BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3

63 City Road, Chester, CH1 3AF

Price From 103.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (222)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Woodhouse

  • August 2014

A restful stay

clean tidy

staff was helpful

I would stay here again.

  • Robert D

  • July 2014

Good value

Good value for money, although old fashioned decor.

Building site at back of the building outside our room started making a racket at 08.00

  • s edwards

  • July 2014

really nice

very good rooms foods nice rooms are clean and staff are nice to talk too i will be going there again very soon thanks.

  • Kirsty J

  • July 2014

Pleasant Hotel

We stayed here for a special occasion coupled with visiting a local restaurant.

The lobby and bar and eating areas of the hotel are all air conditioned which helped a lot in the heat. The staff were very attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The only thing for improvement would be the room did require a little updating, the bathroom was fine but the room itself needed a lick of paint and possibly furniture changing. However it was clean and fit for purpose and we slept relatively well considering the heat.

  • A Roberts

  • July 2014

Very Disappointed

Not much positive to say about my stay unfortunately.

From first walking into reception, the lady behind the counter seemed very put out that we had disturbed her standing in the little room off reception. The room was something from the 80s and like a movie of a bad hotel room, the view was quite literally of a building site immediately outside of the window. This became a nightmare when we had to decide between boiling in our room, or waking at 7am to builders kindly waking us up with continuous banging and trucks reversing. The walls are paper thin so even before the builders were waking us up we heard every other person staying at the hotel moving around, and we unfortunately seemed to be right next to the weird people who like to drag things from one corner of the room to the other all night long. Needless to say I was very glad to get home and would never stay here again.

  • Christoph Brändle

  • July 2014

Very good value for money

Excellent for rail travellers, only some steps from the railway station.

Friendly staff.

  • ann telfer

  • July 2014

overnight stay

Very comfortable clean room with pleasant staff ideal for a stay in chester centrally located

  • phillip s

  • June 2014

race day

Only fault we found was the quality of the room, the furnishing loked cheap.

The staff were friendly and pleasant, also helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Food was good. But overall we did not think the price represented the quality of the room.

  • s asif

  • June 2014

Great staff

Service and hotel was great all staff where very friendly .

Only thing is the tele had like 4 channels we had 3 month old baby so once she was asleep wanted to unwind with wine and tele but had nothing to watch . Apart from that I would stay again was a great deal we got with the zoo tickets

  • Liam O

  • June 2014

You get what you pay for .

It was not mentioned in the advert that you have to pay £5 for the car park, but we found all day parking for £4 in the pub next door and it was free parking between 6pm and 8am . Our room was tiny and the fixtures and fittings needed a serious update and are very old fashioned. But our bed was very comfy and our stay was pleasant overall .