No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Egypt Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Egypt Mill Hotel, , , Nailsworth, GL6 0AE
Nestled in the charming Cotswold town of Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, the 16th Century Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant provides the ideal setting for a memorable stay. The uniqueness of Egypt Mill is realised in its delightful,full of character, bedroom accommodation. Your stay could be either in the charming Mill House, with it's 28 rooms wonderful atmospheric antiquities
and furnishings, or the rustic comfort of the adjoining converted Jones railway building.

All rooms are fully appointed with en suite facilities. Egypt Mill itself boasts 10 beautifully appointed bedrooms offering stunning traditional Cotswold detail making a wonderful environment for that very special romantic weekend away. Egypt Mill's restaurant offers
some of the best food around and provides a great setting for that business lunch or special celebration with family and friends. Discover the
Cotswolds wealth of treasures and cultural attractions, explore the many Cotswold villages and towns such as Stratford upon Avon and Cheltenham or visit the Roman towns of Bath and Cirencester.

Egypt Mill is only a short drive away from the M5 (J13) and M4 (J18) Motorways. Need a function
room? Egypt Mill's fantastic ambiance and beamed function suites are perfect for that special Christening, Wedding or Birthday celebration. Egypt Mill is highly favored as a place for holding conferences and business meetings. Our
comfortable conference rooms offer wireless broadband access and enjoy the benefit of natural daylight. We can provide packages to include full
refreshments and accommodation throughout your stay.
Picture of Egypt Mill, Nailsworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay but early wake up call!
Wonderful hotel, lovely room and breakfast was great. Only disappointing thing was being woken very early by recycle collection right outside our window!! No lie in for is!!

Reviewed by
Louis Mcgregor

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very interesting place to stay. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

Reviewed by
D C R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience
The room was quirky but really comfort. The food was amazing - and I am a good cook so hard to please. And the setting beautiful. Americans would love it.

Reviewed by
elizabeth v

From Penzance, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class accommodation
The setting and standard of Eygpt Mills accommodation is second to none. the staff are friendly without being intrusive, however the restaurant left us disappointed on more than one occasion from cold breakfasts to the inability to make a basic peppercorn sauce!

Reviewed by
S W

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The devil is in the detail at Egypt Mill
We had a little problem communicating with the EM prior to arrival but all was well when we got there. The hotel is set in a beautiful Mill House and the food (particularly the breakfast) was high quality. Service in the restaurant was good too. But the room was a little disappointing with poor lighting and cramped. The bathroom was large but they either forgot or removed the bath which was another disappointment. The early morning newspaper was also forgotten which, although only minor, is one of those luxuries I allow myself when staying away. They were concerned when I mentioned it but the moment had definitely passed. The test, however, is would I stay again and the answer is a definite yes! I will just aim for a better room with a bath and a newspaper.

Reviewed by
David V

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Egypt Mill - how soon will we go back
Really good place to stay. Very relaxing. Superb food, both breakfast and dinner. Spacious rooms in the old mill house. A very good restoration of a very old watermill. Nailsworth itself is a nice place too.
No question about it - I'll be going there again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel in excellent location
This is a converted mill on the edge of Nailsworth.
The building looks great from the outside and is even better inside.
Our room was very spacious with a host of old beams.
The restaurant is very well laid out and conveys a feeling of what the original building was like.
Outside there is a pond which feeds the old mill and the original waterwheels are still in place, though not now working.

Reviewed by
Michael O'Neill

From Newark, England
Who stayed in July 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.