The White Rose Hotel

2

The White Rose Hotel, Leeming Bar,, Northallerton, DL7 9AY

Price From 125.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gerry F

  • January 2015

Very late booking but no problems

Booked 5pm on New Years Eve, no problems and everything ready for when we arrived 90 minutes later.

  • C PICKERING

  • October 2014

Meh

Very dissapointed.......that is all

  • j miller

  • September 2014

Cosy, little pub stay worth the money

My family and I stayed I.

This hotel and had seen some reviews that seemed negative concerning the food and the rooms. Couldn't fault either we only had breakfast which was in the cost of the room and we ordered what we wanted, poached eggs, scrambled and a vegetarian option for me. It was all lovely. The rooms were a bit dated but what is more important is they were clean warm and had everything we needed. Staff were lovely as were the couple that owned it, only thing in the negative reviews that were true were that the tables at breakfast were sticky, don't leave our glasses facing down on sticky tables and this won't be such a problem.

  • C Brunt

  • July 2014

Adequate comfertable accomodation, though a little bit expensive at £55 p/n on Room only rate

I had one of the rooms at the front, which can be a bit noisy until the traffic dies down later at night, that said there are plenty of rooms that are to the back which I guess would be much quiter.

Saturday nights has live music in the Pub below which went on to just after 23.30, so would not be suitable for a family with very young children as it's loud and can be clearly heard in the rooms above.

  • Liz H

  • July 2014

Quality budget hotel

Good quality hotel and rooms for the price.

Nice bar with good, reasonably priced food. No live entertainment on the night I stayed so hotel and bar were both quiet and cosy. Friendly, helpful staff. I'd stay here again.

  • Janene Howarth

  • May 2014

Hardworking - but understaffed

We visited this as a family.

I used to stay here as a little girl. During the time we stayed they couldn't do enough for us, but they were very understaffed. The entertainment was very good on the Saturday night. The rooms could be upgraded as they looked old fashioned considering the layout of the pub, but the cleanliness was very good. I would stay again, for settimental reasons and hope that the current staff have received extra help.

  • Bill D

  • April 2014

One night in aiskew

The evening meal, a mixed grill, was great value, perfectly cooked and well presented.

The room was cold. The bed worn out. No heating. Shower was tired and stained. Wifi was less tban useless. coffee at breakfast was sour and bitter and not that hot. other guests were noisy, inconsiderate and predominantly drunk. there was live music on until very late....not advised of this at time of booking. So the room was really noisy. As if the performance was right outside ghe door

In my opinion it was grim. Not be staying there again

  • Michael D

  • September 2013

No sleep or cold water

Room was directly above the bar live entertainment which want on until about 1.30am, room was full of spiders and webs, found 5.

Cold water tap was not working either, breakfast was a joke with no toast and full English had one very low pork sausage 2 bits of very fatty bacon one egg and half a tinned tomato!. Very poor

  • Andrew R

  • August 2013

Not a happy return

Stayed here for the second time and what a difference a few weeks make.The welcome was not great and for some reason the bill had to be paid upfront compared to the few weeks before .The room was average and not particularly cheap .Really disappointed as I thought the first stay was good I would not return .

  • John B

  • August 2013

Worth the price

If you are lookingn for a stay in an a small inn, this is for you.

It is conveniently located near the major north south motorway. The staff was verr accomodating and the room was clean and beds comfortable though not air conditioned. A fan was provided and with cool night and an open window the room was comfortable. The food was basic and well prepared. A very enjoyable stay all in all.