The Shrewsbury Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

2

Mardol, Shrewsbury, SY1 1PU

Price From 106.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (232)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William Allport

  • April 2015

Lovely Weekend

Could not fault the accommodation,the room was excellent and the staff really helpful.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Anthony B

  • April 2015

Great stay!

Really welcoming, nice cozy room

  • S Wynn-Evans

  • April 2015

Great Stay

Well situated in Shrewsbury, for shops, railway station/bus station and town.

Have stayed here before so knew it was good. Staff friendly, service very good - would recommend to anyone.

  • Paul Love

  • April 2015

Great for a Bank holiday break

Couldn't fault hotel or facilities.

Room was impeccable. Ample tea and coffee which was most welcome. Only snag and a little one at that was the very small car park. Despite getting a car park pass, we were unable to obtain a space until 12.15am.

Suggest the Hotel liases with some local public or private car park for s secure overflow facility

  • Lucy Allen

  • April 2015

Very enjoyable stay

I stayed here with my mother and 8 year old daughter.

My daughter and I had a nice big family room at the front of the hotel facing the river and my mother had a smaller room at the back which was pleasantly furnished. Both of our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable with fresh supplies of tea, coffee, biscuits, still and sparkling water every single day. The staff were very nice and made us feel welcome. The food downstairs in the pub was very reasonably priced with a nice selection for us as a family. We had a nice breakfast every day as well in the pub downstairs. Our hotel was so close to the town we could walk in a couple of minutes and car parking was free too which was great. There was a bit of noise at night with people downstairs in the pub and also along the corridor but we weren't put out by this at all as we had expected it when we booked. The noise had died down just after 11 so was not a big problem to us. Just thought it was worth a mention if you were looking for somewhere quiet. Overall we had a lovely stay at the Shrewsbury hotel and would definitely go again one day.

  • karen Hartley

  • April 2015

The Shrewsbury Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

We have just arrived back from a Friday to Monday stay at the Shrewsbury Hotel.

The hotel is the third Wetherspoons we have stayed in. Whilst the food and service was excellent. It was the worst room we have stayed in in a Wetherspoons. Usually, they are very spacious but this room was a very small pokeye little room with very little space to turn arounder in. However, it was very clean. It should be made aware rooms are tiny. The hotel staff in the bar work very hard and are all very friendly which are a credit to the hotel. We are now looking to stay in another Wetherspoons hotel for another weekend away, which will hopefully have bigger rooms. Kind regards, Mrs Karen Hartley

  • Claire L

  • March 2015

Fantastic hotel!!

What a find of a hotel.

Stayed for 1 night with Husband and sister and brother in law who equally enjoyed their stay. Excellent staff, spotlessly clean and modern rooms and wonderful location. Would highly recommend.

  • Louise C

  • March 2015

Saturday stay

Nice hotel in a good position on the town centre.

Good to have free parking. Room was lovely and clean, decorated tastefully. The only slight downside was the breakfast in the morning, although not included in the price.Our choice of eggs royale was not available so we opted for the traditional English breakfast. It came out cold for all four people, although one person did ask for a fresh one which was provided. Coffee was vile, really watery and tasteless, but apart from this I would recommended anyone to stay at this hotel for the price. We had a great night. Thanks, we will book again.

  • B Daniels

  • March 2015

Refurbished. Rooms

Had room 206, two windows with views of the river , lovely room large and comfortable,very clean and with tea/coffee facilities an tv

  • catherine j

  • March 2015

The Shrewsbury Hotel - a JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Enjoyed our stay despite rotten view of kitchen ducts