You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Egypt Mill

3

Egypt Mill Hotel, ,, Nailsworth, GL6 0AE

Price From 200.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a baker

  • July 2016

Egypt Mill Room No.2

This was a ground floor room which suited us very well.

The room was spacious with a good sized, if ageing, yet still comfortable bed.

The bathroom was also of adequate dimensions and equipped with a good shower. The weather when we arrived was warm yet the room was beautifully cool, perhaps due in part to the thick stone walls. The grounds were very well kept and peaceful being next to the mill stream. The only slight niggle was that the tv remote would not work whilst in bed.

  • l wood

  • July 2016

Booked for a special occasion and it was anything but special

Very disappointed as we booked for a special occasion and it was anything but special.

First room very noisy as next to busy road. Meal was poor. My husband never complains but the food was so bad he sent his first steak back as it was over cooked and could not be cut. The second was still raw. He did not get a meal in the end and whilst they did not charge for drinks or food as it was an all inclusive we thought it was poor value as we paid for something we did not have and our evening was spoilt. On plus side, staff were very helpful and polite.

  • D Penney

  • April 2016

Lovely hotel

I fell in love with this hotel when I arrived, I wasn't sure what I my wife and I were coming too.

But it turned out to be lovely. We will defiantly be coming back the the Cotswold's area and will be looking for accomadation.

  • T Cunningham

  • March 2016

Although we enjoyed our stay at the Egypt Mill, the room was a bit disappointing.

The room was Number 8 in the Mill House, this is an annexe to the hotel.

The room was on the top floor had one window looking out to the carpark and one overlooking the river which was really nice. However the room was on a slant even the bed. I felt like I was on a ship,we even had to take a cushion from the chair and put it under the mattress to stop me feeling as though I would fall out. I couldnt fault the rest of the hotel and the grounds were really nice. The evening meal was good and the breakfasts were really special. I had the full english the first morning and eggs benedict on second morning - both were delicious. I would stay again but choose another room in the hotel.

  • k elderfield

  • March 2016

Egypt Mill

Had a lovely stay at the egypt mill.

Very relaxing and the surroundings are beautiful . Helpful polite, friendly staff , nothing was too much . Had a lovely stay .

  • j bennett

  • September 2015

Egypt Mill

Egypt Mill.

  • DAVID BONNICK

  • August 2015

Highly Recommended

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Ample breakfast in nice surroundings with very attentive staff from reception through to bar staff. We felt at home from the first minute of arrival and enjoyed the ambience of the hotel, being very relaxed and accomodating.Nothing was too much trouble, we hope to stay again soon, thanks to everybody for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • K Ryland

  • April 2015

wonderful stay

What a little gem we hit on with this hotel, accommodation and surroundings very clean could not fault our stay, I mentioned our stay to our daughter's hope to go back soon.

  • Jill W

  • January 2015

Saturday night stay

Lovely location , great food both dinner and breakfast - will visit again

  • R Janes

  • December 2014

Egypt Mill

My partner is a veggie he found that the wasn't much of a choice for dinner.

The breakfast was lovely, both times we went into the restaurant the staff couldn't of been more helpful.