You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Red Lion Coaching Inn ellesmere shropshire

18 Church Street, Ellesmere, SY12 0HD

Price From 52.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David R

  • July 2016

Basic Accomodation But Good Value, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Good Food

Basic accomodation but good value.

Our small double room and shared bathroom facilities were well overdue a makeover but the bed was comfortable and the staff genuinely welcoming and very helpful. Really good value pub food with a varied menu, popular with locals and visitors. Our dog was allowed for a small fee and it was understandable that our meals had to be taken in the "pool" room rather than the main eating areas as we had the dog with us. A program of redecoration would make this place great.

  • Nick H

  • July 2016

Bedroom refurb due!

My wife and I really liked this place.

Very friendly service, excellent food, though both let down considerably by the quality of the bedroom. The bedroom reminded us of those £5 per night seaside B&B's you could get in the '70's. Such a shame. Hope the owners get around to a refurb shortly. This was fine for a single night whilst passing through, and the food and service was very good, but you should put aside any thought of the accommodation being more that just about functional.

  • jayne s

  • July 2016

Red Lion Coaching Inn ellesmere shropshire

Very date.

Bed linen was stained and shower room had a lot to be desired

  • Bill s

  • July 2016

Late arrival no problem. Really helpful smily staff. rooms clean but dated. Great breakfast included

The rooms were old fashioned but quirky.

New landlady recently taken over and will take this quirky Pub / hotel into the future. Really friendly staff very helpful. Upgraded to en suite which was nice. Rooms dated and in need of a bit of attention but very clean. A few too many colours and a hotchpotch of pictures in the room and could have taken half the away and looked better. Floral bedspreads. Plain would be better. Brown towels. A bit of thought and a visit by the landlady to a modern hotel or viewing of Hotel Inspector with Alexii Politzie TV programme would be highly recommended. She was great and we wish her all the luck in her new venture. Bill Swann

  • Wilma v

  • June 2016

Klein maar fijn.

Fantastisch full English breakfast.

Heerlijke maaltijden en gezellige bar. Vriendelijk personeel en grandioze landlady. De kamers waren klein, maar volledig ingericht. Kleine douche. Alles was zeer schoon. Echte min punten waren er niet. Je moet er wel rekening mee houden dat je in een 16e eeuws pand logeert.

  • Julian W

  • June 2016

Red Lion Coaching Inn ellesmere shropshire

Very welcoming and good value.

  • Neil D

  • June 2016

Short stay

The staff were welcoming and helpful during my stay and the room was large and comfortable

  • Howard D

  • May 2016

1970s Time warp

This establishment should Not be marketed by Late Rooms.

Dirty, dingey out of date accommodation, cracked basin, ancient toilet, mis matched furniture. Paper thin walls so that every word could be heard from the kitchen below.

  • frank p

  • May 2016

Dated accommodation but very satisfactory

Our room had a large bathroom and electrical adjustable beds, that's a novelty.

We were completely happy with our stay.

  • Michael Rycraft

  • May 2016

A good stop

The hotel was excellent value for money and a good start for my holiday.

As well as B and B there was a good and very popular evening meal available.