No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Glasgow

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
301 Argyle Street , Glasgow, G2 8DL
Nestled in the heart of the city, the Radisson BLU Hotel Glasgow is only minutes from the main shopping area and central business district, making it an ideal destination for business or pleasure.

With 250 stylish rooms, great places to eat & drink as well as free broadband & free fitness, we promise your stay at our hotel will be unforgettable. All of our rooms at whatever level offer the ultimate in style, comfort and relaxation. From crisp white linen on the beds to bespoke toiletries in the bathrooms and individual climate controls in every room and many more of the ingredients you would expect to make your stay enjoyable.

It's not just our rooms we take great pride in as here at the Radisson BLU Glasgow we understand that you want great food and drink to match your great room, ensuring you have a great stay. Opposite Central Station, 15 minutes from Glasgow Airport and 40 minutes from Edinburgh this really is the ideal destination for any traveller.
Picture of Radisson BLU Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spacious room with friendly staff & hidden extras! :) x
Friendly, helpful staff & concierge, lovely spacious room with lots of hidden extras. We even had our own Nespresso coffee machine with a variation of capsules ~ plus mini bar, refreshments & snacks. The floor we stayed on had a ice & shoe polishing machine outside:) Excellent stay ~ uptodate furniture & decor, comfy large bed, blackout floor to ceiling curtains. The bathroom was bright uptodate decor with lots of complimentary shampoos, creams, soap etc etc. Raddison Blu is in a great location just 2 minutes away from Central Station and walking distance to the Hydro Arena.
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Gerda Smithson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 Star, I don't think so
Uncomfortable bed, broken springs, safe didn't work, dodgey lock on the window, poor breakfast, room and fixtures tired, didn't ask for a disabled room, better quality rooms on previous stays, won't be back. My name is Scott by the way not Mr Gray, attention to detail. You should think about turning your attention to improving the hotel or downgrading the status. Definately disgruntled.

Reviewed by
W Scott

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Stuff
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff were fab and friendly, the food was great and the bed was comfy. If there was anything bad about the stay it was the cost of the accommodation, however saying that it was a 5 star hotel, and the only one with a twin room I could find at short notice.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to 4 star stndard
Apart from the extortionate cost (as with other Glasgow hotels during teh Commonwealth Games), I was very disappointed because the pool was closed by 4pm. It was teh thought of an evening dip which was a significant reason for choosing this hotel. Breakfast was rather poor: ordinary, no human touch.
Excellent location. Staff friendly and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Anthony S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary
A really good Anniversary experience

Reviewed by
Alan Stewart

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5star+
Excellent hotel first class efficient check in room excellent staff very helpful always smiling very helpful and nothing was a bother 1st class stay would definitely return

Reviewed by
Helen Cannon

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night Out

I stayed here for an overnight with my girlfriend and my sister and her boyfriend.It has a great location so near to the shops and local bars and restaurants. Also five minutes from Central station couldn't ask for a better place. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. My parents purchased this as gift for us and we all had a great time and would love to go back in the future.

Reviewed by
Matthew Millar

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and a great hotel
Great location and lovely room

Reviewed by
D Edwards

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel would use again
nice hotel in a great location, very handy for shopping and the Hydro. Minibar in room extortionate price which was a shame as we would have used it otherwise.

Reviewed by
M Webster

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central friendly modern hotel with great facilities
This is a modern, spacious hotel very well placed for shops, pubs, restaurants, the Hydro and SECC.
Its great to see many of the staff are Scottish but all the staff were very welcoming and friendly and have a 'can do' attitude to make sure your stay is great. The rooms are bright and airy and the bathrooms very well appointed. They are also extremely clean. Th breakfast was extremely enjoyable will plenty of everything on offer (even for the late arrivals!). Well done Radisson - we will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
jim deans

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next