Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SOUTH END,TEMPLE GATE HOUSE , BRISTOL, BS1 6PL
Located directly opposite Temple Meads Station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and conveniently located just off M4, M5 & M32
motorways, Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre is the perfect stop to explore the vibrant city of Bristol and the Gateway to the South West.

Within a 10/15 minute walk from the popular City Centre tourist spots, such as Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, Hippodrome and the Harbour side.

Our 24 hours Reception team can help tailor your perfect Bristol experience and offer directions or maps to Bristol events or highlights.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea/coffee facilities and a private
bathroom with power shower.

The lounge bar offers LIVE Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events, with a selection of beverages and snack menu including
Panini, pizza, curry and other hot dishes. Guests can enjoy a free breakfast buffet each morning, including fresh coffee and some warm options
including scrambled egg, sausage and beans!

On-site parking is available at a daily rate, with our reception happy to direct you to the car parking facilities during check-in.

Forgotten something? Complimentary toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, sewing and shaving kits available at our reception desk.

Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn temple Meads
Excellent hotel for convenience, very close to station and very clean, tidy and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Allison S

From Swindon , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service throughout

Reviewed by
E Coleman

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you're getting the train
The hotel is right opposite Bristol Temple Meads station, so if you're getting the train the location can't get much better. The rooms are of a reasonable size and the bathroom is of the good quality you'd expect from a Holiday Inn.
The breakfast buffet was decidedly average though- don't pay extra for it!

Reviewed by
P O'Connor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
The room was lovely, very clean and freshly decorated. The windows could have done with another sheet of glazing as they weren't very sound proof and the duvet could have done with being a bit bigger as it stretched from one side of the bed to the other with absolutely nothing down the side of the bed, but it was nice to have air conditioning.
Breakfast was ok although rather a wait for hot food to come out from the kitchen and the sausages really need to be better quality instead of cheap mush.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Mason, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We strive to deliver exceptional service and customer satisfaction with all our guests. However, please accept our most sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay with us especially with the room windows and breakfast items. We are constantly working to improve our service and your comments are very valuable to us. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Mason

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff and our stay at this hotel was very good and would recommend this hotel to any one.

Reviewed by
gary honeybun

From Pont Y Pwl, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Missing breakfasts
Shame the only negative is a missing bit of bacon, those who like breakfasts all complain and that means some will seek accommodation elsewhere.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris W, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies that our breakfast items did not meet expectations. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced. Your comments have been forward to the appropriate departments so that any necessary improvements can be made. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay-attending wine fair
Good location.
Welcoming and very pleasant staff
Room clean and adequate.
Minor negative-bathroom clean but damp fausty smell.

ManagementResponse

Dear Elizabeth M, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you like our location, staff and rooms. We were disappointed to read that you found the cleanliness of the bathroom less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling from South Devon to Orkney Isles
Overnight stay en route to Bristol airport got off the train and Hotel on the station doorstep great nights stay and eat as much as you like breakfast set us up for the next part of our journey

Reviewed by
Mary R

From Stromness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
Service was great, staff were friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Could not have asked for me at the price.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Clements

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay here again
Before we even arrived at the hotel we were disappointed as we realised that the website had used a photo of the other Holiday Inn that was actually in the town centre. So wrong hotel for a start. As we checked in and made our way to the floor we noticed that the corridor looked like a bombsite. The painters and decorators were in. So for the entire duration of our stay the floor and room stank of paint, we had to mind we didnt trip over sheets or cans of paint whilst walking around and play 'the walls are made of lava' so we didnt paint stain our clothes.
The complimentary breakfast was varied and satisfactory.
The staff checking us in were helpful. The lady who checked us out was short with us and also informed us that we had a £12 parking charge to pay. Something we were not aware of AND when we asked if parking was included in the price when we arrived we were told that yes it was.
Not impressed at all.
Definitely would not pay £70odd per night for this.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Mathews, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Mathews

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next