You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Manor Hotel


The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 104.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (40)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elayne D

  • October 2016

The Manor Hotel

Friendly staff, small but lovely room, very clean.

Located in a beautiful historic building. It was perfect for our purposes!

  • G Williams

  • October 2016

The Manor Hotel

Great check in and support for tv problem.

Aerial wire out of tv and reception guy was great help. Made my stay great and avoided a very unhappy customer. I have already rebooked.

  • Wendy L

  • July 2016

Would not recommend this standard room

Room was extremely small and we had to almost climb over each other to get to the other side of the room.

There was no air conditioning but the windows did open - onto a busy road. The bathroom was tiny and very tired indeed and was in need of a total refit - the shower curtain was dirty and the shower hose was disgusting. After returning from a party we were attending there was no 24 hour service at all. Will not be staying at this hotel again!

  • K Smith

  • May 2016

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in.

They did not have both mine and a colleagues reservation on record. My room was in dire need of decoration. Carpets were stained, bathroom tap broken and was wary of sleeping in the bed. Breakfast was awful,I had fisch and it was so small you could barely see it. My room was under the flightpath of Heathrow Airport so planes were flying overhead until midnight. This was an experience I shall not repeat again. For the money I paid it was a disgrace in fairness.

  • Jenny K

  • May 2016

Exactly what I expected

I wanted a good value clean comfortable hotel and that's exactly what I got I have no complaints.

Easy to find easy parking and comfortable

  • allison o

  • February 2016

Great location for london and Windsor

Double bedroom to small for two people.

Good location. Hotel lacked information of any type.

  • Julie T

  • February 2016

This is not four star

This accommodation was rated by hotel as 4 star.

The room was dirty and cold the curtains were filthy. The radiator in the bathroom had a sticker on saying electrical test had failed do not use, I did not see this until I had the raditaor on a number of hours. I would not stay in the accommodation again. We went in the bar which was on a different scale and was lovely.

  • Paul M

  • February 2016

Good value for short stay

Good value for money when this hotel has rooms available at around the £60 mark; much more than that rate and there are some better options in the area.

My room was clean and comfortable although the ensuite facilities could do with some modernisation/repair (It took over 10minutes to get hot water running out of the hot tap in the morning.)

The restaurant/bar menu didn't offer a great deal of choice but my meal was great all the same.

  • Deborah F

  • January 2016

Disaster in Datchet

The hotel appears smart and attractive from the outside and certainly the public rooms were warm and welcoming.

Unfortunately it stopped there. The first tiny room I was given smelt bad and there was a broken tap fitting in the even smaller shower room, which sprayed water all over the room.I had to return to Reception to ask for some soap. The bedroom walls were stained and then I discovered that the duvet and bed were actually sopping wet. The room I was moved to was somewhat larger, but had broken lamps with torn shade, wallpaper lifting off the walls, a broken blind and an icebox of a bathroom with a great deal of black mould in the shower, what looked like cigarette burns around the wash basin and a towel rail which didn't work and the metal plate with the wiring hanging away from the wall. The TV sound level was fixed so low it could only be comfortably heard if one stood in front of the set.. There was a kitchen extractor fan just outside the window which was very noisy, and conversation - even deep breathing - could be heard clearly through the walls. I have never been so cold in a hotel room in my life. I did complain, but the hotel clearly has a policy of turning the heating off during the day and at night. There was dust a good centimetre thick on the lampshades and the general paintwork was dirty and scruffy. On the plus side - parking was free and the shower worked and was hot.

  • Shane M

  • December 2015

Great stay

Our room was small enough but it was comfortable clean and had everything we needed.

We walked into Windsor both days. It's a great walk looking at te castle and grounds. Satchel is a nice small town as well.