No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pymgate Lodge Manchester Airport Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
147 Styal Road Heald Green, Stockport, SK8 3TG
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT!

In a quiet, peaceful location on the edge of beautiful countryside, this charming hotel is comfortably close to Manchester Airport and only 30 minutes’ drive from Manchester's cosmopolitan city centre.

The Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel is a family-run lodge, 1.5 miles (2.5 km) from Manchester’s international airport. Comfortable, peaceful and with a convenient location, the hotel is particularly good for business travellers or for those using the airport.

The hotel is a former 17th century coaching house, which has been tastefully restored to incorporate all the facilities expected by today's travellers.

Whether you are visiting the hotel for business or pleasure, the very friendly and courteous staff will try their best to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing.
Picture of Pymgate Lodge Manchester Airport Hotel, Stockport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hotel is value for money, short taxi ride from the airport... It's not five star but it's just what you need and it's very cheap in comparison to the other hotel airports. It's a short walk from the beefeater restaurant were we went to eat.

Reviewed by
N Greenwood

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid
dirty room, toilet not cleaned or flushed! bin in toilet not emptied. no toilet roll even when requested twice!!, I was told their delivery had not arrived. Tea and coffee facilities only available in room if you don't take milk or sugar Paid for breakfast at 8am, no body around until I rang to complain 10-15 mins later. by time the breakfast arrived I had time for 1/2 slice of toast and a sip of tea before my taxi arrived.

Reviewed by
H Johnson

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pyngate lodge
Good value contractors accommodation run by an obliging staff

Reviewed by
R Gibson

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is very nice building,my room had everything i needed ,clean linen the toilet was fine as well,,,,I just allergic to fungus ,,,,all windowsill was covered by fungus and really all that hotel need a very good and deep clean and will be very nice hotel,,,,another thing when you expecting guests you do not wear a pj bottom ,,,,grrrr just work on it and will be nice and pleasant hotel,,,,,thank you

Reviewed by
M Giza

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely value for money
the hotel looked a little tired but looking beyond the decor it was a great location, service and food. I'd stay again. There is also parking which is always a bonus.

Reviewed by
c ashton

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ACCOMMODATION WITH FULL BREAKFAST
We found the accommodation very good in the two rooms that we had booked for the price paid. The only thing we suggest is the fact that since we stayed at an English bed and breakfast, a full breakfast for each person should be included in the price, not a continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anne G

From Canada
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap close to the airport good value

Reviewed by
t binks

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel
Decent enough hotel for a few nights. A bit out of the way but nice enough for the price.

Reviewed by
C Adams

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just The Job
Low cost stopover accommodation. Hotel is quaint and classical. Staff member friendly and helpful, and booked taxi for the following day. Room was clean. No lift.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Douglas, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money if you don't expect perfection
Building and rooms were a bit tired and had a few minor faults such as some bedside lights not working, but for the price one can hardly complain. The proprietor was extremely good natured despite having to wait up until 1am to let our party in when we were delayed on our journey.

Reviewed by
G Pigott

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next