Reviews - The Manor Hotel


The Village Green Datchet, Windsor, SL3 9EA

Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (55)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Booth

  • November 2015

Needs updating

I suppose you only get what you pay for, and whilst the hotel looks great from the outside, it is terribly lacking on the inside.

Paint chipping off everywhere. Beds lumpy and uncomfortable, pillows with no support. Generally a bad experience.

  • Denis B

  • November 2015

Datchet delight

Stayed at the manor for two nights.

Lovely location and ideal for catching the train into london. Only complaint was the low door lintel into the bathroom. Ouch!

  • H Waldock

  • October 2015

Really pleasant stay

Thank you very much to the man on reception who lent me a phone charger after mine broke at 9:30pm on a Saturday night, that was incredibly kind of you.

I am doing a course nearby which means I'll be periodically away from home for the next 2 years & I will definitely book to stay here again whenever I can. Yes the decor is a little tired but the staff made up for it. My room was small but cosy. The food was fine but again the staff were great, letting me eat in the quiet main restaurant away from the rugby crowds & letting me eat from the bar menu. I've recommended the hotel to others on my course as well.

  • mark hulland

  • October 2015

eggs at breakfast not good

great stay.

Ideal for London.

  • Philip Edwards

  • October 2015

A reasonably friendly environment but very tired accommodation.

The room I was staying on the first night was clean but the bathroom and shower were in need of attention.

A broken floor tile was a hazard with sharp edges and would cause injury for a foot with a shoe. The basis was very damaged and cracked. There was a mouldy wall and although I didn't pay for a penthouse suite, I would expect basics to be right. On the second night following my concerns I was placed in a better room and the staff were helpful. The second room was pleasant enough and the bathroom much better. However there are broken taps and bits of the general untidiness.

  • M Britton

  • September 2015

Not nice

Small room.

Filthy bathroom. Drains are blocked outside with sewage spilling out. Food okay. Service not good. Generally disappointing.

  • L Wesker

  • September 2015

Mixed Feelings

Nice location, nice hotel, nice staff.

It was only value for money because of the price I got at Late Rooms. If I'd paid full price, I'd have been upset. I know hotels love weddings but the guests kept my wife up until the early hours. Glad they enjoyed themselves. At breakfast, the spoon was lying in the baked beans. Good thing the breakfast was good, plentiful and value for money. Though my wife did find a hair in her breakfast. Leg on table in room had been snapped off and had hurriedly been shoved back in. (Previous guest needs to be billed for that!) Key to room failed three times and necessitated Reception climbing up to our room three times to re-program the door. Double bed was small. Thankfully, my wife and I are not obese but a larger couple will find it VERY cosy. No hot water on the second morning, so I couldn't shower before breakfast. A small fridge in the room would have been helpful. Lots of minor irritations almost spoiled our annual August bank holiday break.

  • John Chandler

  • August 2015

You get what you pay for

Booked this hotel as a Base for me and my son to visit legoland.

While everyone is really friendly the hotel seems in need of redecorating. My room was tiny though for the low fee paid can't grumble too much. Ideal location for legoland other disappointment was the. Breakfast better off going to nibbles cafe round the corner its half the price and nicer.

  • J Hobson

  • August 2015

Manor Hotel

Was given room on 3rd floor, slightly smaller than I expected, changed to room on 2nd floor, much better though rooms are in need of updating and a thorough clean.

Good stay overall, glad we paid reduced rate using LateRooms than full price on hotel website. Did not eat at the hotel, Nibbles opposite very good for breakfast.

  • Rebecca M

  • August 2015

manor hotel

room had no air conditioning was unbearably hot.

Net curtain filthy and full of holes. room very small, plumbing antiquated. When water emptied from the sink it came up through drain in shower and was full of black detritus, yuck. general d├ęcor was shabby stairs had black/yellow tape on edges carpets threadbare in places.