You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Glasgow

5

301 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G2 8DL

Price From 236.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S T

  • August 2016

Weekend stay

Beautiful hotel, bery close to train station & lots of shopping near by!.

  • Jen Still

  • June 2016

One of the few smoking rooms hotels left

Have enjoyed on many occasions staying in this hotel.

Staff are impeccable and the rooms spacious, would recommend to anyone. The only criticism I have is that the beds could be more comfortable, the mattresses are solid. Maybe it's a fire hazard protection thing with it being a smoking room, but if you're paying a fair price for an overnight stay you expect comfort.

  • Derek P

  • May 2016

Night away

Great central hotel for a night away, friendly staff, comfortable room and good selection at breakfast

  • A Fox

  • April 2016

Restaurant

The restaurant area was too small for the size of the hotel which meant some people were having breakfast in the lounge and the tables in the restaurant were too crammed in.

  • Angela M

  • April 2016

Overnight Stay

Great hotel, nice clean rooms, lovely staff, good breakfast and great value for money compared to other similar hotels in Glasgow.

Would highly recommend and we will be back.

  • S Smith

  • April 2016

Radisson BLU Glasgow

The staff at the raddisson are very helpful and professional.

The weekend I was staying a band was staying and they made sure that everyone in the hotel was ok and safe. Would recommend anyone to stay there and I'll be back. Many thanks to all staff!

  • Andrew C

  • March 2016

Comfortable hotel, helpful staff

Checked in to the hotel for a short visit to Glasgow.

Requested a quiet room and the check-in clerk tried to accommodate me. Unfortunately, she put me on floor 2 and it turned out that that evening (Saturday) there was a function on the floor below with a very loud disco. A quick call down to the desk resulted in them moving me 3 floors up to an upgraded room. Noise problem solved.

I found the mattress in that room to be very hard, so the next day I asked if there was any possibility of getting a mattress topper put on it. Lo and behold, that evening the bed had a mattress topper as well. The hotel is obviously busy and the room interiors are a little tired, but they're comfortable. The food is OK (only had breakfast) but again, the staff were friendly and helpful. So the hotel is sort of what you expect for a busy Radisson Blu, but I can't fault the staff - great customer service.

  • Christian C

  • March 2016

Great Location and Modern Comfort

Stayed the business class room that included breakfast, a coffee machine and all the movie rentals free.

two minute walk from the train station, big spacious room, nice bar foyer with a high quality free pool table. Went to see an exhibition at The Lighthouse, 5/10 minute walk away so ideally located. All the free film included were brand new normally £5 a rental. A sport direct gym is attached for free use with pool and sauna, the gym itself is extensive with all the equipment needed the pool is adequate for some length. Overall great place to stay.

  • David G

  • March 2016

Radisson BLU Glasgow

Great room only issue we had was the bed was two twin beds pushed together and not a proper double.

  • A MALCOMSON

  • February 2016

Highly Recommended

Our everlasting impression was how helpful and welcoming all the staff we met were.

Room was a nice size, clean and well equipped. Fantastic location only a minute walk from the train station. Breakfast was a first class buffet and again the waitress was so very pleasant and helpful. I have been recommending this hotel to friends and family already. Definitely in my top 5.