No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA
Eat, drink, enjoy, learn, relax, and sleep

The manor is set in the tranquil area of, Windsor, overlooking a green and nearby the banks of the river Thames. The quirky rooms are individually designed with a unique combination of colours and materials.
They are fully equipped with Internet access, satellite televisions, duck feather duvets and pillows for a restful sleep, power showers, controlled temperature heating.

We have also launched our new unique rooms, which have been designed with Phillippe Starck bathrooms, Farrow and Ball wallpapers and Porta Romana materials, creating a very chic look and feel.

The library is a tranquil area where guests can unwind in front of a roaring fire, on lush leather sofas, reading their favourite literature or surfing the complimentary Internet.

We have launched our exercise room, where there is a running machine, cycle and multi gym facility.

The manor has five fully air conditioned conference suites, with complimentary wireless Internet, touch lighting, natural daylight, and an area for refreshments.

Enjoy the experience at the Brasserie restaurant and bar, known for its great food and drink within the locality of Windsor and Datchet. The chefs have created a tantalising menu of a fusion of foods.
Picture of The Manor Hotel , Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby
Bedroom and bathroom were extremely shabby

Reviewed by
Kenneth Hall

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend
The hotel was close to the wedding venue and in a smallVillage - so ideal for us all - it was a bit pricey especially
For our two youngest sons who don't earn a great deal at the
Moment. Our room was very small but ok - needed an
Upgrade really. There was a problem with noise from the
In-house wedding that went on till the early hours. It was reported
At the time but seemingly nothing could be done.
The staff we met were pleasant and helpful .

Reviewed by
Ann W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just One Night
The receptionist was very attentive and polite, this was the best part of the experience. Your staff are excellent and very helpful, you should be proud. The room was a small double, tiny double would have been more apt!
The room was like a furnace even with the window open, and no airconditioning to belay the heat. The furniture was tired and very dated. There was mould on the lamp shades, which was only evident when the lights were on.
There are several other bad comments i could make but i think what i have already said gives you the gist of my stay. - Not again.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked The Manor Hotel as it was close to Windsor.
Excellent. Would happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
A Choragwicka

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tiny with very low roof. Bathroom roof was even lower and if you are taller than 6ft you will not fit in the shower, which was tiny. It was crammed into a corner of the bathroom which meant the shower head could not be adjusted to a useful position and the water just hit the shower curtain, which subsequently stuck to you.
The room was very warm and a large fan was provided...however it had no blades. Another small fan was found in the wardrobe but was covered in dust, didn't look like it had been cleaned in a very long time.
Bed was comfy, that was about it.

Reviewed by
Stacie F

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impeccable customer service
The room was average for the price, but that is to be expected given the area. The level of customer service received by the receptionist was excellent. Overall I am pleased with the service and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
R K

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small hotel great location
Second visit to this hotel cheap and cheerful very handy for train station as we were going to Twickenham then Windsor the next day

Reviewed by
N BEDFORD

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Manor Hotel. The staff are all very attentive and welcoming. The room was quirky and very clean but unfortunately there was some kind of fan right outside our window which was a little annoying as it meant there was a constant background noise whilst trying to sleep but not sure what the hotel could do about it.

Reviewed by
Yvette A

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique
Cool room in the annex. Nice setting and the train station very handy for getting to London and Windsor.
Beds were comfy.

Reviewed by
Edward C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, with quirky rooms, shame about the smoky smell in the corridors.
Our room was a lovely attic type room with en suite bathroom and was very pleasant. However it was along a labyrinth of corridors that smelt of stale cigarette smoke, which seemed a shame and a slight let down for a 4* hotel. However all other aspects of the room and stay were perfect and I had no problems. Great for trips into Windsor, or walks along the Thames.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next