No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Road Nr Thorpe Park, Chertsey, KT16 8JZ
The Bridge Hotel, offers non- smoking comfortable bedrooms, many with beautiful views over the hotel's own tributary of the River Thames, as well as the main river and far reaching meads beyond the historic Chertsey Bridge. The hotel has Complimentary WiFi access throughout the bedrooms and all public areas.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have double beds, modern bathrooms, flat screen TVs with satellite channels, ironing facilities, personal safe's, hairdryer and hot beverage making facilities.

Adjoining the Bridge Hotel is the Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with its unique character and superb river views with a large outside seating area beside the river, ideal for those hot sunny days. Whatever the purpose of your visit come and enjoy our relaxed riverside setting. Perfect for the individual traveller, couples and families.
Picture of The Bridge Hotel , Chertsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 249 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean, comfortable and ideally situated for plenty of amenities. The cost was acceptable and the staff friendly and extra helpful. The food, including breakfast, was a good standard and reasonably priced. The bed for our children was too small but we were given extra bedding and used the cushions off the couch to improvise, which was ok for one night. A nice terrace overlooking the river was a lovely spot for a meal and drink. Worth a visit.

Reviewed by
John C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation stay
I stayed two nights for my daughters graduation.
We had lovely rooms overlooking the river.
Good facilities.
On site parking.
Good room service. The only criticism would be the breakfast service could be improved.

Reviewed by
AMANDA B

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We had a lovely room overlooking the river. Reception was excellent.

Reviewed by
BARBARA P

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always nice to come back
The atmosphere at the hotel in the evening combined with the good weather in the recently refurbished garden area overlooking the river made for a picturesque surroundings and a relaxing stay. Food at the hotel was excellent. My compliments to the staff and chef!!

Reviewed by
J Patino

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly especially those at breakfast but the bed was really hard

Reviewed by
Simon F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 1 night
Overall our stay at this hotel was good. What let the establishment down was the state of the bathroom. We were in Room 10 and immediately on entering the bathroom you detect a strange odour. It was only later that we realized that this was black mould! The bottom of the shower curtain and the shower hose were both covered in black mould. We told the receptionist so hopefully this will be rectified before anyone stays in this particular room.

Reviewed by
Gerald C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I arrived at Heathrow from U.S. at 6:30 AM so, when I arrived at the hotel, I was very pleased to be asked if I would like an early "check in" There was an additional fee but that was fine. I was delighted to get in early for a rest. The staff was friendly, efficient and made me feel very welcome. As a senior travelling alone, I appreciate all of the customer service.

Reviewed by
Betty C

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly beautiful
I booked two rooms for one night as it seemed like a nice place to stay before heading to thorpe park which hotel itself is only a few miles away from. On arrival I was pleased to see that the rooms were spotless and had a great view of the water and boats from the balcony. The only thing I could fault was there being no soap in the bathroom and the price of breakfast was far beyond reasonable at a whopping 9.50pp. However that didnt put us off staying there. Accomodation was lovely and would recommend it to anyone looking for a bed for the night!

Reviewed by
April G

From springholm, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming location, bedrooms updated and comfortable.
We stayed in a room overlooking the Thames, and it was comfortable and clean. Too late in the evening we discovered we only had one hand towel and one glass. The bathroom accessories were minimal and a shower hat would have been helpful. The restaurant staff were particularly helpful, although one young woman did not have the faintest idea how to make a gin and tonic. The food is very much 'pub grub' although it aspires towards being a gastropub. However we know many of the pubs and restaurants in the area, and it is no worse than the majority of them. We arrived at 13.35, and were told that we could not check in until 2pm. Fair enough, but most hotels at least check to see if the room is ready, and are happy to let you in if it has been serviced. The receptionist did not bother to check.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, but short, stay.
Was due to arrive at 23:00, but called ahead to say I would arrive at 2 am. No problem here, 24/7 reception! I stayed the one night and was so glad I paid for breakfast it was a huge range from cereal to strawberry cream, the full works and the full English took a little over 2 minutes to be served and tasted great. The customer service ans food was fantastic as was the room, however, the toilet flushing could be improved and hot water took a while to come through but it was hot when it did! Great stay, would recommend.

Reviewed by
David H

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next