No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Portal Way , London, W3 6RT
Having recently undergone a multi-million pound renovation, the Holiday Inn London West is the perfect place to stay for visiting Central London or for events at Wembley Stadium. The hotel is a two-minute walk from North Acton tube station on the Central line, just 15 minutes away from central London and 35 minutes from London Heathrow Airport – you are in easy reach of all that London has to offer. While you here why not stay in our new stylish bedrooms with floor to ceiling windows and fantastic views of the London skyline or upgrade to an executive room to experience a range of special touches, including complimentary Wi-Fi and super comfortable bedrooms with upgraded toiletries from Nature Extracts. The Holiday Inn London West will soon offer from Summer 2014 onwards a newly designed open lobby and conference rooms with an open roof terrace ideal for any event.
Picture of Holiday Inn London West, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It would have been nice to be informed of the hotel change of name before arrival. It would of also been good to get reassurance from hotel staff that it was a false fire alarm on the morning of the 15th as my 4 year old niece was quite distressed

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near Wembley

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

faulty towers
Hotel in the middle of refurbishment which isnt made clear when booking.total shambles to be honest.the bar wasn't ready do they were serving coke etc out of shop bought bottles...flat and warm!! Food quality and service of evening meal was very poor.i complained and got 50% off my bill.room was ok, clean linin but we had booked a family room and the bed wasn't even made up for the children,had to ring reception for extra bed linen to make it . There was a broken socket and a broken cup, with only 1 tbag and milk.i wouldn't stay here again and I certainly hope you do not waste your time and money doing the same.very dissapointed!!

Reviewed by
g warren

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again but would have been nice to have been told the hotel were having work done to it and it was £10.95 to park your car.

Reviewed by
J Whitfield

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic & that's it!
When we arrived, the hotel looked like a building site. It was undergoing major renovations. I must admit it did look very off putting from the outside. We booked this hotel to see Eminem in Wembley. There was a long queue to check in, a staff member was handing out free drinks whilst we waited & apologised a lot which was a nice touch. Our room was very clean. My only complaint is the wooden floorboards. They were so creaky! We could hear the people next to us as a result of this. We didn't have food at this hotel. The members of staff were very pleasant and booked us taxis whenever we needed them. The best touch for me is the checkout the next day. We were running extremely late and again there was a big queue to check out. Luckily, a member of staff took it upon himself to check us out & booked us a taxi urgently so we didn't miss our train home. I wish I had made a note of his name as this is a classic example of excellent customer service. The staff were so delightful however the room was average. For the price, I would have expected a bit more.

Reviewed by
N Evans

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel!

Reviewed by
J Cannon

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend stay
I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. A great first impression. Although there was construction work going on to improve the hotel, it did not bother me at all. The car park was good value for money. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Thanks to the staff, great to have a clean tidy room and courteous and nice staff throughout the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Norris

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unprofessional service
I have stayed 5 different hotels for last 2 weeks in London and Paris. Ramada Encore was the worst experienced hotel above all. Internet connection guidance was not clear and ask me to come down to reception to connect it. And when I checked in, suddenly, 2 men tried to open my door without knocking and asked for mechanical check inside my room. They should done it before I checked in before 3 pm! I was trying to relaxed after long journey from Paris and I found it very unprofessional and freaky. Overall, despite the price of the hotel, I was not satisfying this hotel and I don't recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
M Tsukada

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay. Nice hotel. Had some problems at first but turned out to be a really god stay. Rooms were newly furnished with a comfortable king size bed. Considering paying for an executive room breakfast should really be include apart from that good stay.

Reviewed by
M Harry

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed there to see one direction with my younger sister. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Customer service wasn't as up to scratch as I would have liked for the price I paid. Front of house staff seemed a bit confused and flustered and it was quite uncomfortable to be part of. Comfortable stay but not worth the £130 a night I paid for it, in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Jodie Griffiths

From Pentre, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next