No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Egypt Mill

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Egypt Mill Hotel, , , Nailsworth, GL6 0AE
Nestled in the charming Cotswold town of Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, the 16th Century Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant provides the ideal setting for a memorable stay. The uniqueness of Egypt Mill is realised in its delightful,full of character, bedroom accommodation. Your stay could be either in the charming Mill House, with it's 28 rooms wonderful atmospheric antiquities
and furnishings, or the rustic comfort of the adjoining converted Jones railway building.

All rooms are fully appointed with en suite facilities. Egypt Mill itself boasts 10 beautifully appointed bedrooms offering stunning traditional Cotswold detail making a wonderful environment for that very special romantic weekend away. Egypt Mill's restaurant offers
some of the best food around and provides a great setting for that business lunch or special celebration with family and friends. Discover the
Cotswolds wealth of treasures and cultural attractions, explore the many Cotswold villages and towns such as Stratford upon Avon and Cheltenham or visit the Roman towns of Bath and Cirencester.

Egypt Mill is only a short drive away from the M5 (J13) and M4 (J18) Motorways. Need a function
room? Egypt Mill's fantastic ambiance and beamed function suites are perfect for that special Christening, Wedding or Birthday celebration. Egypt Mill is highly favored as a place for holding conferences and business meetings. Our
comfortable conference rooms offer wireless broadband access and enjoy the benefit of natural daylight. We can provide packages to include full
refreshments and accommodation throughout your stay.
Picture of Egypt Mill, Nailsworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Egypt Mill
Perfect place to stay in Nailsworth.

Reviewed by
Phil G

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food and location. Great value for money. Will definitely stay again.
Wonderful breakfast

Reviewed by
Jackie Bayliss

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a LOVELY place to stay!
We decided to stay here on our visit to Westonbirt Aboretum & so glad we did.
The staff were very welcoming & friendly, the food was very nice & the breakfast was very good indeed, worth every penny.
A lovely feature of Egpyt Mill was the big wood burner outside where you could just chill out with some wine in the evening.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kate G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The hotel completely lived up to our expectations and we had a really cosy stay. The room was modern and clean with a comfy bed, we had a gorgeous meal and breakfast in the restaurant and we absolutely loved the setting with the friendly ducks and quirky fire pit. We will be back in the near future!

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy
really good hotel and room very good and breakfast to die for best ive ever hade

Reviewed by
anthony l

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Hotel setting lovely. Large bedrooms, comfortable beds, sloping floors which can be a bit disconcerting (even without alcohol)! Staff great. Only problem was we stayed on a Sunday so the restaurant serves a reduced menu, which is fair enough but unfortunately they ran out of two of the four Sunday roasts and three dishes from the seven or so other dinner items! The food we did eventually have was good and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Philomena C

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quirky Hotel in beautiful surroundings. Ideally situated for visiting the Cotswolds and on the very edge in walking distance of a lovely small town Nailsworth.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again , and will be doing so later this year.
If you like ' different ' then this is the place to stay .

Reviewed by
Mary Scaife

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, lovely setting
The mill has been sensitively converted and the room was comfortable. That said, we didn't feel it was great value for money.

Reviewed by
A Stubbs

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting - good hotel
Nailsworth is the setting for this hotel which is a nice little village with many quaint shops. The hotel is in a lovely setting a good hotel with friendly staff . The room was good and the bed very comfortable. The meal in the restreraunt was good and again friendly service. We had an enjoyable evening and stay.

Reviewed by
D Mayo

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay but early wake up call!
Wonderful hotel, lovely room and breakfast was great. Only disappointing thing was being woken very early by recycle collection right outside our window!! No lie in for is!!

Reviewed by
Louis Mcgregor

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next