Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Halkin Hotels > Springfield Hotel & Health Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springfield Hotel & Health Club

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A55 EXPRESSWAY, PENTRE HALKYN HOLYWELL, HOLYWELL, CH8 8BA
NEW HEALTH CLUB, Gym, Indoor Heated Pool & Sauna - FREE for Guests!

NOW OPEN - Beauty Salon - Offering a full range of Beauty & Holistic Treatments

NEW - High Speed Wireless Internet - FREE for all Guests!

The Springfield Hotel & Health Club enjoys fabulous views over the River Dee and has excellent road links to the beautiful Roman city of Chester, North-West England and North Wales.

This friendly, comfortable hotel has a fantastic location for those travelling on business or for those exploring the attractions and countryside of North Wales.

All of the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with colour freeview television, complimentary hi-speed internet, tea/coffee making facilities and en suite showers and baths.

The brand new Health Club opened in March 2011, with facilities including a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, indoor swimming pool and sauna, all of which are entirely free of charge for guests.

The new restaurant and bar offer home-cooked food, made using fresh local produce. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are served daily in relaxed and comfortable surroundings. We are particularly proud of our food and have many regular customers. Or simply relax in the Bar and take in the stunning views.

Picture of Springfield Hotel & Health Club, HOLYWELL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice hotel
The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, great view of the sea wasn't expecting that, one thing I would change is the signal bed in the room I stayed in the bed was a bit small for me as my feet were sticking out off the bed but I would stay there again

Reviewed by
Mary Reid

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this place needs a refurb. Staff were fine, just the hotel looks tired throughout.

Reviewed by
h mcdonagh

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people - friendly - slow bar service
Enjoyed the stay and would go back, bar staff doubled with reception and therefore service was slow. This is important because you need refreshments after driving for 4 hours.

Reviewed by
J Ingram

From Studley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Good value 3star with god facilities

Reviewed by
Robert S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014.
Putting aside the appearance of the building from the outside and its proximity to the A55, we had a very relaxing stay here.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was extremely good and the use of the pool and sauna was pretty much exclusive to us.
Ideally situated for exploring the coastal towns of North Wales and Chester, we would definitely stop here again.

Reviewed by
John R

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We had a lovely stay and when our room was right over the night club, we were moved immediately at our request. the rooms need a wee bit of attention, but the beds are very very comfortable. Altogether suited our needs just nicely. The staff were very firiendly and helpful and just lovely.

Reviewed by
ruth c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
I used to stay here in the past and it is quite adequate.
The staff are mostly very pleasant.
The views across the Dee are stunning.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Weekend Break
Relaxing weekend break away. Hotel not pretentious but friendly, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
The hotel is good, pool very nice, breakfast was very good it just needed the room decorating as it didn't look anywhere near a nice as the other areas

Reviewed by
Gavin L

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Room
Worse night sleep ever because there was a foul smell of Damp in the room, it was so bad that my wife had to go to the Health club to have a shower due to the smell of damp.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next