You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

4

The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 136.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy L

  • July 2016

Would not recommend this standard room

Room was extremely small and we had to almost climb over each other to get to the other side of the room.

There was no air conditioning but the windows did open - onto a busy road. The bathroom was tiny and very tired indeed and was in need of a total refit - the shower curtain was dirty and the shower hose was disgusting. After returning from a party we were attending there was no 24 hour service at all. Will not be staying at this hotel again!

  • K Smith

  • May 2016

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in.

They did not have both mine and a colleagues reservation on record. My room was in dire need of decoration. Carpets were stained, bathroom tap broken and was wary of sleeping in the bed. Breakfast was awful,I had fisch and it was so small you could barely see it. My room was under the flightpath of Heathrow Airport so planes were flying overhead until midnight. This was an experience I shall not repeat again. For the money I paid it was a disgrace in fairness.

  • Jenny K

  • May 2016

Exactly what I expected

I wanted a good value clean comfortable hotel and that's exactly what I got I have no complaints.

Easy to find easy parking and comfortable

  • allison o

  • February 2016

Great location for london and Windsor

Double bedroom to small for two people.

Good location. Hotel lacked information of any type.

  • Julie T

  • February 2016

This is not four star

This accommodation was rated by hotel as 4 star.

The room was dirty and cold the curtains were filthy. The radiator in the bathroom had a sticker on saying electrical test had failed do not use, I did not see this until I had the raditaor on a number of hours. I would not stay in the accommodation again. We went in the bar which was on a different scale and was lovely.

  • Paul M

  • February 2016

Good value for short stay

Good value for money when this hotel has rooms available at around the £60 mark; much more than that rate and there are some better options in the area.

My room was clean and comfortable although the ensuite facilities could do with some modernisation/repair (It took over 10minutes to get hot water running out of the hot tap in the morning.)

The restaurant/bar menu didn't offer a great deal of choice but my meal was great all the same.

  • Deborah F

  • January 2016

Disaster in Datchet

The hotel appears smart and attractive from the outside and certainly the public rooms were warm and welcoming.

Unfortunately it stopped there. The first tiny room I was given smelt bad and there was a broken tap fitting in the even smaller shower room, which sprayed water all over the room.I had to return to Reception to ask for some soap. The bedroom walls were stained and then I discovered that the duvet and bed were actually sopping wet. The room I was moved to was somewhat larger, but had broken lamps with torn shade, wallpaper lifting off the walls, a broken blind and an icebox of a bathroom with a great deal of black mould in the shower, what looked like cigarette burns around the wash basin and a towel rail which didn't work and the metal plate with the wiring hanging away from the wall. The TV sound level was fixed so low it could only be comfortably heard if one stood in front of the set.. There was a kitchen extractor fan just outside the window which was very noisy, and conversation - even deep breathing - could be heard clearly through the walls. I have never been so cold in a hotel room in my life. I did complain, but the hotel clearly has a policy of turning the heating off during the day and at night. There was dust a good centimetre thick on the lampshades and the general paintwork was dirty and scruffy. On the plus side - parking was free and the shower worked and was hot.

  • Shane M

  • December 2015

Great stay

Our room was small enough but it was comfortable clean and had everything we needed.

We walked into Windsor both days. It's a great walk looking at te castle and grounds. Satchel is a nice small town as well.

  • Janet D

  • December 2015

Perfect location

Lovely old fashioned hotel but room was small and the bathroom décor needed attention - tile/grout in particular

  • L Booth

  • November 2015

Needs updating

I suppose you only get what you pay for, and whilst the hotel looks great from the outside, it is terribly lacking on the inside.

Paint chipping off everywhere. Beds lumpy and uncomfortable, pillows with no support. Generally a bad experience.