White Horse

2

High Street, Rottingdean, BN2 7HR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Ede

  • March 2015

Perfect for us

We really enjoyed our stay....family room was perfect and we had a sea view.

  • H Ruette

  • March 2015

White Horse

We had a wonderful stay at the White Horse.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated right on the sea front and is in a beautiful setting. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Mark S

  • March 2015

Weekend break

Hotel had been recently refurbished, to a very good standard.

There was a slight mix up with our room but it was quickly sorted. The staff were very helpful and the food was good. We would definately stay there again and recommend.

  • Nick W

  • December 2014

Great location

Stayed on the 28th December.

Very good value for money, polite and friendly staff and very relaxed. Yes the room was a little tired in decoration but good size, comfortable bed, great breakfast and most importantly we enjoyed our stay. It's being refurbished soon so should be really good when it's done. Will definitely stay again.

  • P Martin

  • December 2014

Honest review of the White horse

Upon arrival a friendly welcome,room decor very tired but being refurbished in2015.extrmely large and comfortable super king bed.small balcony with sea view.

Breakfast was excellent both in quantity and choice and most important of all , the staff that we came into contact with were great ambassadors for this hotel.

  • Nick B

  • December 2014

Great Sea View, Clean

Rooms are a touch dated.

However the room I had was spacious and clean. The Sea View and balcony are a highlight.

  • d hoskin

  • December 2014

great staff rooms will look better after the work next year

  • david hoskin

  • December 2014

White Horse

Staff was very helpful room needs some paint.

  • Susan Allan

  • December 2014

Great Hotel Situated Beside the Sea in Wonderful Sussex

Hope to return to the White Horse in the New Year - Spring or Summer.

Will highly recommend.

  • K Weeks

  • November 2014

Staff very freindly and helpful. Good food available.