No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
*Have a drink on us** with selected BB rates. Enjoy a free drink per person per night until end August 2014. Book our Special Offer room types. SEE EXCLUSIONS BELOW.

Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 230 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westminster hotel
Very friendly staff.
Good breakfast.
Room was dirty - curtains thick with dust and dirty under bed and by bedside cupboard..
This was my third stay here. The first time I stayed in an updated room which was good, but there is a noticeable difference between these rooms which seems unfair as we all pay the same rate regardless of quality of room.

Reviewed by
M Poulton

From Bishops Castle, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westminster Hotel
Very good value. Big room, very big bathroom. Comfortable and clean. Very courteous staff who provided clear information and who made sure we were comfortable.

Reviewed by
Gwynneth M

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a short walk to the town centre thought it would have been closer from what I read. There was a party on and the guest were fighting and shouting outside the hotel (underneath my room) at 2.30a.m. and no -one moved them on

Reviewed by
A Miller

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas shopping
On arrival at the hotel first impressions, we're very good.
The reception from the staff at check in was very good and in formative.
But on entering our room, well it was not what we have been used too it was
like a box, the shower and toilet where in a tight corner of the room, with the wash basin actually in the room (and which was cracked).
On mentioning the above at reception we were informed they couldn't move us as they were full that night, so I asked for a room move for Sunday, they said they would sort that out, and boy did they.
Sunday nights room was very impressive, queen bed, bathroom, iPhone docking station.
Breakfast on both days was very good, and the staff could do enough for you.
Overalls very good stay,apart from the room on Saturday night.

Reviewed by
ian fell

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend visit
found the hotel,good location to visit city centre.
room was clean, warm.
breakfast was o.k, service a little slow with toast and coffee.
Car parking can be an issue, allow £10 for a couple of days.

Reviewed by
ANTHONY GLOVER

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dated
Our room looks nothing like the picture, could do with being updated, quite dark,
not too happy about being woke up with what sounded like the hoover being done very early in the morning. But staff very friendly

Reviewed by
S Nicklin

From St Neots, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When I arrived at the outside of this hotel I thought wow, and the reception was very nice as well. But when I got to my room I was a little disappointed,the bathroom could do with updating and the room as a whole was a little small.

Reviewed by
R Pentecost

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very central and handy for the station
after reading some of the negative reviews on the site i was a little apprehensive about the hotel but once we arrived it soon went away, we were greeted by a friendly man on reception, I had requested a room at the back of the hotel which we were given, the room was very clean, maybe not the biggest but fine for what we wanted. The bed was comfy, clean bedding and an adequate bathroom. The breakfast was very good although at the busiest times you could find yourself without some items but they were soon replaced by the efficient staff. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
HELEN C

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel experience
nice clean complex which has everything for someones needs in a hotel

Reviewed by
J Climo

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Chester
Staff were very helpful and polite.
Had to ask to have a room change because the first one was tiny and supposed to be a double, there was no problem with changing, and was moved within minutes.
The overall experience was good at this hotel and would recommend it for short stay.

Reviewed by
K Stewart

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next