Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - WEST


4 Portal Way, London, W3 6RT

Price From 276.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kerry S

  • January 2016

Good clean friendly

Nothing wrong with this hotel!.

Friendly staff, clean and modern room, ample meeting space and in house Starbucks and bar. Restaurant was a little canteen style!. And non english staff that I came across although all staff are friendly and professional.

  • Anthony C

  • October 2015

Family stay over half term

This was a great hotel in a good location for sightseeing in London - the tube is only a few minutes walk away.

The food here is really good, for both adults and children, and it is available all day, so you know you can get something after a long day out. The selection at breakfast is brilliant with something for everyone. The staff were very helpful, and loved interacting with our sons. The room was big enough for four of us given that we were out all day, but no hand towels. Overall a really enjoyable stay.

  • K Rees

  • March 2015

Great Hotel, Excellent Location

Room was great, very spacious with all home comforts and great view from 4th floor.

Conveniently located just a few minutes from North Acton Tube Station. We were allowed to check in at about 10am and staff very helpful. Lovely wet room style bathroom. Added surprise of Late Rooms Magic Making department gift in room!

  • Louisa K

  • December 2014

Ruined the start to our trip.

Checked in all fine walked up to room and it turned out to be a twin room, I had booked a double room.

Straight back down to reception where they had told me I had booked a twin room. Armed with the confirmation that clearly said a double room they still said I had to have the twin room because they were out of double rooms and family rooms for the duration of our stay. 1 hour and 3 members of staff later they reluctantly gave us a double room. The noisiest double room ever.

Response from hotel

Dear Louisa K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is regrettable to hear about your experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the room assigned to you. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. Rest assured that your comments will be used to improve the level of service we provide our valued guests.

We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.



IHG Care

  • Vicky H

  • November 2014

Excellent hotel

This is a great hotel in an excellent location - close to Wembley Stadium.

The car park is complimentary and there are plenty of spaces. Reception was a little slow in checking us in but that is the only negative point from our whole stay. The room was clean and spacious and for a hotel close to a busy road very quiet. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • lianne Franca

  • October 2014

Really disappointed that it had changed from the Ramada to the holiday inn and no one contacted me it was a nightmare to get to in the 1st instance and we drove past it lots of times as we were clearly looking for the Ramada!!.

Car parking was awful as building work was underway and quiet a trek with heavy bags and being pregnant.

Response from hotel

Dear Lianne Franca,

Thank you for sharing your experienced about your stay with us. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry if the hotel car parking are failed to meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the on-going construction. Thank you for your

feedback as it informs us of ways in which we may better serve our guests to further guest satisfaction. We do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.



IHG Care

  • Stephen P

  • August 2014

Unorganised, untrained, poor rooms, no car parking and £10.50 charge to park next door!!

Response from hotel

Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and parking arrangement. We will look into this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care

  • Gemma C

  • August 2014

It would have been nice to be informed of the hotel change of name before arrival.

It would of also been good to get reassurance from hotel staff that it was a false fire alarm on the morning of the 15th as my 4 year old niece was quite distressed

  • Chris H

  • August 2014

Near Wembley

  • g warren

  • July 2014

faulty towers

Hotel in the middle of refurbishment which isnt made clear when shambles to be honest.the bar wasn't ready do they were serving coke etc out of shop bought bottles...flat and warm!.

Food quality and service of evening meal was very poor.i complained and got 50% off my was ok, clean linin but we had booked a family room and the bed wasn't even made up for the children,had to ring reception for extra bed linen to make it . There was a broken socket and a broken cup, with only 1 tbag and milk.i wouldn't stay here again and I certainly hope you do not waste your time and money doing the same.very dissapointed!!

Response from hotel

Dear G Warren,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that we were not able to deliver an exemplary performance, in particular the amenities, and overall condition of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you

may have experienced.

Please be assured that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. We will follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.



IHG Care