You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BEDFORD

3

Elstow Interchange A6/A421,Bedford Bypass Junction, Bedford, MK42 9BF

Price From 203.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cathy N

  • September 2016

Holiday Inn Express BEDFORD

Excellent value for money, comfortable beds, air conditioning, and good shower.

Nice bar area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Melanie W

  • September 2016

Holiday Inn Express BEDFORD

Overall it was good and quiet only small issue was the twin beds.

As a couple we would have preferred a double bed but was told there was no double rooms available.

  • Christina J

  • September 2016

Good location, pleasant staff and clean room

The hotel was located only a few miles outside Bedford town centre and is near to a park and ride.

The staff were pleasant, even dealing with a faulty room card which would not open the door, and were able to answer questions about the local park and ride. The room itself was clean and modern, and not at all as noisy as I expected, considering it overlooked a railway line and motorway. The food was good, although it was busy in the evening so there was a little wait. At breakfast there was a decent choice of food including some hot items and again the food area was clean and being replenished and cleaned regularly.

  • Charlotte H

  • June 2016

Noisy rooms, old tatty beds, terrible breakfast. Do not stay

I stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding.

The room was noisy, the bed was old and tatty. The mattress was lumpy, the pillows were so thick you are basically sleep sitting upright.

The breakfast is cheap and nasty. No taste...poor quality meat!. Customer service is absent at this hotel

I will never recommended this hotel or stay again.

Response from hotel

Dear Charlotte H,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are very sorry the level of service, noise disturbance, room quality, and breakfast selection did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Tracy V.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Victoria B

  • March 2016

easter stay

Easy to find, good quality, clean and efficient accommodation with a good breakfast included.

  • C Jackson

  • March 2016

Hotel was fine bed was not

The hotel was clean and as expected from the chain however the bed in the room may as well have been made of stone.

Prevented me sleeping most the night due to springs jabbing my back.

Response from hotel

Dear C Jackson,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our beds. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A

Case Manager

  • U Moon

  • February 2016

Holiday Inn Express BEDFORD

Never any staff around, reception empty, tables took along time to clear.

Response from hotel

Dear U Moon,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of products. I am sorry that you experienced poor customer service during your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • Josh Samuel

  • January 2016

Amazing

The room was spotless clean and the beds were comfy, the room was a decent size for having two double beds in them and I also liked how the sofa bed was already set up for us which saved us a lot of hassle.

the staff were amazing and the breakfast was also very nice. would definitely recommend to anyone

  • carole t

  • October 2015

visit to shuttleworth

I had good experience at Bedford the only down was the cooked breakfast by the time I came down the sausages had run out and the beans and eggs were only just warm.

but a part from this the stay couldn't have gone better.

  • George D

  • June 2015

Comment

Some may find the closeness of the railway tracks disturbing.