Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BEDFORD


Elstow Interchange A6/A421,Bedford Bypass Junction, Bedford, MK42 9BF

Price From 252.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • carole t

  • October 2015

visit to shuttleworth

I had good experience at Bedford the only down was the cooked breakfast by the time I came down the sausages had run out and the beans and eggs were only just warm.

but a part from this the stay couldn't have gone better.

  • George D

  • June 2015


Some may find the closeness of the railway tracks disturbing.

  • S Lynn

  • April 2015

Perfectly acceptable overnight stay

I booked a one night stay while on business in the area.

Easy to find. Free parking & WiFi (although you do need to sign up which I didn't bother to do so I don't know if it worked ok or not). Things to improve for me personally - a more comfortable bed (it was pretty hard, so not the most restful nights sleep, but I am quite slight and tiny) and a slightly better selection at breakfast for a vegetarian with a slight wheat intolerance (having said that it was great to even have a breakfast included!). Generally pretty happy with my stay and good value at £56.99 for two people (sadly my husband could not accompany me on this trip)

  • Adrian K

  • March 2015

Very comfortable bed

easy to access and warm welcome

  • H An

  • February 2015

Great value

We stayed one night.

The staff was friendly, the room was cleanliness , free wifi ,varietal breakfast. Everything perfect.

  • j young

  • January 2015


Enjoyable stay

  • K Weller

  • January 2015

value for money

Hotel modern and well presented through out.

Breakfast a little chaotic as no plates or cutlery initially but the 2 staff members cheerful whilst trying to cope with a large number of guests.

  • Dennis C

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

We can't complain about anything.

It was very a comfortable stay, although only for one night. It would have been nice to have been able to have a drink at the bar on returning from visiting relatives, but it didn't mar our stay.

  • Karen P

  • December 2014

Perfect - quality accommodation and service!

  • Geoffrey F

  • November 2014

Best HIE I have stayed at.

Great service from reception.

Room Immaculate with furniture that doesn't show wear. TV new and excellent, free WiFi...lots of parking available...little outside noise.....perfect overnight stay. Breakfast,free, was decent despite the standard sausages...but it was hot and plentiful as were the rolls etc. Yes I would stay again.