No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - King Robert Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Glasgow Road,Whins Of Milton , Stirling, FK7 0LJ
The King Robert Hotel is a modern hotel situated in historic Bannockburn, which offers all the facilities for the business traveller and leisure guest alike. Only a few minutes from the city of Stirling and a short drive from the Wallace monument and the Falkirk Wheel there are many places of interest to explore on our door step. All 52 ensuite rooms are non smoking and have free wireless internet access, satellite television and tea & coffee making facilities. Evening meals are served in Bruce's Bistro which uses the finest local produce when available and the lounge bar is open through out the day for lunch or for a relxing drink in the evening. Free car parking is avialable on site to all guests.
Picture of King Robert Hotel, Stirling at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit dated but very comfortable I stayed for 4 nights and will certainly be returning. Staff were very helpful and very cheery. Great value for money and breakfast was included. Bar food menu was excellent.

Reviewed by
anne jardine

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay,great staff make you feel welcome.food varied and enjoyable.we will stay again.

Reviewed by
david b

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ryder cup
Very friendly reception staff , room clean , great breakfast

Reviewed by
A Currie

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel - King Robert
Bets that I have stayed in for a few years. Great value. A hotel that actually puts enough towels, milk, cups, glasses, coffee and tea in a room for 3 people. All hotels where we have stayed in a triple room do not leave enough for 3 even though they have set the room up with beds for three. Lovely friendly staff. Great value. I cannot recommended this highly enough.

Reviewed by
C Aslin

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was already very nice and the bathroom had been recently renovated to a good standard. I think the hotel is in the process of renovating and updating all the rooms. Although we did not have much need of service, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good selection of both hot and cold food.

Reviewed by
R Blamey

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The King Robert is a very nice Hotel and the hospitality is excellent
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 15 years and I have always been satisfied, everyone is made to feel welcome with good food and excellent hospitality.
The owners Mr And Mrs Anderson are very friendly and genuine people, I have got to know them very well over the years and they never fail to make me feel welcome and make me feel special
The staff they employ will do their utmost to give excellent service and nothing is too much trouble for them
I am disabled so they always find a suitable room for me and I will continue visiting as long as I can manage the journey as I require customer services on the train journey

Reviewed by
Barbara Stuart

From Great Harwood, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at King Robert Hotel
Room slightly dated but otherwise clean and comfortable with all the facilities of five star hotel.Only had breakfast but good choice of continental and cooked. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Karen J

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The dining room
The dining rom could have been cleared more efficiently, and orders for tea/coffee were often
forgotten. late comers to breakfast had very little choice, were as a breakfast cooked to order in a previous hotel was duly cooked when ordered.

Reviewed by
MARGARET B

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop off to the Highlands
My family and I needed a family room for one night to break up our 370 mile journey from Bury to Inverness.
My wife needed a shower when we arrived as it was a hot day driving up. But the shower was set at one temperature and was much too warm.
My wife went to reception to ask for another room, but none were available . She then asked for someone to look at it. Nobody was available till 10pm.
The beds were uncomfortable for my wife and she didn't sleep well.
Regarding breakfast :- The food was nice but my wife got a pot of tea that tasted of coffee.
I would give this hotel a 2 star rating rather than 3.

Reviewed by
Iain M

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great service great food great hotel highly recommend

Reviewed by
Shaun D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next