No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Road Nr Thorpe Park, Chertsey, KT16 8JZ
The Bridge Hotel, offers non- smoking comfortable bedrooms, many with beautiful views over the hotel's own tributary of the River Thames, as well as the main river and far reaching meads beyond the historic Chertsey Bridge. The hotel has Complimentary WiFi access throughout the bedrooms and all public areas.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have double beds, modern bathrooms, flat screen TVs with satellite channels, ironing facilities, personal safe's, hairdryer and hot beverage making facilities.

Adjoining the Bridge Hotel is the Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with its unique character and superb river views with a large outside seating area beside the river, ideal for those hot sunny days. Whatever the purpose of your visit come and enjoy our relaxed riverside setting. Perfect for the individual traveller, couples and families.
Picture of The Bridge Hotel , Chertsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant room and staff, value for money
Could not get onto wifi with Nokia lumina 800 phone even with help from staff!

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday bash
Easy access to hotel from my daughters house in Laleham, accommodation was excellent .

Reviewed by
raymond hewitson

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy stay
Nice room , but one of the bedside lights did not work ! The room
Was a little cold as had a gap in the window . Otherwise very good & comfortable

Reviewed by
Claire J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday stay
We stayed here with friends for a birthday after visiting Thorpe park and was expecting more from the hotel when looking at the pictures on the website. Some of the pictures for example the bar didn't appear to exist.
We stopped for one night and ate there, the service was ok food was lovely but seemed to rush us out as we ate later. We asked the waiter if there was anything nice he could do due our friends 30th which he said he could bring out a dessert but failed to do so.
The room was ok much nicer on the website than we had. It seemed quite deceiving the images on the website to what you was getting.

Reviewed by
K Gerrard

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
I really enjoyed stay in The Bridge Hotel. The food was excellent. Very good service. Would recommend to stay.

Reviewed by
Magdalena U

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fatastic stay......thank you for the lovely hospitality

Reviewed by
Ross Powditch

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap should not mean poor customer standards
The acting duty manager didn't seem to have a grasp on what his job was. The restaurant food was dire to say the least, over cooked dried out chicken, guess we can understand why they offer a cook your own steak !. accompaniments potato rosti & leeks were very greasy. Kids meals were very sub standard. Asked twice for an extra duvet as the childs bed was uncomfortable, eventually one appeared but was stain ridden.

Reviewed by
E Lewis

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying for a two night break
We're well received by reception and would like to see more accommodation staff like this! Breakfast was what in UK is acceptable - needs to be more Scandinavian Style. Staff were efficient, well relaxed in communication skills and made the time spent most enjoyable. Courteous and well presented all round, will be pleased to stay again in future.

Reviewed by
P Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel
Sadly this hotel did not live up to the website. My room had a broken toilet, we all had sinks which didn't drain properly, the windows in two of the rooms were broken but this wasn't what led to my low ratings. The staff (excluding the receptionist) all seemed totally miserable and demotivated. I believe it is the staff that have the greatest effect on the guests, the restaurant staff in particular need some guidance, encouragement and customer services training. I would suggest that perhaps the receptionist may benefit from asking people "was everything ok with your stay" and getting some feedback so they could learn and improve, its got great potential! :-)

Reviewed by
J Mapston

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great stay,as always. A good room with good food, both dinner and breakfast.
One complaint , the room was very hot, no air-con'and the window would not open.
I did bring this to the attention of the Rec/ desk when checking out and was informed the customers before us had made the same complaint..Should this have been fixed before letting the room again?

Reviewed by
j draper

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next