No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
*Have a drink on us** with selected BB rates. Enjoy a free drink per person per night until end February 2014. Book our Special Offer room types. SEE EXCLUSIONS BELOW.

Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very warm

Reviewed by
Joanne Kendall

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
We were told we would be able to check in at 2pm. We went back to the hotel a few times to be told it would then be 3pm. Our bags could not be left in a secure locked up room so our bags were left in a waiting/dining room. The room was very clean but quite small and not good value for money. The hotel does not have parking and you have to pay for surrounding car parks. The location of the hotel is around 20 mins from the centre. I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
h raschi

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great staff, lovely food! Room was nice and clean!

Reviewed by
Sheryl Griffiths

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None

Reviewed by
Yinka O

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
S O'Riordan

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
good accommodation clean, but just suitable to sleep. rooms are small. no a place to spend your day

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for...
Average accommodation, the room could do with an update however you get what you pay for. My main compliant was that the room was far too hot, the radiators were on full and there was no dial on one of the radiators to turn it down.

Reviewed by
S Scott

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never stay here again
I only had breakfast in this hotel that looks like it has needed refurbishment since the late 1970s
it was like faulty towers, waiters running with the head down to avoid eye contact, I asked 3 different waiters for a round of toast , in the end I complained to reception and it then arrived.
very poor. I was told it was because of a coach party, if you cannot handle the demand dont take the booking
that said the breakfast was tasty

Reviewed by
john i

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to chester to show daughter around uni,and chester
Lovely hotel,located close to station,and we could walk easily to uni and around the town,beds very comfy bathroom very clean ,breakfast great variety.great value as well,so would recommend this hotel ,very friendly.

Reviewed by
hannah bastock

From calne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek get away
The hotel is full of charm and character and the staff are very helpful on reception. Great location by the train station, but a little bit of a walk to city centre, we got taxi to go out on the evening, but walked in during the daytime. The room was clean and tidy and spacious, and the bathroom though small was well planned and a very good shower over the bath. We would happily stay there again, and good to know you can buy Chester zoo tickets cheaply from reception.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next