Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Halkin Hotels > Springfield Hotel & Health Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springfield Hotel & Health Club

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A55 EXPRESSWAY, PENTRE HALKYN HOLYWELL, HOLYWELL, CH8 8BA
NEW HEALTH CLUB, Gym, Indoor Heated Pool & Sauna - FREE for Guests!

NOW OPEN - Beauty Salon - Offering a full range of Beauty & Holistic Treatments

NEW - High Speed Wireless Internet - FREE for all Guests!

The Springfield Hotel & Health Club enjoys fabulous views over the River Dee and has excellent road links to the beautiful Roman city of Chester, North-West England and North Wales.

This friendly, comfortable hotel has a fantastic location for those travelling on business or for those exploring the attractions and countryside of North Wales.

All of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with colour freeview television, complimentary hi-speed internet, tea/coffee making facilities and en suite showers and baths.

The brand new Health Club opened in March 2011, with facilities including a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, indoor swimming pool and sauna, all of which are entirely free of charge for guests.

The new restaurant and bar offer home-cooked food, made using fresh local produce. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are served daily in relaxed and comfortable surroundings. We are particularly proud of our food and have many regular customers. Or simply relax in the Bar and take in the stunning views.

Picture of Springfield Hotel & Health Club, HOLYWELL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Ace...Thank you!!

Reviewed by
Harinder Mahey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
The hotel has good features in public areas and has a pool and gym which if used would improve the value for money. Although clean and we slept well the room we stayed in was a bit tired and needs a refurb & the layout isn't easy i.e. plugs not near the mirror.

Reviewed by
iestyn davies jones

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Break
Nice location, wonderful spa treatments, nice breakfast with a good selection

Reviewed by
Sara B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is an excellent hotel. So relaxing and the food is of top quality. Been back there twice in the last month and will always make it our first choice

Reviewed by
William Wildish

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a pleasant stay
although the food was good a larger choice would have better.

Reviewed by
c wood

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was basic but very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice location and easy to find.

Reviewed by
Andrea M

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bms/Lmg
Whilst we thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal no one told us that breakfast was self service (we were last in and didn't see the other guests).

Reviewed by
Brian S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff
All staff were extremely helpful. We asked for some directions and the reception staff printed out the details for us.

Reviewed by
J Phipps

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room with very squeaky zed-bed
positives - small but good heath suite, including pool, and tasty breakfasts
negatives - staff very detached and disinterested. Hotel has the smell of an old peoples home and the feel of being somewhat dated and a little tired. Not sure a put you up zed bed is an appropriate means to provide a family room, especially true when the bed is very squeaky and kept everyone awake.
Overall, felt the cost of the room was too high should be circa £75 not £90+ per night.

Reviewed by
Gavin M

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice hotel
The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, great view of the sea wasn't expecting that, one thing I would change is the signal bed in the room I stayed in the bed was a bit small for me as my feet were sticking out off the bed but I would stay there again

Reviewed by
Mary Reid

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next