No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Glasgow

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
301 Argyle Street , Glasgow, G2 8DL
Nestled in the heart of the city, the Radisson BLU Hotel Glasgow is only minutes from the main shopping area and central business district, making it an ideal destination for business or pleasure.

With 250 stylish rooms, great places to eat & drink as well as free broadband & free fitness, we promise your stay at our hotel will be unforgettable. All of our rooms at whatever level offer the ultimate in style, comfort and relaxation. From crisp white linen on the beds to bespoke toiletries in the bathrooms and individual climate controls in every room and many more of the ingredients you would expect to make your stay enjoyable.

It's not just our rooms we take great pride in as here at the Radisson BLU Glasgow we understand that you want great food and drink to match your great room, ensuring you have a great stay. Opposite Central Station, 15 minutes from Glasgow Airport and 40 minutes from Edinburgh this really is the ideal destination for any traveller.

Please Note; Sports Direct opening hours over Festive Period.
24th December: 08.00-16.00
25th December: Closed
26th December: 08.00-16.00
27th December: back to normal
31st December: 08.00-16.00
1st January: Closed
2nd January: 08.00-16.00
3rd January: back to normal
Picture of Radisson BLU Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Glasgow
Arrived at hotel and was quickly checked in! No problems. Room was very good and it's the little extra that makes staying at this hotel a great experience. Tunnock's Carmel wavers in the room. Great towels and linen. Quirky room layout. A must for a Glasgow visit!

Reviewed by
Owen Dyer

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel
Good hotel, Central, bar could be a bit cosier but all in all pleasant. Car park opposite gets full easily so parking a bit of a pain

Reviewed by
Paul Smith

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic base to explore Glasgow city centre
This was my first time at the hotel and I can't fault it. The rooms are of a high standard and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You are only minutes from Glasgow city centre which made it ideal for us shopping in the post-Xmas sales. Breakfast was great- huge selection on the buffet and an extra menu that you could order specials from - eggs Benedict every time for me! Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
L Mallen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Gorgeous hotel, very helpful staff who let us stay till 4pm the next day with late check out.

Reviewed by
John W

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxery
First time we have stayed her and it didn't dissapoint lovely hotel with friendly staff would recommend to anyone and can't wait for our next stay here

Reviewed by
O Thompson

From Bonnybridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights away
An enjoyable, relaxing 2 night stay with excellent service and good food.

Reviewed by
Sandra A

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay. Fantastic location and a good atmosphere in the hotel.

Reviewed by
Frank M

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food but disappointing accommodation
When we arrived they had no reference of our booking. So it took almost 30 minutes waiting at reception for them to clear things up eventually we were given a room but no espresso machine ,desk or pay movies that we had paid for. It was a special occasion so decided not to bother about it. Again the linen had a hole in it and the bath wouldn't drain whilst having a shower the view from the window was three sides of buildings so as far as accommodation goes it was very poor We had a meal at the hotel restaurant which was faultless and the waitresses were fantastic. So polite and professional and extremely friendly So I won't be staying here again but will definitely go back for a meal

Reviewed by
J Hutchinson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Glasgow
A very pleasant stay ruined by a very hard matress which seemed to be sloping. Felt as if I was going to fall out of bed.The firmness of the matress gave me a sore back after a couple of hours then did not sleep a wink afterwards.I was not alone as my brother who was in the next room had a similar experience.

Reviewed by
A Archibald

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor to Average
Recently stayed at Radisson Blu in Glasgow. Reception staff not particularly welcoming, no offer of any help with bags and no information on the hotel. The Room was very basic and when our Son pushed the bed by accident it was absolutely filthy underneath the bed, so much so I had to take a damp towel to the floor. Will not return. This is far from a 5 star. Very poor indeed.

Reviewed by
W Farmer

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next