No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
*Have a drink on us** with selected BB rates. Enjoy a free drink per person per night until end August 2014. Book our Special Offer room types. SEE EXCLUSIONS BELOW.

Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 206 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT STAY
We booked a deal on line for £99 we had a good choice of 3 course meal which was lovely a bottle of wine, 2 free drinks vouchers and bed and breakfast. we were greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception shown to our room and it was big enough for a night the bathroom was newly decorated plenty of good quality towels plenty tea coffee milk and sugar on a tray shower and shampoo gels we could not fault the hotel all meals were really lovely, we will visit again.

Reviewed by
J ASHURST

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekwnd break
we enjoyed our stay and just a nice stroll the city centre, via some nice bars

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a bargain
we booked "wine dine and dream" for three nights.
Fantastic....food was exceptional, wine great plus 2 free drinks each night.
effectively the room was free!
The hotel staff were great and the location very central...plus Chester is a great City night and day.

Reviewed by
John A

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice public areas, poor rooms
The lobby area and corridors are very nicely decorated. However, some of the corridors do smell a little fusty. The rooms are extremely basic for a Best Western. Friends of ours had a broken bed and their TV was barely watchable. Our shower rail was covered in rust, the shower 'cubicle' was chipped everywhere and the shower itself wasn't easy to use.
The tea, biscuits and toiletries were however very good. Staff fine.

Reviewed by
J Booker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hen Weekend in Chester
For the price we paid for the room, not really any complaints, we were a group of 12 women so the rooms were only used to get ready and sleep!! In other words you get what you pay for. The staff were nice and helpful.
The only downside was that the toilet wasnt very clean.

Reviewed by
Shelley D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival found room did close fully unless you slam door hotel manager not very helpful poor lighting in the room and toilet extract does not work

Reviewed by
Darren Mountain

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night in Chester
Arrived at the Westminster at 6pm and parked the car in the free street parking.Quickly found our room which was spacious ,clean and welcoming.Couple of free drinks in the bar and out we went.The drinks and breakfast were in the deal and a five minute walk found us in the middle of the city.Went down at 10 am and found a good selection for breakfast.We have had many weekends in Chester and never been in this area before not realising how handily placed it was.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
t pickles

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
We had the wine dine and dream package , and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and service we received . It was fantastic value for the price we paid .Can't wait to repeat the experience .

Reviewed by
audrey h

From oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality food and well worth the stay
Me and my wife stayed in this hotel and can't tell you how nice the food was and we where looked after superbly for all of our stay and room very clean and comfy great great stay

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Birkenhead , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed on the wine dine and dream offer and it was excellent value for money. Food slightly let it down but room, and staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
D Allard

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next