No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kegworth Hotel & conference Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Packington Hill,Kegworth , Kegworth, DE74 2DF
Located in the small, charming village of Kegworth, Kegworth Hotel & Conference Center has recreational facilities. If you are looking for a high quality, service orientated hotel that is professionally geared to cater for the business or leisure guest - look no further.
Built in 1984 and renovated in 2007. Located just off J24 of the M1, only 2 miles from East Midlands Airport, an ideal base close to the cities of Nottingham, Leicester & Derby, not to mention being within 5 minutes driving distance of Donington Race Track and a short journey to Drayton Manor and Alton Towers.
The hotel has 71 en-suite bedrooms featuring power showers and each has tea & coffee making facilities. We have Executive Junior Suites featuring spacious seating area. Superior rooms featuring Zip and link beds and Standard Rooms. Each of the bright and modern room include a private bathroom with power shower, a wide-screen TV, and an in room safe. Rooms also feature high quality beds, ironing facilities, and Wi-Fi access. Upgrades are available for Executive Premier Suits with balcony upon request (please ask for availability) at an extra cost for £40. this includes bathrobes & slippers, 40 inch TV, espresso machine and luxury hamper The hotel offers a full hot and cold buffet breakfast, and continental breakfasts area available in the room from 02.00 for those with early flights. The Britannia Bar offers a superb bar menu. The hotel also hosts the Sweet Olives Mediterranean Restaurant. Room service is available 24 Hours a day. All our dishes can be modified to your dietary requirements.
The hotel also offers leisure facilities including and Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, Whirl Pool and Gymnasium. Please Note - accommodation packages include car parking for the duration of your stay only unless stated. Airport private car hire are available for an additional cost.
Picture of Kegworth Hotel & conference Centre, Kegworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value but...
A great value hotel and well located, friendly and helpful staff and generally clean and tidy but the bathroom in my room had a little mold around the bath.
Breakfast was great value and well cooked and presented, but evening meal chips had been standing for some time....
Having said that we would stay again!!

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Belford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Accommodation
We stayed for one night at this hotel as a stop over on our way home to the North East and I've got to say it represents excellent value for money. it's a little bit tired looking overall but the rooms are clean and of a good size. It has full leisure facilities including an indoor pool. We ate in the bar as the restaurant was closed when we visited and the food was excellent as was the included breakfast the next morning. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break
From the moment we entered the hotel the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly greeting and very pleasant.
Our room was clean and spacious, had everything needed for a weekend break.
We made use of the pool and again the area was very clean and well maintained with plenty of towels available.
The food was excellent, we had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and the breakfast had plenty of selection.
Excellent value and a perfect stay. Thank you

Reviewed by
J Tissington

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Room very comfortable & clean.Bar meal area small & tables close together. Furniture a little worn & in need of repair. Close to M1 & EM airport

Reviewed by
Linda W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel - fantastic price!
We booked the night before and got a room with breakfast for only £50! Plenty parking space, free wi-fi (which is a real bonus in the UK/Ireland)! The room was OK, the bathroom was clean, and the breakfast was really nice! Very friendly and helpful staff, we enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
G Meneilly

From Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked the superior room at £58 it was a dark room on the ground floor. Could do with new carpet and some paint. Couldn't find remote for tv , informed reception they sent one along but it didn't work. Said they would sort out another but never did. Had food from lounge which was well worth the money. Would stay again but would try an upgrade.

Reviewed by
Graeme Lilley

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paid £55 for room, it was a bit tatty could do with refurbishment. Noticed a lot of cracks in ceiling and walls. I was on ground floor so don't know if it was due to people above. There was no milk in room when i decided to have a coffee but reception helped with that immediately. There was a bad smell coming from bathroom, damp and musky, was going to have a bath but found it unclean.
Food in the lounge was great, have a lot of strange dietary requirements but staff met my needs.

Reviewed by
Graeme L

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Chararcter
The accomodation was clean but tired. Staff friendly but not professional

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We had stayed here a year ago and received the same service and quality of accommodation as before; which was excellent. We did not eat in the hotel but again enjoyed the gym facilities. We will be back again.

Reviewed by
John P

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We had a lovely time, we was there for a wedding!

Reviewed by
S Lea

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next