No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kegworth Hotel & conference Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Packington Hill,Kegworth , Kegworth, DE74 2DF
Located in the small, charming village of Kegworth, Kegworth Hotel & Conference Center has recreational facilities. If you are looking for a high quality, service orientated hotel that is professionally geared to cater for the business or leisure guest - look no further. Built in 1984 and renovated in 2007. Located just off J24 of the M1, only 2 miles from East Midlands Airport, an ideal base close to the cities of Nottingham, Leicester & Derby, not to mention being within 5 minutes driving distance of Donington Race Track and a short journey to Drayton Manor and Alton Towers. The hotel has 71 en-suite bedrooms featuring power showers and each has tea & coffee making facilities. We have Executive Junior Suits featuring spacious seating area. Superior rooms featuring Zip and link beds and Standard Rooms. Each of the bright and modern room include a private bathroom with power shower, a wide-screen TV, and an in room safe. Rooms also feature high quality beds, ironing facilities, and Wi-Fi access. Upgrades are available for Executive Premier Suits with balcony upon request (please ask for availability) at an extra cost for £40. this includes bathrobes & slippers, 40 inch TV, espresso machine and luxury hamper The hotel offers a full hot and cold buffet breakfast, and continental breakfasts area available in the room from 02.00 for those with early flights. The Britannia Bar offers a superb bar menu. The hotel also hosts the Sweet Olives Mediterranean Restaurant. Room service is available 24 Hours a day. All our dishes can be modified to your dietary requirements .The hotel also offers leisure facilities including and Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, Whirl Pool and Gymnasium Please Note - accommodation packages include car parking for the duration of your stay only unless stated. Airport private car hire are available for an additional cost.
Picture of Kegworth Hotel & conference Centre, Kegworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked the superior room at £58 it was a dark room on the ground floor. Could do with new carpet and some paint. Couldn't find remote for tv , informed reception they sent one along but it didn't work. Said they would sort out another but never did. Had food from lounge which was well worth the money. Would stay again but would try an upgrade.

Reviewed by
Graeme Lilley

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paid £55 for room, it was a bit tatty could do with refurbishment. Noticed a lot of cracks in ceiling and walls. I was on ground floor so don't know if it was due to people above. There was no milk in room when i decided to have a coffee but reception helped with that immediately. There was a bad smell coming from bathroom, damp and musky, was going to have a bath but found it unclean.
Food in the lounge was great, have a lot of strange dietary requirements but staff met my needs.

Reviewed by
Graeme L

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Chararcter
The accomodation was clean but tired. Staff friendly but not professional

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We had stayed here a year ago and received the same service and quality of accommodation as before; which was excellent. We did not eat in the hotel but again enjoyed the gym facilities. We will be back again.

Reviewed by
John P

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We had a lovely time, we was there for a wedding!

Reviewed by
S Lea

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel would recommend

Reviewed by
diane molloy

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, nice hotel!
Upon arrival and throughout our stay the hotel and bar staff were very friendly and welcoming, excellent customer service. The room was nice, and the shower was easy to use. The only thing we were slightly disappointed with is the food wasn't good, room service dinner was cold and stale although breakfast was an improvement with a good variety.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay, lovely people, nice clean room, comfy bed, good hotel!

Reviewed by
Hannah E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Star
Beds too hard to sleep in - kept awake all night. some Aircraft noise, Food took adges to arrive - bit overpriced

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Awful smell as soon as you enter hotel problem with drainage or pool. Rooms were dark, poorly lit (rooms 1 & 2), windows direct to carpark so not private unless you closed the curtains. Mould in bathrooms, stains on walls and carpet where something had been spilt and not cleaned properly. The hotel is a venue for workmen stop overs so its price reduction/offers/deals are more to do with the feeling it is going downhill rather than a good deal.
Restaurant shut (If we had known I would have cancelled) food from bar not good. Bar staff were good and pleasant and would do anything to help.
Breakfast not good, not even average. I did ask for scambled eggs and freshly cooked these were nice but the rest of the breakfast was not good quality. One cup of coffee offered had to find the one member of staff to get another cup. Breakfast staff member pleasant.
Not a quality hotel have had better rooms in travelodge and premier inn.
Was very disappointed based on the reviews and the pictures I expected better. The website is also faulty.

Reviewed by
heather cook

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel required at least a coat of paint. The breakfast was very average. staff very welcoming

Reviewed by
Gillian N

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next