BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel

3

340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 6AF

Price From 127.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Hall

  • April 2015

Marathon stay

Hotel staff very helpful.

Rooms were nice reception and bar areas comfortable. Rest of hotel tired with noisy floorboards.

  • C Long

  • April 2015

disappointing

A number of gripes with this hotel.

An incredibly noisy building, the floorboards creaked throughout and we were woken several times during our stay just by people walking past the door. Maids did not visit the room after our first night. Room was exceptionally warm and no air con made it difficult to get comfortable. Hot was extremely hot and adjusting did nothing to change, impossible to shower under. Night porter claimed to not know where toilet rolls were kept, had to buy some from local garage when we ran out, wouldn't have happened if maids had done their job. Found out on second day there that hotel is in the heart of student area, was quite rowdy and leaving the window open for cool air meant having to contend with a lot of noise

  • Steve C

  • April 2015

Good place to stay

I arrived late in the evening so didn't have much to do other than go to bed and have breakfast in the morning.

The bar was shut when I got there but it was after 11:00pm. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Bathroom decent with a good shower unit in the bath. No complaints.

  • Jennifer W

  • March 2015

Nice hotel, great location

Hotel is nice and not far from centre.

Bar downstairs is great and thr staff are lovely!

  • Vivian Collick

  • March 2015

Would stay again

Front of house on arrival very welcoming.

Room lovely and cosy upgraded free of charge. Very spacious bathroom. Staff very polite and courteous. On entering for breakfast Buck's Fizz on offer. Cooked breakfast was a bit of a let down placed under the heating dried up although staff more than willing to give fresh eggs. Over all a most enjoyable stay with every amenity near by

  • Paul H

  • February 2015

Tiny double room & bathroom

Tiny double room & bathroom,(travelodge/premier inn bigger).

Windows not shut tight so not sound proof. Breakfast good.

  • Naeem Raza

  • February 2015

Good place to stay

Clean, compact, and value for money.

Rooms could be bigger, however I liked the decor and facilities.

  • ruth P

  • February 2015

Business visit

Strange that the entrance was at the foot of a flight of stairs which had to be climbed with all my luggage before reaching reception.

  • A Lee

  • January 2015

Great nights sleep!

Looks as good on the inside as on the outside, polite staff and comfy bed to sleep in had a brilliant nights sleep!

  • Clare S

  • January 2015

Christmas stay

We were very happy with our stay at the Best Western.

The accommodation was clean, and we had a good choice of tea/coffee/biscuits. Some updating needed in the decor, but it was generally quite adequatte. We were woken by an unwelcome fire alarm in the night which was dealt with fairly quickly and apologies were given the next day. My main problem was our inconsiderate fellow guest who talked all night long and I mean all night and could be heard through the walls. However it was very near to where we wanted so would stay again.