You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - King Robert Hotel


Glasgow Road,Whins Of Milton, Stirling, FK7 0LJ

Price From 89.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • F O'Kane

  • October 2016

King Robert Hotel

My wife and I stayed at the King Robert Hotel on the 21-10-16 for two nights.

All the staff we met were extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. The friendliness of the staff made us feel welcome and based on this we would definitely return to the hotel sometime in the future.Thanks. - Frank and Kathleen O'Kane

  • Alan A

  • September 2016


Very comfortable bed and very nice breakfast.

All I needed.

  • Edward J

  • March 2016

The King Robert in Stirling

The room was small and quite cramped.

There was a double bed there but that was small too. Not the cleanest of rooms but bearable. The saving grace was the bar and restaurant which were excellent. Great food and great service.

  • Sinclair L

  • March 2016

Good stopover

Good budget hotel, rooms ok.

Plenty parking. Had problem with shower which was fixed straight away. Good prices/offer on drinks. Would recommend if want reasonable price hotel if travelling to Stirling.

  • Pauline Quilty

  • March 2016

satisfied customer

Due to evening arrival we missed dinner but reception staff was very helpful in arranging for us to access food.

All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • helen s

  • October 2015

great value for money

Had a two night stay.

Dont be put off by the dated outside of the building place was much nicer on the inside.We had a large double room which was warm and clean with a decent sized bathroom. Buffet breakfast was nice and we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • thomas sabatelli

  • October 2015

Our second throne.!!!!

What can i say about the King Robert hotel !.

well its like our second home we love coming here the location, the wonderful staff, the food and the room rates are very competitive to other sites that is why i book my hotels with laterooms always. I always request a whole packet of short bread for our tea and as always the staff are brilliant. its only about a short taxi ride from Stirling town centre which has a wonderful shopping centre called The Thistle Centre were you can buy just about anything.

  • Joyce M

  • July 2015

Ok - would recommend

Good - have no real complaints.

  • R Edwards

  • June 2015

King Robert Hotel

Bedding, towels and carpet very clean, otherwise cleanliness left something to be desired.

In particular black slime (other people's DNA?) round the plunger of the soap dispenser above the bath (room 219) shows this hasn't been cleaned hygienically for many weeks. Little ledge to which toilet roll holder is fixed was thick with dust. Chrome bin in bathroom rusting at base and round lid. Antiquated plumbing, cast iron bath, toilet loose - not fixed to the floor properly room generally tired and needs a refurb. White paint (from when they painted the ceiling) is splashed on toilet seat in several places. Some running repairs and maintenance have been done, but unprofessionally and on the cheap. Don't take a lady friend here, she won't be impressed. On the plus side, breakfast was excellent, good selection, but very strangely - no coffee, only tea in an insulated jug on the table. Some chopped fresh fruit to go with the muesli would also have been good.

  • J Heron

  • May 2015

overnight stay

Friendly staff room clean and warm ample tea and coffee in room.

Breakfast was really good plenty to of choice. Only stayed one night but it was an enjoyable stay.