No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
9 Brewery Place , Leeds, LS10 1NE
Jurys Inn Leeds at Brewery Wharf is centrally located in the city centre, just 5 minutes walk from Central Train station and just 25 minutes from the busy hub of Leeds Bradford International Airport. Leeds business district and its vibrant shopping and entertainment districts are within a short stroll making Jurys Inn hotel the best location for your stay in Leeds.

Our newly refurbished spacious bedrooms include large, comfortable beds with crisp white linens, large flat screen TV’s with freeview, Free WiFi available throughout the hotel, air con, a selection of pillows for your comfort and spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. Our rooms can accommodate two or three adults or just one person in complete comfort, making Jurys Inn Leeds the perfect hotel for a business trip or a city break. We now also have a cardio gym.

There is also a restaurant and bar for you to relax in. Innfusion Restaurant, a relaxed informal restaurant offers international cuisine at reasonable prices and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inntro Bar is perfect for a quick lunch or a drink with colleagues or friends.

Costa Coffee is now available here. Enjoy a specialty coffee or tea from our Costa Coffee Bar, serving fresh pastries and treats from Costa’s Impulse range.
Picture of Jurys Inn Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good night in Leeds

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff carried heavy bags to our room. Room was clean and spacious we were allocated room on higher floor away from stag/hen parties. Staff gave good advice on local area

Reviewed by
lindsay l

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
Night manager was very rude, apparently some members of staff hadn't turned up and he had a bad day! But is this an excuse to treat customers this way?
Some friends came back to the hotel with us that night (a couple) we were all soaking wet as it was raining very heavily and the night manager would not even let them wait in the foyer while they waited for a taxi, at no point was this policy made clear that they onlylet paying guests into the foyer.
No sound proofing in the room so was awoken by next door at 7am simply talking so a bad nights sleep as well!
The hotel only offered excuses and a limited apology

Reviewed by
david c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit
This was our first visit to Leeds to incorporate a scenic train journey through the Pennines. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in an ideally situated hotel with most friendly, helpful staff and a hearty breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel...great location and at a very reasonable price

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasant but expensive to park
Found the hotel clean and everything very pleasant.
I phoned ahead and asked about parking. Was told it would cost £3 or £4 which I thought was dubious at the time. when I got there it actually cost £12. So yuo have to factor that into the cost of the room. Disappointing that the person who I called gave me inaccurate information. I suspect it was a central call line rather than the hotel itself.
I thought the staff were very pleasant and happy to help although frustrating that our room key card had to be renewed several times as it repeatedly stopped functioning.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous breakfast, unexpected room layout
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here in Leeds. It's a perfect location for bars, restaurants, and we took full advantage, walking 10 minutes into the town centre and onto Jamie's Italian, and then stopping at a number of bars and a lovely tapas bar just 2 minutes from the hotel.
The room was lovely, clean, tidy, tea and coffee available. Lovely big mirrors for checking my outfit and hair. We were expecting a standard double room with just one double bed, but arrived in a room with a double AND an extra single bed. It didn't bother us too much, but it did concern us that were in the wrong room, so perhaps just a note to check in staff, that if a standard double is not available, then to advise customers not to be surprised if that is not exactly what they'll be staying in. However, lovely view from the room, sun pouring into a big window, everything nice and clean, not that I'm the type to inspect each fibre of every windowsill for dust. I was perfectly happy with it.
The carparking was a slight inconvenience, you can have 24h for £12, which left us a little short for time for checking out the next day. We would have paid for 25 or 26h, but after the first 24, you have to have an additional 12h, £6, or, run across the road in the morning to get the axtra hour or so, which is not ideal when in need of a lie in. However, again, not a massive problem for me, we felt the lie in and extra time was worth the extra money, just a heads up for future guests.
Our bed was comfortable, and fresh smelling and I woke feeling refreshed. However the shower left a little power to be desired, it was not an issue for my other half, but having a head of long, thick hair myself, it took a little longer to get the conditioner out. What might be a large initial cost for Jury's Inn, leeds, may turn out to be an investment and more ecological long term.
The breakfast was superb, the stafff friendly and helpful, no queues, no waiting. The fodo was lovely, everything you could possibly want, good value for money, an additional £8 a head, which we did not regret spending. I was super impressed with the poached eggs that were kept hot the whole time on a hot plate, but did not cook so as to spoil the percy-perfectly runny centres.
On the whole, a lovely stay, lovely room, great night's sleep, nice and quiet; just what we were looking for, and great value for money, just £60 something for one night. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
E Plant

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real value for money
The Jurys Inn was exactly as advertised on the website - the room was clean, the staff were friendly and it was definite value for money. Close to town and the train station, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
jassi s

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Excellent location, clean room with great views of the city. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Parkinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - not worth the money
The room was too small for the price. Also the Iron ruined my jacket.

Reviewed by
Adam H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next