No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Glasgow

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
301 Argyle Street , Glasgow, G2 8DL
Nestled in the heart of the city, the Radisson BLU Hotel Glasgow is only minutes from the main shopping area and central business district, making it an ideal destination for business or pleasure.

With 250 stylish rooms, great places to eat & drink as well as free broadband & free fitness, we promise your stay at our hotel will be unforgettable. All of our rooms at whatever level offer the ultimate in style, comfort and relaxation. From crisp white linen on the beds to bespoke toiletries in the bathrooms and individual climate controls in every room and many more of the ingredients you would expect to make your stay enjoyable.

It's not just our rooms we take great pride in as here at the Radisson BLU Glasgow we understand that you want great food and drink to match your great room, ensuring you have a great stay. Opposite Central Station, 15 minutes from Glasgow Airport and 40 minutes from Edinburgh this really is the ideal destination for any traveller.
Picture of Radisson BLU Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night Out

I stayed here for an overnight with my girlfriend and my sister and her boyfriend.It has a great location so near to the shops and local bars and restaurants. Also five minutes from Central station couldn't ask for a better place. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. My parents purchased this as gift for us and we all had a great time and would love to go back in the future.

Reviewed by
Matthew Millar

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and a great hotel
Great location and lovely room

Reviewed by
D Edwards

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow weekend
Great hotel very near rail station convenient for main shopping area and city tour bus stops right outside the hotel. The staff are all extremely friendly,helpful and made our stay perfect ,the breakfast was wonderful as well as the rest of the meals we had in the hotel .We recommend this hotel and will stay with Radisson Blu again .

Reviewed by
J H

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central friendly modern hotel with great facilities
This is a modern, spacious hotel very well placed for shops, pubs, restaurants, the Hydro and SECC.
Its great to see many of the staff are Scottish but all the staff were very welcoming and friendly and have a 'can do' attitude to make sure your stay is great. The rooms are bright and airy and the bathrooms very well appointed. They are also extremely clean. Th breakfast was extremely enjoyable will plenty of everything on offer (even for the late arrivals!). Well done Radisson - we will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
jim deans

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
Booked this hotel because the pool looked fab in the photos. check in 3pm however pool closed at 4pm..reason given Its a Sunday...in this day and age I dont think this is a good enough reason..employ more staff then..Room was really tired, bed not particularly comfy and view from room 545 looks onto wasteland..Breakfast was standard fayre..on a plus side staff were very nice..wouldnt go back at the price I paid..

Reviewed by
E McMillan

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!

Reviewed by
D CURRIE

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

Reviewed by
M Skelley

From Aberlour, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Consistently good!
Another enjoyable stay here in Glasgow, easy to access, central for our activities, and great breakfast!

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We booked the late rooms Easter deal in which we were to get a complimentary upgrade if available , we had to prove to them with our confirmation before they eventually gave us it , we got upgraded to business class which means we basically got a coffee maker , iPod Dock and free movies. The iPod Dock was a cheap little thing and it didn't fit my iphone 5 Also we never got to watch any movies as there was something wrong with the satellite receiver . The hotel defo shouldn't be a 5 star hotel though ,overall our stay was pleasant but it was disappointing .

Reviewed by
KAREN M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good each time I stay
Good location, public spaces and rooms. A good breakfast. Very helpful people.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next