No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kegworth Hotel & conference Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Packington Hill,Kegworth , Kegworth, DE74 2DF
Located in the small, charming village of Kegworth, Kegworth Hotel & Conference Center has recreational facilities. If you are looking for a high quality, service orientated hotel that is professionally geared to cater for the business or leisure guest - look no further.
Built in 1984 and renovated in 2007. Located just off J24 of the M1, only 2 miles from East Midlands Airport, an ideal base close to the cities of Nottingham, Leicester & Derby, not to mention being within 5 minutes driving distance of Donington Race Track and a short journey to Drayton Manor and Alton Towers.
The hotel has 71 en-suite bedrooms featuring power showers and each has tea & coffee making facilities. We have Executive Junior Suites featuring spacious seating area. Superior rooms featuring Zip and link beds and Standard Rooms. Each of the bright and modern room include a private bathroom with power shower, a wide-screen TV, and an in room safe. Rooms also feature high quality beds, ironing facilities, and Wi-Fi access. Upgrades are available for Executive Premier Suits with balcony upon request (please ask for availability) at an extra cost for £40. this includes bathrobes & slippers, 40 inch TV, espresso machine and luxury hamper The hotel offers a full hot and cold buffet breakfast, and continental breakfasts area available in the room from 02.00 for those with early flights. The Britannia Bar offers a superb bar menu. The hotel also hosts the Sweet Olives Mediterranean Restaurant. Room service is available 24 Hours a day. All our dishes can be modified to your dietary requirements.
The hotel also offers leisure facilities including and Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, Whirl Pool and Gymnasium. Please Note - accommodation packages include car parking for the duration of your stay only unless stated. Airport private car hire are available for an additional cost.
Picture of Kegworth Hotel & conference Centre, Kegworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We had a lovely stay for the night at Kegworth, the facilities were excellent and we could see that if you were staying for more than one night you would have lots to do. We were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Barry Coke

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really Nice Place
This Hotel was well priced, welcoming, which all made for a refreshing stay.
The food was nice and was not expensive, the bar was clean,and the drinks well priced.
We did not use the gym facilities, or the sauna or the swimming pool, but it was nice to know they where there for our use if required.
I would definately stay here again, and with a Noon departure time on the Saturday there was no rushing around

Reviewed by
A Simm

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good clean accommodation, good breakfast, staff helpful & friendly.

Reviewed by
D Lamb

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Spacious, very clean and comfortable - it seemed a shame because it was a very short overnight stay for the airport that we didn't have longer to enjoy it. This was the second time we had stayed and had previously enjoyed some very good food from the restaurant. This time the restaurant was shut and the food we ordered from the bar, although from a large selection, was nothing special.

Reviewed by
Jan Barrett

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget/no frills
Excellent staff, but they are really the only thing to shout about here. No restaurant open on the Saturday evening, instead, only a bar menu.... With very expensive drinks. The room was okay, but the shower was hot or hot!! Not enough pillows and the jacuzzi, which I was most looking forward to was out of order- and had been for some time. Breakfast was okay, but people had to wait for it being replenishments every 10 mins or so. Also had a room on the ground floor, with the guest above making a tremendous noise from 05:30 moving about! Customer service is however excellent- if you want a budget, no special extras hotel for a night.

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and the food was good. Only negative we had was outside our window was noisy air conditioning units.

Reviewed by
d lloyd

From Fairford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

japfest
One of the best hotels I've stayed in for awhile

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable accommodation only stayed 1 night so never used many of the facilities
No air conditioning however there was a small desk fan supplied

Reviewed by
T Blackford

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel :-)
I rang the hotel to confirm the booking that I'd mate via Late Rooms.com and it was confirmed without any problems at all. I spoke to a very friendly receptionist and was given accurate directions to the hotel, and arrived without any problems. Check in went smoothly, we unpacked and went back to reception to book a taxi to Redhill Rocks Music festival.
The room was small but adequate for our needs. I had traveled with a friend and we shared a twin room. breakfast was piping hot and served with a smile.
Everything about the hotel was ideal. The only fault was that the bath towels were too small.

Reviewed by
Jane K

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but noisy due to selfish people and telly in the gym next door
Tell them to turn the telly down so they don't have to shout at each other this was 6:30 !!

Reviewed by
david shone

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next