No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
340 Wilmslow Road , Manchester, M14 6AF
~~NEW FOR 2014 - Our fully refurbished Gallery Restaurant and Enigma Bar and Lounge~~

With smiling, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi throughout, ample secured parking and selected rates including our Fantastic Full English & Continental Breakfast, the Best Western Willow Bank is an ideal base for your visit to Manchester. Ideally located just 3 miles (10mins) South of the city centre along the Oxford Road Corridor, we are just a short drive from a host of popular attractions - Old Trafford, The Ethiad, The Aquatics Centre and the MEN arena to name a few. Frequent and numerous buses from just outside the front door make journeys around the major city simple. The main University Campus', the Christie Hospital and Manchesters Childrens, Dental and University Hospitals are all within easy reach of the Hotel. Manchester International Airport is just a fifteen minute drive away.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great location
Hotel is nice and not far from centre. Bar downstairs is great and thr staff are lovely!

Reviewed by
Jennifer W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Front of house on arrival very welcoming. Room lovely and cosy upgraded free of charge. Very spacious bathroom. Staff very polite and courteous. On entering for breakfast Buck's Fizz on offer. Cooked breakfast was a bit of a let down placed under the heating dried up although staff more than willing to give fresh eggs. Over all a most enjoyable stay with every amenity near by

Reviewed by
Vivian Collick

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny double room & bathroom
Tiny double room & bathroom,(travelodge/premier inn bigger). Windows not shut tight so not sound proof. Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Clean, compact, and value for money. Rooms could be bigger, however I liked the decor and facilities.

Reviewed by
Naeem Raza

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep!
Looks as good on the inside as on the outside, polite staff and comfy bed to sleep in had a brilliant nights sleep!

Reviewed by
A Lee

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great base
My partner and myself stayed here for 4 nights between Xmas and the new year and were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the accommodation and the public areas. The staff were without exception friendy and helpful, and we will definitely return again. The only thing that I would criticise would be the cooked part of the buffet breakfast, which could overcook and dry out on the hot plate, however there appeared to be regular replenishment, and overall the quality was very good.

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post xmas break
Looked for somewhere to go between Christmas & New Year. Eventually decided on Willow Bank so as to be able to visit the Manchester area. On arrival the check in staff were very helpful providing us with a room in spite of our arriving early. The room was comfortable with excellent WiFi & warm once we had turned the radiator up as advised in the instruction pack provided. The only downside being the building was rather worn with threadbare carpets on the stairs and crudely patched areas on the walls. Breakfast was the usual comprehensive full English or Continental options. Bus services into Manchester are available from immediately outside the hotel entrance and remarkably frequent.

Reviewed by
K High

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple Stay
The parking and late night entering the hotel, was a bit troublesome, but this is good for the security. Otherwise, very, very secure hotel. Breakfast is the best in town.

Reviewed by
P NAIR

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Stayed a couple nights - if you want a decent room for a good price then this is what you are looking for. Not luxury but good standard. In Fallowfield which has terrific bus links into the City Centre and out towards Stockport also.
Staff really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Tony C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stay
We were very happy with our stay at the Best Western. The accommodation was clean, and we had a good choice of tea/coffee/biscuits. Some updating needed in the decor, but it was generally quite adequatte. We were woken by an unwelcome fire alarm in the night which was dealt with fairly quickly and apologies were given the next day. My main problem was our inconsiderate fellow guest who talked all night long and I mean all night and could be heard through the walls. However it was very near to where we wanted so would stay again.

Reviewed by
Clare S

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next