Reviews - BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel


Bestwood Country Park, Nottingham, NG5 8NE

Price From 140.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • melanie m

  • September 2015


The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful.

The room was quirky as it is such an old building. Lovely setting. Would go again.

  • L Philippe

  • September 2015

Hotel old fashioned

Food not very good

Wait half hour to get a cheese plate at the restaurant

  • Steve J

  • July 2015

Country House Luxury

Large country house, 700 acres of woodland, lazy weekend - wonderful.

Our room (No. 16) was directly above the kitchens but, apart from a quiet hum from the extraction fans (not a problem to us), it was very comfortable. It was also very large with a massive, comfortable bed and a decent view of the old buildings through the window. The bathroom was very 'compact' (containing shower, basin and toilet in a very small space) but actually very practical and served our needs admirably. Plenty of room in the formal gardens and less formal woodland to explore before dinner - a short walk to the end of the driveway brings you to a memorial stone holding a plaque outlining the history of the site. Dining is either a la carte in the formal dining room or else the bar menu in the very comfortable bar area. Food was top quality, tasty and served in a very visually pleasing way. Breakfast was also top quality but the food, tea and coffee could all have been a bit warmer. Still very tasty and I considered taking the tray of hash browns to eat on the way home. All in all a very pleasant stay in an interesting building with woodland stretching from the back door to way beyond. Well recommended.

  • J Wells

  • June 2015

Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Very homely - lovely room, lovely grounds, very relaxing stay

  • Teresa R

  • May 2015

BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Travelodge Oxford Peartree

  • Kathir Puvanachandra

  • April 2015

Short but wonderful

The staff worked hard to rectify a booking mistake .

Offered a superior room with complimentary breakfast and late checkout

We reciprocated by helping out with the non availability of a room on the second night.

  • Jennifer Lilo

  • March 2015

Wonderful countryside retreat

We stayed at Bestwood lodge after a local wedding (although it was not held in the hotel).

The hotel was outstanding, and they allowed us to check into our room earlier than usual, after a long drive up to Nottingham and not much time to get ready before we had to leave. The staff were all friendly and polite. The breakfast was brilliant and definitely what we needed to fill up on before our journey home. We would've loved to had the time to stay for longer and explore the ample grounds , and would definitely stay here again!

  • Craig S

  • January 2015

BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel

I ask for a room near the reception as I have a bad back.

The room was miles away and no offer to carry my bags up stairs. The room was cold and out dated. It took a while to get running hot water. I would not stay here again.

  • Richard C

  • December 2014

Charming and atmospheric

A lovely hotel that is both secluded and within striking distance of civilisation.

The hotel is a beautiful old hunting lodge with an oldy worldy bar that is perfect for late night relaxation.

  • Nozima Akhmedova

  • December 2014

Exellent customer service,good manners!

I am really pleased with this Hotel,very friendly staff,well presented room and very helpful with everything.

I would recommend this hotel to any one who is planning to have lovely,relaxed and enjoy them selfs. Thank you very much for making my stay so wonderful and I'll see you very soon. Have lovely Xmas and Happy New Year!