No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably priced very noisey with the traffic and pub next door . Also parking fees rather pricey.

Reviewed by
Peter Barlow

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was "alright"
I'd describe my one night stay as "alright"! Nothing to get excited about but nothing to really complain about. Location is good , a 10-15 minute walk into the town centre . I'd stay again but would search for a slightly cheaper rate than I paid so that "alright" was more acceptable !

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i ask fpr tyhe best view possible ..... we got a view of a construction sight. I know the best view was probabley the street but tht was better than what we had sight of and it also woke us up at 6am on a saturday morning.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

glad i booked through late rooms
although the hotel was ok, im glad I booked through late rooms as I only paid £88 instead of the couple in front of us checking in paid £148,,
im saying this because if like me you arrive by car its another £15 to park overnight,,
we paid for breakfast but I didn't rate it very much, not that much choice and I think its the only hotel I have ever been in where there wasn't any toast and we never got offered any either,,,, couldn't quite believe that,,,,,

Reviewed by
shaun b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
The hotel was really nice very clean and tidy spacious room staff were very polite and friendly nothing was too much trouble would stay here again. Hotel was not far from the Chester City Centre. All resturants and shops were around this area. Great for a night out.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round, all right
Bathroom was extremely roomy and bright, bedroom was dark and very stuffy, even though the radiators weren't on, it was still hot. Clean, and serviceable. We were served coffee in the bar that cost £2.50 that tasted the same as that which was free in the room. Handy next to the train station, bus into town and hop on hop off bus

Reviewed by
A Webster

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very much enjoyed our stay hotel is comfortable and friendly

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room that we were given in my opinion is in need of decorating. the bathroom is looking very tired. But I must also say we have staid in this hotel before and been very happy with the rooms we had been given.

Reviewed by
M Mahoney

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good bed, bad drains smell, good breakfast
Bath plug full of hair & bad smell from bath & sink waste. Smell gradually went away once taps run a few times & toilet flushed. Put it down to the fact that the room had not been occupied for some time.
Very comfortable large bed.

Reviewed by
Keith K

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very warm

Reviewed by
Joanne Kendall

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next