No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bedford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ELSTOW INTERCHANGE A6/A421,BEDFORD BYPASS JUNCTION, BEDFORD, MK42 9BF
Stay at the well-connected Holiday Inn Express Bedford hotel for handy road links and proximity to Bedford's businesses. Friendly staff welcome you to the modern Holiday Inn Express Bedford, 2 miles south of Bedford town centre . We're conveniently located just off the A6 and A421 , with plenty of complimentary parking . Surf the web with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel . There's space for up to 25 delegates in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms, where you can host interactive conferences and board meetings. Choosing Holiday Inn Express Bedford also gives you easy access to local business parks. We're 1.5 miles from companies based in Priory Business Park and 6 miles from Millbrook vehicle testing centre. Relax in the great outdoors at the tranquil Priory Country Park with a woodland stroll and fishing and sailing on the lakes. You can watch tense competitions at Lawson Park Indoor Bowls Club , just 6 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Express Bedford. Meet for drinks on our patio and gather inside for live sport on the flat-screen TVs and a game of pool. Our evening bar menu features curries, pasta dishes and more. Fill up in the morning with sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs from the generous free breakfast buffet . We're a good-value choice for groups, with bright Family rooms where kids under 18 stay for free with an adult.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bedford, BEDFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect - quality accommodation and service!

Reviewed by
Karen P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best HIE I have stayed at.
Great service from reception. Room Immaculate with furniture that doesn't show wear. TV new and excellent, free WiFi...lots of parking available...little outside noise.....perfect overnight stay. Breakfast,free, was decent despite the standard sausages...but it was hot and plentiful as were the rolls etc. Yes I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey F

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What very good let it down was the poor quality of the hot food sausages and scrambled egg was not very good. the sausages you need to replace with a better quality, also the bread you need to have a better quality as well. Certainly let down the whole experience. in fact I could not eat my breakfast

Reviewed by
colin murphy

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

ManagementResponse

Dear Joseph M, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Joseph M

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
we stay here whilst dropping our son at uni, i have stay at many travel lodge and premier inns across teh country but one was by far the best.Very friendly customer services clean room and a tv that actually work. would book again

Reviewed by
EVONNE H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, would stay again!
We booked a room last minute and thought it seemed good value for money at £60 for a room with breakfast. It was clean and comfortable with a kettle and selection of tea/coffee. Free wifi was a bonus and the breakfast was fresh and plenty to choose from for a basic hotel breakfast. The rooms also offered facilities should you need if you forget any essentials such as your toothbrush. We stayed to go to a wedding nearby and when we got back just after midnight the bar was closed however we were able to buy a drink and take to our room. All staff we came by were friendly and helpful. Our own grumble was we requested a double and got a twin but for a last minute Saturday night hotel room at £60 we easily moved the beds together and had a comfortable night sleep. Would definitely look to book holiday inn again if we need a convenient hotel room at great value for money !!

Reviewed by
K Thomas

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have had no problems whilst staying here. The customer service has always been top class. The rooms we stayed in have been clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Lee

From Bracknell , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent experience

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
Arrived quite late to an easy check in with friendly receptionist. Good meal and drink before a night in a comfy bed in clean room.
Excellent breakfast with good choice of well presented food.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great rooms, good price
Very pleasant staff, lovely room, good facilities

Reviewed by
Alison F

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next