BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3

63 City Road, Chester, CH1 3AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (218)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin G

  • January 2015

Culture weekend

I cannot fault the service I and my family recieved.

It went over and above what I would have expected to the point where when we left it felt like leaving friends.

  • S Roberts

  • January 2015

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel, the second time was much better as we had a better and cleaner room.

The first room wasnt up to scartch and wasnt what we paid for, but this weekend we had a brilliant time, and the staff was great. Would deffinetly be staying here again, really good by the train station and the price of the hotel.

  • Keith G

  • January 2015

very disappointing

Upon arrival, the room appeared to be clean and appropriately sized for an executive room.

Yet on the morning, there was no hot (or even warm) water from the shower. In the morning light there were dubious liquid marks on the cushion on the bed, and on the headboard which raised questions over the overall cleanliness of the room. Added to this was the cleaner walking into our room whilst we were in a state of undress at 9.30 am. She claimed she thought we had booked out but isn't this a basic that every hotel should at least get right. We had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and enjoyed it but this last experienchas spoiled it for us and will likely not stay there again. Very disappointing.

  • James S

  • January 2015

A night away

The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and welcoming.

The only downside was the shower water was like warm, when we asked to order a hot drink we were told there was none available and the lounge bar was cold. This would not stop us from staying there again as it can all be easily rectified.

  • Amanda R

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Value for money, central hotel.

Brilliant breakfast!

  • Elizabeth F

  • December 2014

Great Stay

Very central position, handy for the train station[50 yards or so]& 5minute walk into the shopping area.

Rooms very comfortable&clean [excellent quality bed, which makes a huge difference to a good nights sleep] Surprisingly quiet. Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Simeon F

  • November 2014

Nice hotel - odd parking arrangement

I stopped over following the Chester Marathon.

So unusually it was a Sunday night stop-over. The room was fine, staff very helpful. Bathroom good. The only thing which surprised me was the lack of car park - something I guess due to it being Chester. Basically there was a choice of the pay and display next to the hotel or the on-street parking directly in front of it. As it happens the on-street parking was free on a Sunday so it didn't cost me anything, although it did result in me leaving immediately after breakfast at 9am as I needed to move the car.

  • s wilson

  • November 2014

lovely hotel but rooms could do with modernising.

  • L Frith

  • October 2014

Best Westminister Chester

We arrived at 3:30pm (from 3pm was check in) Our room was not ready, the cleaners were still in there.

The toilet would not flush correctly, the handle did not work, my partner had to mess around with it to get it to flush the tiniest bit. The bed was not a double bed, but 2 singles pushed together with a double sheet on the bottom. Online the parking was advertised at £10, it cost us £15. We were only using the hotel to sleep over night, as we were out for the evening in Chester, Over all the establishment was very dated and in need of renovation. That being said, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Michael Richardson

  • October 2014

Staff were lovely and friendiy room was basic bathroom was a bit on the small side