No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Rose Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The White Rose Hotel, Leeming Bar, , Northallerton, DL7 9AY
The White Rose Hotel at Leeming Bar is situated in the heart of North Yorkshire, just moments from the A1 making it ideally located for both business and leisure travellers alike. All of our 18 en-suite rooms offer exceptional comfort and cleanliness at great value. The White Rose is also home to our hugely popular pub/restaurant providing excellent home-cooked food, fine real ales and a friendly atmosphere. As a result our hotel rooms offer the perfect blend of privacy and isolation, alongside a gateway to the local community and charm. Ideal for both long and short contract stays the hotel is closely located to local industrial centres Bedale, Northallerton, Thirsk, Ripon, Richmond, RAF Leeming and Catterick Garrison. Situated at the gateway to the Yokrshire Dales we also boast close proximity to a number of the region's major leisure attractions such as Wensleydale Railway, the North Yorkshire Moors, Richmond Castle, the Green Howards Museum and Herriot Country. An area of excellent sporting pedigree we are closely located to the major racecourses at Ripon, Catterick, and Thirsk, while we area also sit within 10 miles of 6 18-hole golf courses. Our position just off the A1 and close to Scotch Corner makes us perfect for overnight stays whether you are heading South or North toward Scotland or Cumbria, while our large car park can accommodate both HGV and coach drivers.
Picture of The White Rose Hotel, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality budget hotel
Good quality hotel and rooms for the price. Nice bar with good, reasonably priced food. No live entertainment on the night I stayed so hotel and bar were both quiet and cosy. Friendly, helpful staff. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
Liz H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hardworking - but understaffed
We visited this as a family. I used to stay here as a little girl. During the time we stayed they couldn't do enough for us, but they were very understaffed. The entertainment was very good on the Saturday night.
The rooms could be upgraded as they looked old fashioned considering the layout of the pub, but the cleanliness was very good.
I would stay again, for settimental reasons and hope that the current staff have received extra help.

Reviewed by
Janene Howarth

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in aiskew
The evening meal, a mixed grill, was great value, perfectly cooked and well presented.
The room was cold. The bed worn out. No heating. Shower was tired and stained. Wifi was less tban useless.
coffee at breakfast was sour and bitter and not that hot.
other guests were noisy, inconsiderate and predominantly drunk.
there was live music on until very late....not advised of this at time of booking. So the room was really noisy. As if the performance was right outside ghe door
In my opinion it was grim. Not be staying there again

Reviewed by
Bill D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep or cold water
Room was directly above the bar live entertainment which want on until about 1.30am, room was full of spiders and webs, found 5! Cold water tap was not working either, breakfast was a joke with no toast and full English had one very low pork sausage 2 bits of very fatty bacon one egg and half a tinned tomato!! Very poor

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth the price
If you are lookingn for a stay in an a small inn, this is for you. It is conveniently located near the major north south motorway. The staff was verr accomodating and the room was clean and beds comfortable though not air conditioned. A fan was provided and with cool night and an open window the room was comfortable. The food was basic and well prepared. A very enjoyable stay all in all.

Reviewed by
John B

From Minburn, USA
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a happy return
Stayed here for the second time and what a difference a few weeks make.The welcome was not great and for some reason the bill had to be paid upfront compared to the few weeks before .The room was average and not particularly cheap .Really disappointed as I thought the first stay was good I would not return .

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stop
Booked for work and pleasantly surprised the food is top draw.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value for money. Room was clean with tea making facilities. Good breakfast and nice staff. Only negative was our bed was not that comfortable, but can't complain apart from that!

Reviewed by
Laura D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
We were only people staying in the hotel, Toilet didnt flush properly, one of the sockets in room was broken and woken up at 04.00am by the fire alarm where water had got into system previously! i have stayed at this hotel before and had no problems

Reviewed by
A Webb

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Although there was no room booked for us, the manager sorted the matter. Enjoyed the food at night. Breakfast was good. Live music at night did not disturb us.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Skelmersdale, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next