No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coleshill

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
152 High Street,Coleshill , BIRMINGHAM, B46 3BG
Situated in the Market town of Coleshill, this popular high street hotel has 24 recently refurbished bedrooms split between the main building and the Georgian annexe. Ideally located, The Coleshill is just 1 mile for the M6 & close to the NEC & M42 yet, within a few minutes by walk you can enjoy the beautiful Warwickshire country side. The restaurant & Bar, popular with the locals, offers seasonal menus, fine wines and cask ales.
Picture of Coleshill , BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with Free Nightclub
Having booked we were aware until we got to our room at 9pm on a Friday night that the Hotel ran in effect a nightclub. Not a problem if we were wanting to be up till 1-2am and enjoy loud music but we had to be in Birmingham for 9am. Got provided anotehr room over the road, away from the loud music but the room smelt a bad damp odour, it was on the ground floor and unfortunately all the taxis dropped off infront of our window. This window only being single pained meant we could here all the noise with people also banging on the window and door. Breakfast was ok but very understaffed and we felt sorry for the one female staff member who had to manage 8-9 tables on her own, serving and tidying up. Meant that on the Sunday we waited 45 minutes to be served. Not her fault as she was on her own. In checking our the man behind the check out was uninterested in asking how our stay was or concerned about the room issue.

Reviewed by
J Rook

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Street Hotel
Friendly hotel but a bit expensive for what it is. We were there Friday and Saturday and there was a lot of noise from the music downstairs till 1.00am. I was offered a change of room to a quieter part of the hotel.
Very obliging and helpful staff .
Would recommend to friends but warn them about the late night music.

Reviewed by
Sandra L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Place to stay
Lovely hotel, really nice facilities and food. Only negetive I stayed over on a Thursday and Friday night, the room on the Thursday was lovely and quiet however the Friday night was really busy with music coming from the pub downstairs. The hotel is really secure especially on the Friday as it had bouncers however as it didn't mention anything about loud music on a Friday or Saturday night, after a long day of being at a show at the NEC I didn't expect the loud music keeping me awake for a while. Other than this though, the hotel is lovely and all staff are very friendly

Reviewed by
Katy C

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night only
this hotel is clean. the bed was the worst i have ever had in a hotel anywhere. very hard and uncomfortable. parking charges of £7.50 A night means i would never stay there again.

Reviewed by
b short

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A chilled out weekend.This is the first time here but not the last staying at a hotel in this chain.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we knew this was going to be a good experience.
My wife and I are of a generation that likes its' comforts and appreciate prompt and polite friendly service.We got it all at the Coleshill Hotel.You got the feeling nothing was too much trouble for the staff and that we were important.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Brindley

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation large room nice decor clean tidy and more than adequate for our needs. Value fo
Lovely accommodation large room tasteful decor clean tidy and more than adequate for our needs. Not a problem being across road from main hotel amenities bonus with children on a Saturday night maybe.
Good all round breakfast, though sausages see under cooked. Staff well presented and cheerful. Manager helpful straight away early evening didn't keep us waiting.
Over all very satisfied booked through late room. Com so price was fab.

Reviewed by
s edward

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breackfast
Sorry the Brecky was small
The egg was snotty the disgusting sausage was Un cooked lacked flavor and there just wasn't enuf, u need to consider a
Buffet style Brecky as the owner of tastylees food iv been in the food game 20 uts and honest the Brecky let the whole thing down great place but food very poor
Sorry ;-(

Reviewed by
Lee Ranford

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Beautiful hotel, gorgeous decor and very clean. Only paid for a standard room however found ourselves in a superior room :) Staff very friendly and provided useful information r.e. travel to N.E.C.
Only thing that let it down was breakfast - breakfast started at 8am, we arrived at 8:30 and continental buffet still being put out, several items missing. Seemed there was only one front of house staff who had to do this and see everybody to their tables and take orders for hot food. We ordered from the hot food menu and food was delicious when it arrived.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
H Watts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy hotel
Our bedroom was really lovely, but the bathroom needs updating. The cistern was smashed and there was a huge pool of water on the fall when we returned from the NEC. The staff were really professional and breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately every table was full of dirty breakfast dishes when we arrived for ours, which is very off putting. Unfortunately, we would never stay again, due to the unbelievable noise from the bar music! Several reviews mentioned this, but we like a lively night, so we thought that we would be ok. The music goes on until at least 1am. The area manager needs to sort out these issues as it really lets down such a beautiful hotel, and has put us off staying with this chain again. Staff, food and decor all great, so I hope they take on board these comments, as this would really improve such a beautiful hotel in a great location.

Reviewed by
R Perkins

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next