No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bestwood Country Park , Nottingham, NG5 8NE
From merry men to maids with a wonderful attention to detail, BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel's staff will make your comfort their top priority here in the heart of Robin Hood's Nottingham! Whether you're here to work hard or play hard, our former royal hunting lodge is ideal for conferences, weddings or short breaks, with excellent bar and restaurant facilities making any occasion a special one You'll enjoy 24 hour porterage, room service, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi while you're here, so be our guest and take full advantage of relaxing nights in Nottingham!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were excellent

Reviewed by
A Griffiths

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Convenient
My friend and I were looking for accommodation for just one night as a halfway stopping point on our way from Hampshire to York. The Bestwood Lodge filled the bill perfectly, our room was comfortable, the food was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Just one small "extra" would have made our stay even better - a bottle of mineral water in the room.

Reviewed by
Joan R

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned charm and service
Delightful hotel, somewhat crumbly around the edges and full of charm and good old fashioned service. Huge rooms with high ceilings and four posters. Lovely views from the enormous windows. Plenty of hot water and a lovely deep bath. Food was absolutely delicious.

Reviewed by
L Rogers

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, hotel with character
Once you eventually find the hotel you cannot fail to be impressed with its stately home appearance and this is true on the inside too.
Room was cosy but hard to get to as it was up many steps, through tiny doors and narrow passageways
Beautiful grounds to explore, helpful staff and I will return
Room could do with a touch up, particularly the bathroom but not of huge importance

Reviewed by
kevin b

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really interesting building & location
stayed for a get together with a friend. A really characterful building located in the country park. Good for walks and also only minutes away from park & ride to get the tram into Nottingham. I tiny bit tired in places but staff friendly and helpful, bedrooms and public areas very clean and welcoming so not an issue.

Reviewed by
R Greaves

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Oasis
Panic was setting in when we were about to leave London for Nottingham with no accommodation arranged.
Bestwood Lodge came up on LateRooms.com and, knowing it from outside, it felt like a fairly safe risk.
Expectations were more than met. Lovely period building, well maintained and comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely curtious. The food was very satisfactory although there was only a choice of a cheese sandwich on the bar food menu for vegetarians.
Only complaint.... please do not leave the same album on a constant loop, it was driving us mad!

Reviewed by
Ian Bonser

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation. Very atmospheric.

Reviewed by
catherine l

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family therefore only used as base.
Two weddings on saturday afternoon while we were having coffees in the bar and were made to feel by wedding guests and some staff that we were in the way.
Hotel is a little tired looking which is a shame as it is on a beautiful site and has great history

Reviewed by
P PLUMB

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service and facilities do not match the setting!
A beautiful and picturesque building. However the standrad of facilities, service and food was far below expectations.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor experience
Receptionist was great - no blame to her - over worked.
key failed to work x 2
manager called - let me in but no apology
cold room radiators failed to work.
very very tired bathroom

Reviewed by
Peter KINGHAM

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next