No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Road Nr Thorpe Park, Chertsey, KT16 8JZ
The Bridge Hotel, offers non- smoking comfortable bedrooms, many with beautiful views over the hotel's own tributary of the River Thames, as well as the main river and far reaching meads beyond the historic Chertsey Bridge. The hotel has Complimentary WiFi access throughout the bedrooms and all public areas.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have double beds, modern bathrooms, flat screen TVs with satellite channels, ironing facilities, personal safe's, hairdryer and hot beverage making facilities.

Adjoining the Bridge Hotel is the Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with its unique character and superb river views with a large outside seating area beside the river, ideal for those hot sunny days. Whatever the purpose of your visit come and enjoy our relaxed riverside setting. Perfect for the individual traveller, couples and families.
Picture of The Bridge Hotel , Chertsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at The Bridge Hotel
Easy to find. Good car parking. Lovely welcome! Room excellent: duvet a little thin and bed a little over-soft for our liking. But fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
Gill N

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay
Stayed here with my husband, easy to park, lovely welcome , room with a balcony and river view. Bed was very comfortable although an extra pillow was needed. Clean bathroom with toiletries available. The breakfast was very nice, lots of choice and always filled up, nice staff who gave us a warm welcome. Would stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the hotel
The hotel was beautiful, room lovely and the views were amazing.
My issues, they run out of vegetables in the carvery, then the evening meal service was ok, I ordered a meal which said hand cut chips and home made onion rings, which neither were they were clearly out of the freezer packs.

Reviewed by
Zandra L

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room good for money

Reviewed by
Jade I

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poorly run, poor cleanliness and terrible breakfast
Some staff were friendly, others rude.
Room not cleaned properly.
Bathroom avisual
Cooked Breakfast disgusting.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely room, just a shame that we booked a double room but received two single beds pushed together.
Food was lovely. A*

Reviewed by
Gareth J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful but disappointed
Our stay was pleasant however we the extras we had paid for in our room upgrade were not in the room ie robes water, we only had 1 towel and no bath plug. We were not asked if everything was ok when we checked out and have since emailed ths hotel to which I have had no response. The view and surroundings was beautiful and the bar staff were nice

Reviewed by
Hayley N

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and relaxing

Reviewed by
D Gould

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Couldn't fault the hotel.

Reviewed by
J Francis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Hotel is next to river thames so is very scenic, is also close to lots of places of interest, plus on site car parking

Reviewed by
Maureen B

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next