No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Road Nr Thorpe Park, Chertsey, KT16 8JZ
The Bridge Hotel, offers non- smoking comfortable bedrooms, many with beautiful views over the hotel's own tributary of the River Thames, as well as the main river and far reaching meads beyond the historic Chertsey Bridge. The hotel has Complimentary WiFi access throughout the bedrooms and all public areas.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have double beds, modern bathrooms, flat screen TVs with satellite channels, ironing facilities, personal safe's, hairdryer and hot beverage making facilities.

Adjoining the Bridge Hotel is the Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with its unique character and superb river views with a large outside seating area beside the river, ideal for those hot sunny days. Whatever the purpose of your visit come and enjoy our relaxed riverside setting. Perfect for the individual traveller, couples and families.
Picture of The Bridge Hotel , Chertsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 256 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, alway have lovely meals, staff really helpful and friendly, recommended
Food is really good at the Bridge, stayed at many other hotels but would always recommend this hotel, good value for money and to top it all a great pint.

Reviewed by
Simon Fox

From Beaminster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jan stay
Stayed many times and always been satisfied.

Reviewed by
M Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disceptive!
To summarise:
- over priced
- disorganised
- unhelpful except the cleaner
- broken TV and toilet in the room
If the customer service was good then we would have let the above go but the cleaner was the only one who was helpful on check in. Would not recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
Laura S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant overnight stay
We found the Bridge Hotel to be comfortable, the food good and the staff pleasant (the lady who served us at breakfast exceptionally so)

Reviewed by
John H

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay just before Christmas 2014
It was enough in room 1 which is next to bar and restaurant therefore was quite noisy in the evening and late night music disturbance, although the room had a good view of the river Thames with a patio area to use if the weather permits, which it didn't, shame. Bed duvets are very thin.
Breakfast was delivered to our table too soon. Waitress did not allow for us to have cereal or fruit before and lovely back bacon was ruined being too crisp and hard to pick up with a fork. There was quite a good choice for a 3* hotel.

Reviewed by
W C

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet room, even though Christmas parties were taking place, we weren't aware of this in the room. Very comfortable mattress and soft bedding. We enjoyed the view.

Reviewed by
S Appelhans

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and in good condition. Nice scenery

Reviewed by
g dogan

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge Hotel Chertsey
Excellent hotel and very friendly efficient staff made you feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
derek taylor

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting grandchildren
Excellent front of house service, considerate email prior to visit explaining music would be loud up to midnight, this really wasn't a problem to us. Room was very comfortable with nice river view, only problem was unsightly black marks on window frame, caused by severe condensation. However we would be happy to stay at the Bridge Hotel again and would recommend.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bridge hotel
Very nice room with a lovely view of the river & the Bridge

Reviewed by
A Reid

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next