You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster

3

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AF

Price From 180.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (105)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Pennal

  • August 2014

one night in Chester

The hotel building itself was stunning.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Good value for the price. The hotel needs some updating though. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. But the toilet was broken and the neon light in the bathroom was headache inducing. Also the heater was on in the summer, and we couldn't figure out how to shut it off. At 8 am construction directly outside our window started and was still going on when we checked out. Also we asked about breakfast when we checked in and were told it was 7 to 10am but we went down at 9:30 and it was over. So make sure you double check. I would recommend this place for over night but not an extensive stay. Overall lovely hotel for the price you pay.

  • p barraclough

  • August 2014

outdated

room needs updating badly poor value for money wont be going back

  • Adam H

  • August 2014

Not bad, not great, but not bad

Entrance, reception, welcome and breakfast room were fine.

The room was as small as it looked in the picture, but the bathroom was nice. The ceiling was definitely looking worse for wear - we found out why when it started leaking rain on to my trousers. We got an apology from reception when we left.

  • r spencer

  • August 2014

Review

As soon as we got there someone walked straight in to re tune the tv, no knock!.

Several times went to reception and no one was there.

  • j pimlott

  • August 2014

We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage while we went off to Chester zoo with the discounted tickets we purchased from the hotel.

All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly.will definately return.

  • M Ward

  • August 2014

We were upgraded so my reviews are for your sister hotel Queens which was excellent

All staff very attentive and couldn't find fault with anything

  • T Caden

  • August 2014

food was good cleanliness of room poor

Needs updating I tripped over the tear in the carpet in my room the cupboard door was hanging off big dirty spill stains on wall and you could pick the tiles up off the bathroom floor the grout had all crumbled away everything was dusty felt ripped off paying £149 for 1nite including breakfast ihave paid less than that for better wont be going back

  • P Woodhouse

  • August 2014

A restful stay

clean tidy

staff was helpful

I would stay here again.

  • Robert D

  • July 2014

Good value

Good value for money, although old fashioned decor.

Building site at back of the building outside our room started making a racket at 08.00

  • s edwards

  • July 2014

really nice

very good rooms foods nice rooms are clean and staff are nice to talk too i will be going there again very soon thanks.