No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coleshill

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
152 High Street,Coleshill , BIRMINGHAM, B46 3BG
The Coleshill Hotel sits at the heart of the Warwickshire village of Coleshill near Birmingham and Birmingham International Airport and Birmingham NEC with easy access from both the M6 and M42. The Coleshill Hotel is a friendly hotel popular with locals and visitors alike.

The Coleshill Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore Warwickshire and the West Midlands historic buildings, magnificent gardens, theme parks, numerous tourist attractions and shopping facilities. For the more adventurous there is an array of outdoor pursuits and sporting activities suitable for visitors of all ages.
Picture of Coleshill , BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night only
this hotel is clean. the bed was the worst i have ever had in a hotel anywhere. very hard and uncomfortable. parking charges of £7.50 A night means i would never stay there again.

Reviewed by
b short

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A chilled out weekend.This is the first time here but not the last staying at a hotel in this chain.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we knew this was going to be a good experience.
My wife and I are of a generation that likes its' comforts and appreciate prompt and polite friendly service.We got it all at the Coleshill Hotel.You got the feeling nothing was too much trouble for the staff and that we were important.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Brindley

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation large room nice decor clean tidy and more than adequate for our needs. Value fo
Lovely accommodation large room tasteful decor clean tidy and more than adequate for our needs. Not a problem being across road from main hotel amenities bonus with children on a Saturday night maybe.
Good all round breakfast, though sausages see under cooked. Staff well presented and cheerful. Manager helpful straight away early evening didn't keep us waiting.
Over all very satisfied booked through late room. Com so price was fab.

Reviewed by
s edward

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breackfast
Sorry the Brecky was small
The egg was snotty the disgusting sausage was Un cooked lacked flavor and there just wasn't enuf, u need to consider a
Buffet style Brecky as the owner of tastylees food iv been in the food game 20 uts and honest the Brecky let the whole thing down great place but food very poor
Sorry ;-(

Reviewed by
Lee Ranford

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Beautiful hotel, gorgeous decor and very clean. Only paid for a standard room however found ourselves in a superior room :) Staff very friendly and provided useful information r.e. travel to N.E.C.
Only thing that let it down was breakfast - breakfast started at 8am, we arrived at 8:30 and continental buffet still being put out, several items missing. Seemed there was only one front of house staff who had to do this and see everybody to their tables and take orders for hot food. We ordered from the hot food menu and food was delicious when it arrived.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
H Watts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy hotel
Our bedroom was really lovely, but the bathroom needs updating. The cistern was smashed and there was a huge pool of water on the fall when we returned from the NEC. The staff were really professional and breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately every table was full of dirty breakfast dishes when we arrived for ours, which is very off putting. Unfortunately, we would never stay again, due to the unbelievable noise from the bar music! Several reviews mentioned this, but we like a lively night, so we thought that we would be ok. The music goes on until at least 1am. The area manager needs to sort out these issues as it really lets down such a beautiful hotel, and has put us off staying with this chain again. Staff, food and decor all great, so I hope they take on board these comments, as this would really improve such a beautiful hotel in a great location.

Reviewed by
R Perkins

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
very good breakfast staff are very polite and friendly 1st class

Reviewed by
d lee

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

your site with a 2 star rating does not do the hotel justice it is at least 3 star + good food, good choice of breakfast, plenty of hot water for a decent size bath, clean hotel, free parking ,reasonable priced beer ,great location plenty of places local to eat and drink what more does a man away on business want cheers

Reviewed by
michael a

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel with helpful & friendly staff
Very modern rooms, bar was madern & felt homely.

Reviewed by
Paul O

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next