Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BEDFORD

3

Elstow Interchange A6/A421,Bedford Bypass Junction, Bedford, MK42 9BF

Price From 235.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Josh Samuel

  • January 2016

Amazing

The room was spotless clean and the beds were comfy, the room was a decent size for having two double beds in them and I also liked how the sofa bed was already set up for us which saved us a lot of hassle.

the staff were amazing and the breakfast was also very nice. would definitely recommend to anyone

  • carole t

  • October 2015

visit to shuttleworth

I had good experience at Bedford the only down was the cooked breakfast by the time I came down the sausages had run out and the beans and eggs were only just warm.

but a part from this the stay couldn't have gone better.

  • George D

  • June 2015

Comment

Some may find the closeness of the railway tracks disturbing.

  • S Lynn

  • April 2015

Perfectly acceptable overnight stay

I booked a one night stay while on business in the area.

Easy to find. Free parking & WiFi (although you do need to sign up which I didn't bother to do so I don't know if it worked ok or not). Things to improve for me personally - a more comfortable bed (it was pretty hard, so not the most restful nights sleep, but I am quite slight and tiny) and a slightly better selection at breakfast for a vegetarian with a slight wheat intolerance (having said that it was great to even have a breakfast included!). Generally pretty happy with my stay and good value at £56.99 for two people (sadly my husband could not accompany me on this trip)

Response from hotel

Dear Mrs Lynn

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel easy to find and you had an acceptable stay. I was sorry to hear that you did not have a great night's sleep and something which we know is important to our guests. If you are looking to stay again please do let us know so that we could look into a solution for you, also we do offer our guests gluten free bread for any guest with a wheat intolerance. Please do let us know on your next stay with us and we will be happy to provide. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Suzannah Richardson, General Manager

  • Adrian K

  • March 2015

Very comfortable bed

easy to access and warm welcome

  • H An

  • February 2015

Great value

We stayed one night.

The staff was friendly, the room was cleanliness , free wifi ,varietal breakfast. Everything perfect.

  • j young

  • January 2015

good

Enjoyable stay

  • K Weller

  • January 2015

value for money

Hotel modern and well presented through out.

Breakfast a little chaotic as no plates or cutlery initially but the 2 staff members cheerful whilst trying to cope with a large number of guests.

  • Dennis C

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

We can't complain about anything.

It was very a comfortable stay, although only for one night. It would have been nice to have been able to have a drink at the bar on returning from visiting relatives, but it didn't mar our stay.

  • Karen P

  • December 2014

Perfect - quality accommodation and service!