No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
104 Quayside , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 3DX
Multi award winning, super stylish hotel bar and brasserie on Newcastle's stunning waterfront. Some great river views with the celebrated Millennium Bridge on the doorstep. Relax in our striking individually designed rooms, cable tv, great amenities and interesting art. Then enjoy our busy buzzy Brasserie and Bar, serving great French cooking and fantastic wines or pamper and tone your mind, body and spirit, in our fitness and treatments boutique, Le Petit Spa. The Rooms are an oasis of calm amid the bustle of a great city. Individually designed rooms many using a rich pallet navy and cream, or red, black and cream, all with the complete set of Malmaison ingredients. Great beds, big beds, slinky light, real bathrooms, power showers, cable TV, personal bars, drinks you'll want to drink, serious wines, naughty nibbles, vroom room service, interesting art, two line phones, data ports exclusive toiletries. Stunning Brasserie and Bar, combining light and style, French in structure, reflective of contemporary tastes, serious about wine and the best of produce.
Picture of Malmaison Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but pricey
Lovely hotel but found drinks and meals to be a bit expensive considering the amount of competition nearby.

Reviewed by
ian m

From glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

malamison newcastle
this hotel does not understand daylight. lighting so dark would not stay there again. loud disturbance during the night on 3rd floor went on for ages. not a great experience

Reviewed by
H COURTNEY

From COLERAINE, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dust
A nice room if a little dusty, the wet room was a boon but again tiles could have been cleaner. The staff were great, polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
Gayle D

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drinks to expensive
We had a good stay but the room was very cold the room stat didn't seem to work we also had a couple of drinks in the bar before we went out for the evening, we found the drinks to be very expensive, we would drink here again

Reviewed by
David M

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel, plenty of little extras to smile about although a little pricey. Did take a long time to answer phone when ordering room service around 10 pm, staff were friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by
Eddy A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hogmanay Stay
We stayed one night over Hogmanay. Very contempary and if you like the colour purple!! Breakfast was spread over the entire morning & lunch which was a great idea for those struggling from the night before. Lovely stay and look forward to staying at a Malmaison hotel soon.

Reviewed by
R Heath

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretentious
Hotel was fine but dull purple decor was oppressive and rather dated.

Reviewed by
judith b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel interior appearance just needs a little sprucing up maybe a lick of paint, entrance areas could be improved, restuarant and bar areas were nice and comfortable, room was nice the bed could have been a bit more comfortable for my tastes but generally pretty good

Reviewed by
michael black

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
So good we stayed another night! Great location, excellent customer service. Food was very good although we wish there were more lobster pieces in the spaghetti and lobster burger.
Had a 6 month baby with us but no problems there. All in all a great stay - will def book another Mal in another city.

Reviewed by
Z MINHAS

From Waltham Abbey, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
A bit purple and girlie but nice rooms and comfy beds. (even preferred it to hotel du vin in Newcastle).

Reviewed by
Richard E

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next