No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison London

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
18-21 Charterhouse Square , London, EC1M 6AH
Malmaison London is situated in Charterhouse Square, on the sharper edge of the Square Mile, and near the hub of one of the world’s leading financial markets.
It’s also a short taxi ride from those tourist hotspots which make London so utterly unique. You may not be able to discover all the secrets of this historic city in one trip, but there’s no harm trying!And Malmaison London is the perfect base. Already the favourite escape for the seasoned retail therapist, corporate city types and hell-bent weekend pleasure seekers, it has everything you need for that vital business trip or luxury weekend break.
We offer stylish rooms and suites in a hotel furnished with an absolutely essential Veuve Cliquot Champagne bar, subterranean bar and brasserie, not to mention two meeting rooms equipped with all the hi-tech gadgetry and two private dining opportunities as well.
We’re a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the West End, but close enough to be part of it as well. London: it’s time to eat, drink and sleep Mal life.
Picture of Malmaison London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location !!!
Nice hotel, with a nice bar. Miniutes away from tube into London and also has a few nice bars locally within walking distance. Pay and display parking near square so not too far. If staying over weekend. Streets are free from 1330 on Saturday and all day Sunday which is a bonus... Tesco express round the corner and some nice sandwich shops.

Reviewed by
T IQBAL

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel, great staff
Malmaison is one of those hotels that many people aspire to stay in. It is a hotel that thinks ahead - for example, there are USB charging sockets at the side of the bed, for the phone ... genius yet simple. The beds are fantastic, the shower was great and the TV huge with a lot of choice.
In summary, nothing to complain about and lots to praise.
Well done Malmaison

Reviewed by
Simon Woods

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Steve Sidwell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with excellent service :)

Reviewed by
K Saunders

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel rooms. Good location for business rather than leisure though
Bit of faffing on check in as I registered but the room was not ready. On my return no registration card was found so no key ready. Worse though is the possibility that my personal details went missing giving anyone my address and knowledge I was not home!! Worrying.

Reviewed by
graham wise

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely london hotel
Stayed here as a base for a trip to wembley, really nice club room. Friendly staff and food was delicious. Recommended.

Reviewed by
R Spence

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room, with no extras
Great hotel in convenient location, close to Smithfield Market. The rooms are comfortable with good quality bed, lots of cushions and pillows. The bathroom feels modern and luxury, with a walk-in shower; although the mirror was in a recessed wall and so far back from the sink that it's difficult to see to shave.
For a hotel in this price bracket, there's little in the way of extras. The complementary bathroom toiletries are basic. Many hotels at this price provide a complementary bottle of water but Malmaison doesn't. And you're forced to give your email address to log into wifi.
Nice hotel, though. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Malmaison hotel was very modern and stylish. Perfect for a couples night in a London or a night out with friends. The room exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and had everything you would need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the standard of service was extremely high. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to a friend.

Reviewed by
Kelly M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience
Late rooms made the booking twice, with one confirmation which showed correctly one room, one night. Upon arrival the hotel said I had two rooms and would need two payments. I protested at this and after a space of time they agreed to charge just for the one room. The booking was 136 but they charged 160 upon arrival for room bar. Then upon checking out they charged again for the 136. No warning of this and they still haven't returned the 160 leaving my band in arrears with a charge. I have complained but no response as promised. Disgusted

Reviewed by
Nathan Mayling

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent value for money experience.
I would definitely stay for future trips to London.

Reviewed by
Susie H

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next