No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
*Have a drink on us** with selected BB rates. Enjoy a free drink per person per night until end August 2014. Book our Special Offer room types. SEE EXCLUSIONS BELOW.

Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 217 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning building good location
On first impressions very impressed
Had a few minor issues which were rectified
Hotel very grand and attractive
Nice relaxing bar area so much so that I didn't want to move on
Didn't have evening meal but it looked very posh and classy
Breakfast was nice and set us up for our journey
Overall would I stay here again - yes absolutely!

Reviewed by
S Guest

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at a reasonable for one night only.

Reviewed by
keith p

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money, ideal location staff very helpfull and polite.

Reviewed by
h porter

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and food! Warm and friendly hotel, staff very helpful would stay again

Reviewed by
L Wells

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Ideal location for us.

Reviewed by
EMMA D

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western - Westminster
Good location next to train station. Bit noisy with people coming and going at all times of the night. This was probably due more to the location of room directly above main door. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Worth the money paid. Hotel's main areas were decorated in keeping with the exterior appearance. Definitely worth visiting again due to the location.

Reviewed by
J BEATTIE

From , England
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
I read the reviews on this hotel before my stay, and was I was concerned about some bad reviews. I can only say how wrong they were! I could not find fault with any part of my stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room was very quiet and beautifully decorated. I will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
C Cain

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but not good
Toilet did not flush even after informing reception nothing was done. Run out of steak in restaurant and 'home made' burger (make some more???) Bar just closed but not asked for a last order. No residents bar. To be charged for use of hotel car park is not usual

Reviewed by
B Meadows

From LEIGH, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liked the polite staff and cleanliness. Appearance good and welcoming. Location excellent.Disappointed in room,small with only shower,double bed. We had requested twin with bath.Evening meal included awful..burnt chips and steak batter good but still looking for fish!!Pity. Breakfast much better.

Reviewed by
LYNNE B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base for Chester tourism
We were welcomed by reception and delighted to be upgraded to a larger room, the room was comfortable and more importantly clean.The bathroom was well appointed with plenty of shampoo, soap towels etc. The assortment of inroom beverages was good with more than enough biscuits for us.The room was adequately warm, and quiet enough for a good nights sleep the self service breakfast was as big or little as we wanted with a great choice of piping hot food. All the staff were friendly and helpful, We will certainly stay there again and recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
G MERRILL

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next