Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

3

South End,Temple Gate House, Bristol, BS1 6PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Elisha

  • July 2014

Great customer service, location and facilities.

Staff extremely helpful, especially management who gave an immediate partial discount for the inconvenience of having a lopsided bed with a huge dip in it.

All you can eat breakfast included was great. Pefect location and very clean and tidy room with no noise during the night. Check out was later than most other hotels, which was also convenient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Maureen H

  • July 2014

triple room suitable for adults are not easy to find

Needed one room as I was staying with my adult daughters but did not want to book 2 rooms.

Most family rooms specify 2 adults max with children. This room was very clean and the small extra bed fine for young adult. Hotel staff very smart and helpful. Even had breakfast included in room rate. Extra bonus, as hotel showed pets allowed were able to include a very small well behaved dog so we all enjoyed our day at the Harbour Festival. BRILLIANT!

  • L Burns

  • June 2014

great value for money and ideally located for the train station

  • Carlos Simas

  • June 2014

Service excellent, bedroom clean, no problems at all.

Sausages at the breakfast could have been of a little better quality, the rest was fine. Would stay in this hotel again. All staff at the Reception, both in the evening and in the morning were friendly and efficient. Well done whoever trains them !!

  • Thomas P

  • May 2014

awesome

awesome

  • Gavin Brown

  • May 2014

Fantastic location and a great place to stay.

Cannot fault the customer service and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Louise M

  • May 2014

Great customer service overcame initial problems.

When we arrived, we were told that we had a twin room when I had booked a double.

The receptionist was very helpful and changed it back to a double. When we went to our room, we found that it still had people's belongings in it and food in the drawers. I went back to reception and they changed our room again. This room was clean and had no occupants. The customer service was excellent. I think the initial mistakes were due to the hotel being very busy.

  • Elizabeth W

  • March 2014

Wonderful city break

My auntie and I arrived here last Friday for a two night city break.

The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable in terms of which public transport to take and places to go, which really helped us make the most of our break. The hotel is really conveniently opposite Temple Meads train station and happily agreed to store our bags until we needed to get our trains back after our stay. The room itself was very comfortable and clean with standard tea making facilities. Free breakfast was provided every morning with a fantastic selection of hot and cold foods including sausages, beans and scrambled eggs, yogurts, pastries (which I found especially delicious) and fresh bread rolls, and you were free to help yourself to as much as you like. A great way to start the day. would definitely recommend Bristol and happily stay here again as couldn't fault it.

  • r KNOX

  • March 2014

Cheesy eggs and camp beds.

Upon arrival (too early for check in) we were told we had a twin room, upon returning to check in we were told we had a double with camp bed.

not ideal. when making the booking I had requested a twin (via lateroom) but was not notify at any point that I would only be offered a twin.

When entering the room there were only towels (one bath sheet and one hand towel) for one person, of which had yellow stains on them. the bathroom floor had not been cleaned to a standard I would have expected.. Breakfast was beyond awful, I tried the 'egg' which tasted like rubbery cheese?'

not a great experience.

  • Paul A

  • February 2014

Shower very weak....

Well this was the room from hell.....Sixth floor (top Floor) room has very poor shower pressure...unable to shower at all....at 9.50 am just a dribble from the shower head !.

this is 2014 get a grip guys