No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ACTON GATE, ACTON COURT, STAFFORD, ST18 9AP
Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Stafford hotel for its convenient location just off junction 13 of the M6. Motorway access and complimentary parking mean it's easy to reach Holiday Inn Express Stafford by car.

Our welcoming, 4-storey hotel is 4 miles from Stafford town centre, and a short drive from thrilling rides at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from.  You don’t need to go out to eat well! Plan your day with wireless Internet , available throughout Holiday Inn Express Stafford.

Our Family rooms have space for 2 adults and 2 children. For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal. You can enjoy discounted tickets to Alton Towers and Birmingham's high-tech Sea Life aquarium when you book a package with a night's accommodation.

It's 8 miles to antiques fairs and horse shows at Staffordshire County Showground.

30 Minutes free Wi-Fi every night. Additional time periods can be purchased as required.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13, STAFFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13
Business trip.

Reviewed by
William G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13
Lovely stay.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
This was our third stay at this hotel and we were once again extremely happy with the very helpful and pleasant staff. Fantastic value for money and a lovely experience.

Reviewed by
K Curran

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for ......
Needing an overnight stay in Stafford, we booked the holiday inn express. Price .... A very reasonable £39. Ok, you get what you pay for ..... So we went expecting a budget experience. NOT SO !!!!! On arrival we were greeted by welcoming staff in a bright modern hotel. In minutes we were in a modern well appointed room with everything we could want, TV, hair drier, lovely bathroom. Breakfast, included in the price was good quality, lots of choice, any special requests were immediately dealt with. Would we recommend the hotel... YES. Would we stay there again.... Absolutely. Lovely hotel, run by staff who are a credit to holiday inn !

Reviewed by
Paul Slack

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stopover
Great location if travelling up or down M6. Sound-proofing was very good. Hotel staff were professional and friendly. We found the hotel excellent value for money.
On the down side, there was a lot of litter outside the restaurants opposite the hotel, which did not make a good first impression.

Reviewed by
J Lawer

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct 13
Good Hotel !

Reviewed by
R Young

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed on way to Lancaster. Check in, room and service was excellent. Made the start of our holiday.

Reviewed by
Alan Stainsby

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class - would definitely use this facility again!
We booked bed and breakfast to break up our journey to the south of England. It was first class in every way. I would go out of my way to book the Holiday Inn Express again.

Reviewed by
Joyce D

From PAISLEY, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accessable just off the motorway
Adele was very helpful and gave us the best room we have every had in Holiday Inn did not realise there is a difference in rooms .Glad the air conditioning was in the toilet ,the one in Crewe was actually in the room which was a bit noisy ,but again that room was spotless although bed was not as comfortable as the one in Stafford ...maybe we are too fussy...our age group 69 and 66 !!

Reviewed by
ann mcbride

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
First class accomodation. Helpful staff - clean comfortable room,nice bathroom.
Perfect for overnight stay when travelling on the M6. Good price - excellent value for money.
Would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
Thomas Niven

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next