No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Road Nr Thorpe Park, Chertsey, KT16 8JZ
The Bridge Hotel, offers non- smoking comfortable bedrooms, many with beautiful views over the hotel's own tributary of the River Thames, as well as the main river and far reaching meads beyond the historic Chertsey Bridge. The hotel has Complimentary WiFi access throughout the bedrooms and all public areas.

Our newly refurbished bedrooms have double beds, modern bathrooms, flat screen TVs with satellite channels, ironing facilities, personal safe's, hairdryer and hot beverage making facilities.

Adjoining the Bridge Hotel is the Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with its unique character and superb river views with a large outside seating area beside the river, ideal for those hot sunny days. Whatever the purpose of your visit come and enjoy our relaxed riverside setting. Perfect for the individual traveller, couples and families.
Picture of The Bridge Hotel , Chertsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed for the night before.going to Thorpe Park
Booked for a overnight stay before going to Thorpe Park so not expecting to much, but to my surprise the room was lovely. It was spotless clean and had a bath to die for, just what you needed after a long journey. The staff were amazing I asked for extra milk ready for the morning and when they brought it to my room the also fetch extra biscuits. Only downside to this hotel is the rooms are very warm, but reading reviews beforehand I took a small fan with me which made the stay very enjoyable. I will not think twice about using this hotel again.

Reviewed by
jacqueline f

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay!
I booked hotel as it was only a few minutes away from Thrope Park,a nice hotel staff very friendly was a bit disappointed with breakfast buffet could of done with some nice rolls or bread to go with cheese and ham but over wise it was fine, would stay again😀

Reviewed by
A WILLIAMS

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant room and staff, value for money
Could not get onto wifi with Nokia lumina 800 phone even with help from staff!

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday bash
Easy access to hotel from my daughters house in Laleham, accommodation was excellent .

Reviewed by
raymond hewitson

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy stay
Nice room , but one of the bedside lights did not work ! The room
Was a little cold as had a gap in the window . Otherwise very good & comfortable

Reviewed by
Claire J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday stay
We stayed here with friends for a birthday after visiting Thorpe park and was expecting more from the hotel when looking at the pictures on the website. Some of the pictures for example the bar didn't appear to exist.
We stopped for one night and ate there, the service was ok food was lovely but seemed to rush us out as we ate later. We asked the waiter if there was anything nice he could do due our friends 30th which he said he could bring out a dessert but failed to do so.
The room was ok much nicer on the website than we had. It seemed quite deceiving the images on the website to what you was getting.

Reviewed by
K Gerrard

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
I really enjoyed stay in The Bridge Hotel. The food was excellent. Very good service. Would recommend to stay.

Reviewed by
Magdalena U

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fatastic stay......thank you for the lovely hospitality

Reviewed by
Ross Powditch

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap should not mean poor customer standards
The acting duty manager didn't seem to have a grasp on what his job was. The restaurant food was dire to say the least, over cooked dried out chicken, guess we can understand why they offer a cook your own steak !. accompaniments potato rosti & leeks were very greasy. Kids meals were very sub standard. Asked twice for an extra duvet as the childs bed was uncomfortable, eventually one appeared but was stain ridden.

Reviewed by
E Lewis

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying for a two night break
We're well received by reception and would like to see more accommodation staff like this! Breakfast was what in UK is acceptable - needs to be more Scandinavian Style. Staff were efficient, well relaxed in communication skills and made the time spent most enjoyable. Courteous and well presented all round, will be pleased to stay again in future.

Reviewed by
P Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next