No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore London West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Portal Way , London, W3 6RT
Welcome to the Ramada Encore London West Hotel. The hotel is currently undergoing a multimillion pound transformation providing 75 additional upgraded bedrooms, two brand new roof top meeting rooms and leisure facilities with stunning views of London's skyline. Offering even more reasons to visit our West London Hotel for business or leisure. Due to construction we have closed off some of our parking spaces, guests please note that parking is now limited.

If you need a hotel near Wembley Stadium(2.5 Miles), Westfield, Olympia Exhibition centre, Ealing or Hammersmith, the Ramada Encore London West is ideally located by the A40 with great connections to Central London in under 20 minutes as well. The Central line tube station is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and London Heathrow International Airport can be reached in just 25 minute's drive. Ramada Encore London West has 150 stylish ensuite bedrooms with air conditioning and high speed internet connection and WIFI is available in the public areas. Our restaurant, WOK, serves modern Asian fusion cuisine and if you prefer to end a hard day's work with a drink we recommend our HUB bar. The hotel also features a private dining room, on site gym as well as a Starbuck's coffee. Ramada Encore London West is an ideal choice for both business and leisure. Visit us once, and we'll become you preferred venue in West London.

The hotel is currently undergoing a multimillion pound transformation providing 75 additional upgraded bedrooms, two brand new roof top meeting rooms and leisure facilities with stunning views of London's skyline will be unveiled early June 2014. Please note that car parking spaces are limited during this period, prior to parking your car, please arrive at reception to collect your car parking pass.
Picture of Ramada Encore London West, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again but would have been nice to have been told the hotel were having work done to it and it was £10.95 to park your car.

Reviewed by
J Whitfield

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic & that's it!
When we arrived, the hotel looked like a building site. It was undergoing major renovations. I must admit it did look very off putting from the outside. We booked this hotel to see Eminem in Wembley. There was a long queue to check in, a staff member was handing out free drinks whilst we waited & apologised a lot which was a nice touch. Our room was very clean. My only complaint is the wooden floorboards. They were so creaky! We could hear the people next to us as a result of this. We didn't have food at this hotel. The members of staff were very pleasant and booked us taxis whenever we needed them. The best touch for me is the checkout the next day. We were running extremely late and again there was a big queue to check out. Luckily, a member of staff took it upon himself to check us out & booked us a taxi urgently so we didn't miss our train home. I wish I had made a note of his name as this is a classic example of excellent customer service. The staff were so delightful however the room was average. For the price, I would have expected a bit more.

Reviewed by
N Evans

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel!

Reviewed by
J Cannon

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend stay
I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. A great first impression. Although there was construction work going on to improve the hotel, it did not bother me at all. The car park was good value for money. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Thanks to the staff, great to have a clean tidy room and courteous and nice staff throughout the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Norris

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unprofessional service
I have stayed 5 different hotels for last 2 weeks in London and Paris. Ramada Encore was the worst experienced hotel above all. Internet connection guidance was not clear and ask me to come down to reception to connect it. And when I checked in, suddenly, 2 men tried to open my door without knocking and asked for mechanical check inside my room. They should done it before I checked in before 3 pm! I was trying to relaxed after long journey from Paris and I found it very unprofessional and freaky. Overall, despite the price of the hotel, I was not satisfying this hotel and I don't recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
M Tsukada

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay. Nice hotel. Had some problems at first but turned out to be a really god stay. Rooms were newly furnished with a comfortable king size bed. Considering paying for an executive room breakfast should really be include apart from that good stay.

Reviewed by
M Harry

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed there to see one direction with my younger sister. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Customer service wasn't as up to scratch as I would have liked for the price I paid. Front of house staff seemed a bit confused and flustered and it was quite uncomfortable to be part of. Comfortable stay but not worth the £130 a night I paid for it, in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Jodie Griffiths

From Pentre, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building Site! June 2014
Hotel was a building site - I think they were adding a roof terrace?
Builders were more helpful than staff during this period.
Gave us directions to car park that were not clear and code to get into car park that was not clear
No mention of car parking rules which include displaying an A4 information sheet in your car window to avoid a parking ticket
Room not ready on arrival (hour after check in)
No bar staff whilst waiting for room to be ready
When we persuaded a member of staff to serve us, they had no idea about drinks at bar or prices!
Sofa bed was a single not a double (stated in the family room description)
Evening meal was very low standard
Terrible cab company recommended
Builders started work at 8am on Saturday morning which was right outside room
Parking ticket received from parking in the hotel car park! (£90)

Reviewed by
A Clifford

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel. Easy to get to from the tube station
Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
s brookes

From Sandown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Hotel???
For a new hotel it is a very poor hotel, the room had a very bad and unclean smell and the bathroom was very dirty, on the plus side the food was reasonable, unfortunately because of my experience I will not chose to stay in a Ramada Encore again, I have pictures that I will also be posting on social media websites just to try and prevent my family and friends don't make the mistake that I did.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Sweeney

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next