Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTH END,TEMPLE GATE HOUSE , BRISTOL, BS1 6PL
Located directly opposite Temple Meads Station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and conveniently located just off M4, M5 & M32
motorways, Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre is the perfect stop to explore the vibrant city of Bristol and the Gateway to the South West.

Within a 10/15 minute walk from the popular City Centre tourist spots, such as Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, Hippodrome and the Harbour side.

Our 24 hours Reception team can help tailor your perfect Bristol experience and offer directions or maps to Bristol events or highlights.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities and a private
bathroom with power shower.

The lounge bar offers LIVE Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events, with a selection of beverages and snack menu including
Panini, pizza, curry and other hot dishes. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast buffet each morning, including fresh coffee and some warm options
including scrambled egg, sausage and beans!

On-site parking is available at a daily rate, with our reception happy to direct you to the car parking facilities during check-in.

Forgotten something? Complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, sewing and shaving kits available at our reception desk.

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
A very well placed hotel where you can walk into Bristol centre in about 10 to 15 mins. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room we had was very clean and well presented. Close to bus routes it made traveling around Bristol easy and cheap. Perfect for the train station just across the road.

Reviewed by
A Miller

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great comfy stay
Staff helpful and friendly. Room great with a big comfy bed. Quiet even though my room was on a busy main road. Very convenient location or the train station

Reviewed by
K Freemantle

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant experience
customer friendly and sensitive

Reviewed by
Sam Agbo

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
Very disappointing having arrived and been told that the only room available was a "smoking" one and not a non smoking one we booked - left with no choice when it's nearly 3am having just flown in
Attitude of hotel was v disappointing and simply referred me to complain to original booking company

ManagementResponse

Dear Martin P Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We regret the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candidfeedback. Sincerely, Joel IHGCare

Reviewed by
Martin P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

express experience
An enjoyable stay in what is an extremely busy hotel,the staff are very helpful and informative which all adds to the enjoyment of the stay,there is also a good selection of food to be had for breakfast and that's a great start to the day!,
Full marks to one and all

Reviewed by
William Harris

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FABulous
We were very impressed with the whole experience--lovely room, super bathroom, slept like a log on really comfy beds, topped off with an enjoyable breakfast. All the staff really friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Shirley Isaac

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Very pleasant hotel to stay in. I enjoyed my stay here

Reviewed by
Lisa Nock

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Base.
Good hotel, more procey than some in the area, but very comfortable with a good breakfast. So convenient for the station.

ManagementResponse

Dear B Cowles, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. It is pleasing to know you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed breakfast. I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel rates less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Cowles

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol centre
Good location but a very poor breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Doug C, We appreciate your feedback. It is good to know that our hotel location was convenient for your needs. However, we are sorry if you received poor breakfast quality. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department for improvement. We do hope to host your next visit to the area to show you the improvements made. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Doug C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a non smoking room which absolutely stunk of smoking it was discusting, the beds were smelling aswell, also the shower toilet and sink when ever you would run the water or flush the chain it would stink the room out with the smell of sewage. Really wouldn't reccomend this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Beynon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the room you were given. This is definitely not up to standards and we will use your feedback to improve on our efforts. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Beynon

From Merthyr Tudful, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next