You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wentworth House Hotel


106 Bloomfield Road, Bath, BA2 2AP

Price From 231.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John T

  • October 2016

Wentworth House Hotel

Elegant buildings of this age , a former home of some importance, now turned into a hotel, often are described as shabby chic.

In this case , I would drop the word chic. Although the internal decoration is alright, I would not like to walk on the carpets in bare feet. Our bed was a mock 4-poster and we have never had such discomfort an any hotel we have stayed in before. As for the management team, the female half was fine, but the other half was morose and abrupt in ,manner.

  • Nicole S

  • August 2016


Location was good, easily accessible to venture off and explore the area, only about 5 euros taxi back in the evening.

We stayed (as a couple) for the weekend. Breakfast was nice, only downside was instant coffee, but good selection of choice and nice view from the dining room. Our room was quirky, but the shower was terrible. You either had a cold shower or burn your skin off. But staff were friendly and room was clean and tidy, but a bit on the small side.

  • Peter H

  • August 2016

not en-suite : expensive

The room had no en-suite, which makes it poor value for money.

  • William L

  • August 2016


Booked this hotel at late notice.

I was lured in by the picture of the pool and other mentioned facilities. There is no way in the world this place was worth the £145 I paid. The shower was awful, barely dribbled enough to wash shampoo from my hair. The room had bottle tops from previous occupants down the side of the bed. Earwigs on the skirting boards. The hotel reception is not something you would expect for the price you pay. The whole experience resulted in us not wanting to hang around for breakfast the following morning despite having paid for it, so therefore cant comment on the food.

  • Terri F

  • May 2016

Wentworth House Hotel

Great value for money.

Service was wonderful and only a short walk to the city centre.

  • M Heathfield

  • January 2016

Fantastic staff

Excellent stay just would recommend staff to double check rooms before guests arrive just a few small tweaks to the room.

  • M Muldoon

  • October 2015

Value for money

The room booked was a double which was very old and certainly needed updating.

The radiator was on high and the receptionist didn't know how to turn this down or off, which meant the room was very warm during the night. I eventually had to open the window which could only be opened on the bottom. This gave direct access to the front courtyard of the hotel, as I was in a basement room. This did not feel safe to me but I didn't have another choice.

As I arrived latish, there was no night porter, so I went to bed soon afterwards. In the morning I happened to notice one of the pillows, which I hadn't used has some spots of blood on it and there was old blood on the wall next to the bed. Needless to say had I seen this the night before I would have asked to be moved.

There did not appear to be anyone in charge in the morning when I came up for breakfast but service was ok. However, water for tea was tepid only.

After I finished I wanted to order a taxi at the reception area and the waitress went off for about 10 minutes and came back to tell me that the taxi had no cars available. When I asked if she had any other taxi numbers she told me she didn't. I ended up walking for about a mile hoping to spot a taxi and eventually found a bus stop.

Overall I was very disappointed with my stay and felt it was definately not worth the money I paid.

I would not recommend this hotel and certainly won't stay there again.

  • Graham S

  • September 2015

Wentworth House Hotel

Not worth the money.

  • Michael Sayer

  • August 2015

Very clean and tidy room

Went to bath for a couple of days with my fiancé.

We stayed at wentworth house for a night and it was very clean and tidy. I was a bit apprehensive because of the other reviews but we had a warm welcome and didn't experience any rudeness from staff. Bath town centre is about a 15 minute walk downhill from the hotel and about a 30 minute drunken walk uphill to the hotel. We would stay here again if visiting bath.

  • C Thompson

  • August 2015

It was a lovely place to stay staff were helpful and they were quite accommodating for my 16 month old I would definitely stay there again