enjoyable. I would recommend Rowton to anyone.

  • Victoria S

  • July 2014

Beautiful hotel set in a lovely area

Was really happy with our stay here, absolutely stunning hotel and we had a large room with lovely bathroom.

10 minute drive from the zoo and town centre it was ideal for us.

  • Alan Jones

  • June 2014

Excellent hotel, great staff, great atmosphere

We stayed here for one night on 9th June 2014.

Room was lovely. We were both extremely happy with everything. The swimming pool was very clean, and so were the other facilities we used. If we had to be picky, the only slight negative was that the hotel was very hot. Perhaps this is something a lot of people like, personally I prefer a cooler bedroom. There was a fan provided which was of some help but being on a timer, it would turn off after about an hour. All in all, we felt Rowton Hall was excellent and we will be returning