No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Glasgow

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
301 Argyle Street , Glasgow, G2 8DL
Nestled in the heart of the city, the Radisson BLU Hotel Glasgow is only minutes from the main shopping area and central business district, making it an ideal destination for business or pleasure.

With 250 stylish rooms, great places to eat & drink as well as free broadband & free fitness, we promise your stay at our hotel will be unforgettable. All of our rooms at whatever level offer the ultimate in style, comfort and relaxation. From crisp white linen on the beds to bespoke toiletries in the bathrooms and individual climate controls in every room and many more of the ingredients you would expect to make your stay enjoyable.

It's not just our rooms we take great pride in as here at the Radisson BLU Glasgow we understand that you want great food and drink to match your great room, ensuring you have a great stay. Opposite Central Station, 15 minutes from Glasgow Airport and 40 minutes from Edinburgh this really is the ideal destination for any traveller.

Please Note; Sports Direct opening hours over Festive Period.
24th December: 08.00-16.00
25th December: Closed
26th December: 08.00-16.00
27th December: back to normal
31st December: 08.00-16.00
1st January: Closed
2nd January: 08.00-16.00
3rd January: back to normal
Picture of Radisson BLU Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wekend Break
This hotel was not operating like a 5 star & we had several issues. Check-in stored our luggage & said they'd call us on mobile when room was available - they didn't. Room had an uncomfortable bed, the duvet cover didn't fit the bed & overall was too small & the bed was really unsupportive & uncomfortable - the pillows too were poor. Biggest problem was noise, yes it's xmas time & there are functions on, we hotel every year on this weekend usually along the road at Hilton William street - they too have functions on this weekend. But at Raddisson it was like being in bed in the middle of a VERY loud nightclub - we could hear every beat of the drums, every song the band played (room 358) and the noise level was unacceptable but at least ceased at midnight. Saturday night was worse - noise level was really bad & was still going on at 1.50am till the hotel suffered power outage. When the function noise ceased the generator noise kicked - we slept little. Both Friday & Saturday nights we had problems with hot water & showering, and our room had a large disgusting stain on the carpet right outside the bathroom door where it was difficult to avoid standing on it, overall not a good stay & wouldn't recommend to anyone. On the plus side we were generously given a bottle of Prossecco for my husbands birthday & eventually check-in waived the extras from our bill in lieu of a bad experience but we wont be staying here again - they need to see how Hilton William street Glasgow is run...!

Reviewed by
K McElroy

From Wemyss Bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Glasgow
Excellent location, accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
Malcolm B

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid Glasgow Base
Close to Glasgow Central station and very handy for city centre, spacious rooms, comfy bed.
The staff were friendly and efficient, non-stop pleasant.
Didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast was excellent. Perhaps make sure you get to breakfast before nine on a Sunday as it got very busy,long.but nobody seemed to be waiting very long.
I didn't take full advantage of the relatively late check-out time (noon) but it definitely led to a relaxed start to my day, and a stress-free end to my trip.
The only issue I had was with noise from the bar (I was on the second floor) on Saturday night, it wasn't enough to keep me awake but if you're sensitive to noise you might want earplugs. Friday night was quiet though, and if I'd had more energy or not been travelling solo, I probably would have gone down and joined in the fun.

Reviewed by
Crow D

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff!
We (myself and brother) stayed for 1 night for the football. The bar near reception is very relaxing and the staff very friendly. The rooms are good, not sure re the breakfast as we didn't bother. The location is great as well as it's opposite Central station and walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Ray P

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location location location :)
great location, we were going to the 02 academy and this location was very handy for us; only £3 in a taxi.
the weekend we stayed was very busy due to football international game and many other events on in glasgow, but the hotel staff were all very friendly and efficient
the breakfast buffet was good value and high quality produce with great menu options. the collage bar in the corner of the hotel very nice too.
I was a bit disappointed by gym/spa facilities - the lift to spa was broken and as i have mobility problems this was a hassle to get to the pool and not great for those with disabilities.
there was no chairs at poolside also meant it was harder for me to get in and out of pool and no staff on hand to ask without trailing back through gym to reception at front.
the girl at reception was very nice but she did not advise that there was a disabled changing room available., and when i did find it there was no towel drop off in it.
when we got to pool it was cold brrr!!. little things but these can make a big difference!!
the bedroom was lovely with little extras like ipod dock and nespresso machine.
again a couple of wee down sides
the noise at night took a bit of getting used to - theres a vent system at back of hotel which you can hear even with windows closed. my partner heard noises from other rooms in the night too.
housekeeping had missing bits of rubbish when we arrived in the room, and the next day had refilled the espresso pods with decaf coffee and not the same kind of espresso we had used .
a copy of a (new) magazine that was in room when we arrived had disappeared the next day after housekeeping had been in...this was annoying and a bit weird!! :) again small picky points but stuff that detract from the overall experience

Reviewed by
b reid

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Hotel was excellent and very good quality of rooms. Afternoon tea that we had was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was a great selection but the order from the special menu was very slow

Reviewed by
David Gordon

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Days
a very enjoyable experience with very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
irwyn Jones

From Porthmadog, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a bit dusty
Think this was due to a new hall carpet being fitted

Reviewed by
G Divers

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel we got a deal with LateRooms so the price was excellent. Have to admit I wouldn't pay the hotels full asking price.

Reviewed by
a campbell

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful stay
Lovely stay. Clean hotel. Minutes from the station and shops. Perfect location, would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
A Nolan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next