No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brockencote hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaddesley Corbett Near Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 4PY
A privately owned and run Country house Hotel. We are one of the AA's top 200 hotels in Great Britain. Set in 70 acres of Parkland with its own lake for fishing, each room is extremely comfortable with fantastic views over the Malvern Hills and parkland. The award winning restaurant overseen by Head Chef Adam Brown, dishes are based on French cuisine with modern Eastern & European flavours.The views are fabulous and in the summer you can sit outside for a pre dinner drink and after dinner coffee and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.In winter the cosy log fires help to enhance the atmosphere of this friendly Country House.
Picture of Brockencote hall, Worcestershire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Extremely comfortable rooms, a superb restaurant and friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Jan Ayres

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Afternoon tea with family
Travelling to the Lakes and needed a halfway stop. Coincided with an area in which our brother lives and invited them to join us for afternoon tea. Hotel had been able to fit us in at late notice and although we dallied at the bar we were not rushed and enjoyed the experience (and the tea). Delightful setting, friendly and efficient staff and cleanliness very good all round.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful views, great staff, food very good, will return.

Reviewed by
Mary E

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super quality hotel at excellent prices

Reviewed by
Peter Bailey

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay......
Excellent and I can't wait to go back

Reviewed by
Nicola T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful luxury
Quiet hotel, beautifully appointed but not formal or stuffy, great location, friendly staff. We felt relaxed and welcome. Just walking in the lovely grounds was a delight. Loved it!

Reviewed by
MARIANNE T

From hong kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a super time on my birthday lunch. The lunch was possible the best one we have had for some time the beef was just perfect We could not fault one thing the service was first class and my birthday card from you was so nice thank you brockencote team you made our stay just wonderful. We shall be back again. Regards jan and rog

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Edgbaston , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shame the fruit in the room had gone past it's sell by date , otherwise no problems

Reviewed by
Norma B

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Nicola T

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely wonderful!!!
We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary last weekend. An absolutely amazing hotel with amazing food. The staff were really attentive and made our stay so special. Highly recommend a stay here!!

Reviewed by
A Patel

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next