Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea

4

Imperial Road Imperial Wharf, London, SW6 2GA

Price From 275.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart P

  • May 2015

Nice hotel

the hotel was located in the perfect area for me, and after arriving in a downpour the staff were very helpful.

  • Anna k

  • April 2015

Convenient location, great service, and quality room

The hotel is located an easy walk away from Fulham Broadway tube; I chose it because it was close to the River for the Boat Race.

The service was really good; the complimentary cookie is an absolute winner. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the bed linen was really nice. There was everything in the room that you could possibly want - nice mini toiletries, sufficient good quality tea bags, etc. Very happy customer!

  • l knighton

  • April 2015

Not bad.

Not a bad hotel.

It's a little out the way of your jollying in Central London with kids but I guess that's reflected in the price. We ordered room service and the food was way over priced for something you could have eaten in a weatherspoons. £5 for room service charge on top as well as £5 gratuity hurt a little.

Not the worst hotel I've ever been in. Staff are nice but the food is shocking.

  • James h

  • February 2015

Family experience

As a family we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel, close to transport facilities which would make our stay in London as hassle free as possible.

The hotel is situated close to a train station which enabled us to commute without much walking for our young son. The hotel offered facilities for dining prior to and after a busy day. The room itself was clean and fully met our needs as a family.

  • Nicola D

  • January 2015

Excellent Value

We found the accommodation very modern and comfortable and excellent value for money for a London hotel - even the nearby Travelodge was more expensive!

  • hannah a

  • November 2014

fantastic London weekend

Really friendlooking staff, 2 of us staying in the hotel and when we arrived early just to drop our bags off our room was already ready.

We were also with a friend who also received a complimentary cookie even though they weren't staying.

  • James G

  • October 2014

few days away.

good location, good food.

staff helpful. cookie was nice. just beware of the ghost of room 226 who uses the complementary shower gel

then puts the half used bottle back on the shelf. just wonder what else the ghost of room 226 might use.

  • Andrew M

  • July 2014

Nice place in a nice place

Walked in, beautifully designed and decorated reception.

Enjoyed the welcome cookie (very tasty) All staff very helpful. For me the shower was lacking in power but that's personal preference.

  • Nigel F

  • June 2014

Great escape right in central london

I booked this on a whim, wanting a mini holiday one weekend and it was an excellent choice.

The hotel itself is fine, no problems with anything, but the location is right by the river with a few restaurants and a nice area to walk around. It was a great change of scenery from the rest of central London but still very close. The only minor inconvenience is not having any loading area for checking in, I was wary of getting a parking ticket as we took our things up to the room but we didn't.

  • J JOHNSON

  • June 2014

Excellent accomodation