No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
*Have a drink on us** with selected BB rates. Enjoy a free drink per person per night until end August 2014. Book our Special Offer room types. SEE EXCLUSIONS BELOW.

Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 214 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice
very good rooms foods nice rooms are clean and staff are nice to talk too i will be going there again very soon thanks.

Reviewed by
s edwards

From crosby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Hotel
We stayed here for a special occasion coupled with visiting a local restaurant. The lobby and bar and eating areas of the hotel are all air conditioned which helped a lot in the heat! The staff were very attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The only thing for improvement would be the room did require a little updating, the bathroom was fine but the room itself needed a lick of paint and possibly furniture changing. However it was clean and fit for purpose and we slept relatively well considering the heat.

Reviewed by
Kirsty J

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A restful stay
clean tidy
staff was helpful
I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Woodhouse

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Disappointed
Not much positive to say about my stay unfortunately. From first walking into reception, the lady behind the counter seemed very put out that we had disturbed her standing in the little room off reception. The room was something from the 80s and like a movie of a bad hotel room, the view was quite literally of a building site immediately outside of the window. This became a nightmare when we had to decide between boiling in our room, or waking at 7am to builders kindly waking us up with continuous banging and trucks reversing! The walls are paper thin so even before the builders were waking us up we heard every other person staying at the hotel moving around, and we unfortunately seemed to be right next to the weird people who like to drag things from one corner of the room to the other all night long. Needless to say I was very glad to get home and would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Excellent for rail travellers, only some steps from the railway station. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Christoph Brändle

From CH-5033 Buchs, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Very comfortable clean room with pleasant staff ideal for a stay in chester centrally located

Reviewed by
ann telfer

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

race day
Only fault we found was the quality of the room, the furnishing loked cheap. The staff were friendly and pleasant, also helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Food was good. But overall we did not think the price represented the quality of the room.

Reviewed by
phillip s

From castleford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Service and hotel was great all staff where very friendly . Only thing is the tele had like 4 channels we had 3 month old baby so once she was asleep wanted to unwind with wine and tele but had nothing to watch . Apart from that I would stay again was a great deal we got with the zoo tickets

Reviewed by
s asif

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for . It was not mentioned in the advert that you have to pay £5 for the car park, but we found all day parking for £4 in the pub next door and it was free parking between 6pm and 8am . Our room was tiny and the fixtures and fittings needed a serious update and are very old fashioned. But our bed was very comfy and our stay was pleasant overall .

Reviewed by
Liam O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Depressing.
The room I had paid for was clean but dark/ dull, even with the window. To look out the window was like looking into a bad alley with other windows facing you. Was dark and dismal, no light what so ever. The tv said free view/ satellite but the remote did not even work with the tv. The remote was working but connected to nothing what so ever. I tried enough!
The bathroom was a good size, the bed was two single beds pushed together, the room was big and the tea and coffee was good. There was a music player and a hair dryer which was good but didn't really use it. Quite an uncomfortable sleep.
I wouldn't use this hotel again. Stick to the premier inn or holiday inn.
Thanks

Reviewed by
Sharlette S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next