Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Halkin Hotels > Springfield Hotel & Health Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springfield Hotel & Health Club

3Visit Wales ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
A55 EXPRESSWAY, PENTRE HALKYN HOLYWELL, HOLYWELL, CH8 8BA
NEW HEALTH CLUB, Gym, Indoor Heated Pool & Sauna - FREE for Guests!

NOW OPEN - Beauty Salon - Offering a full range of Beauty & Holistic Treatments

NEW - High Speed Wireless Internet - FREE for all Guests!

The Springfield Hotel & Health Club enjoys fabulous views over the River Dee and has excellent road links to the beautiful Roman city of Chester, North-West England and North Wales.

This friendly, comfortable hotel has a fantastic location for those travelling on business or for those exploring the attractions and countryside of North Wales.

All of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with colour freeview television, complimentary hi-speed internet, tea/coffee making facilities and en suite showers and baths.

The brand new Health Club opened in March 2011, with facilities including a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, indoor swimming pool and sauna, all of which are entirely free of charge for guests.

The new restaurant and bar offer home-cooked food, made using fresh local produce. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are served daily in relaxed and comfortable surroundings. We are particularly proud of our food and have many regular customers. Or simply relax in the Bar and take in the stunning views.

Picture of Springfield Hotel & Health Club, HOLYWELL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay with great pool
The staff at the Springfield are very good and helpful. The food is excellent and very good value for money. Personally I feel the hotel could reduce the portions and the price a little and if someone wants a large portion pay an extra £2 maybe to upgrade. The restaurant staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The food is very tasty and well presented. The pool was lovely and very warm, there was a sauna but I did not use that and unfortunately we did not get to use the gym due to children under 16 not being able to enter. Mandy the beautician was lovely and my daughter and I enjoyed our beauty treatments. The room was comfortable and had all that we needed, however, my bed in room 52 was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Also, I was woken each morning by next door's T.V. The bedheads of our beds backed onto next door's T.V. so I could hear it and at one point thought our T.V. was on. Personally I would have T.V.'s backing onto T.V. walls and bedheads onto bedhead walls, so not the best outcome from a sleep point of view. I do not know if all the rooms have this problem. Though we enjoyed our stay and would stay again it would depend on the layout of the T.V.'s and beds and whether they are the same in every room. I would not recommend it to anyone as I only recommend hotels with the WOW factor. The hotel is situated just off the A55 and for us it was a great location for travelling to Wales and surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
Jan C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sauna
One of the main reasons I booked the hotel was because of the pool and sauna. The sauna was not working but no mention of this was made.

Reviewed by
T Ellwood

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Good food and good accommodation

Reviewed by
M Kimberley

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good 3 star accommodation
Lovely building where some original features have been retained. Pleasant staff who were eager to help etc. room decor is a little dated but overall comfortable with all the required features including full length mirror!

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

medium size above average hotel.
I stayed here over the Christmas period and was more than happy with the quality and standard of the hotel and especially the staff. When I arrived I was allocated a room one first floor, but as there was no lift and I have bad knee's, I was immediately re allocated to a ground floor room. The food and service was superb, with nothing being to much trouble, while maintaining a friendly smile. I do don't venture to use the health club part, even though it was free to residents, but it looked very clean and well maintained. Overall, a nice hotel with a family owned feel to it.

Reviewed by
robert irvine

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great visit
We visit Holywell twice a year, and in recent years have chosen to stay mostly at the Springfield. The food is very good, and the staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant. We just love the view of the Dee from the bar windows!

Reviewed by
David B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stop over

Reviewed by
Guy B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Ace...Thank you!!

Reviewed by
Harinder Mahey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
The hotel has good features in public areas and has a pool and gym which if used would improve the value for money. Although clean and we slept well the room we stayed in was a bit tired and needs a refurb & the layout isn't easy i.e. plugs not near the mirror.

Reviewed by
iestyn davies jones

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Break
Nice location, wonderful spa treatments, nice breakfast with a good selection

Reviewed by
Sara B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next