Red Lion Coaching Inn ellesmere shropshire

0

18 Church Street, Ellesmere, SY12 0HD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B DEKKERS

  • September 2013

Little getaway.....

Very friendly staff, room gave us a homely feel straight away.

Room and bathroom was very spacious.

Barman sorted out that my boyfriend was able yo watch the football

Lovely food. All by all a great experience!

  • M Palmer

  • September 2013

My thoughts on the Red Lion Coaching Inn

I thought the place was centrally located in Ellesmere with the beautiful Mere just over the road nearby, were there where swings and a play area for kids.

Great food at night and on a Tuesday it was busy so it must have a good local reputation re the quality of the food. If you like big meals, they are huge with the mixed grill being massive and cheap. We found the food excellent. Our room was quite large and clean with basic comforts (no biscuits). We had an ensuite room but many rooms are not ensuite so be careful if you want your own shower when booking. Altogether, a nice experience with very friendly staff and friendly regular customers and I would stay again.

  • A Leggat

  • September 2013

Last minute stopover

Lovely quaint public house excellent service nice clean accommodation with good food would recommend and stop again

  • S Weston

  • September 2013

Top class. Best hotel I ever stayed

I was made very welcome.

I was given a complimentary coffee whilst waiting for my room. Food like eating food in your home. In my case better than my food.Top class folks. I'm not keen on ellesmere but would go there again just to eat Sunday lunch and stay a couple of nights.

  • DEBRA G

  • September 2013

The Red Lion a Roaring success

Have been to Shropshire on many occasions but had never been to Ellesmere.

The Red Lion is a lovely place to stay. All the staff were very friendly. The Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • A Nash

  • August 2013

Good value weekend break

The Hotel staff were extremely friendly and courteous.

The room was clean and tidy (we stayed in Courtyard 1). The pub food was excellent quality, fantastic value and very enjoyable. The pub was very popular, which indicates good quality food. Service was excellent.

  • J Lowe

  • August 2013

great stay and breakfast included, all for £30 - brilliant

Booked a basic room, think they were full and got upgraded to the suite instead.

Nice inn, good beer

  • Margaret S

  • August 2013

Cheap and cheerful.

Very basic.

Wouldn't go back in a hurry. Only one light working. Not even a bedside light.

Breakfast was pretty poor. Had to ask for toast. Coffee pot arrived. Full of hot water!

  • Michael N

  • August 2013

Double glazing and a a little tlc in the accommodation area is needed.

Need to speak to church warden ( adjacent to inn ) to turn the bells off at 10pm - they ring on the hot every hour ....leading to a disturbed sleep for visitors unfamiliar with local sounds

  • Steven John Malone

  • August 2013

What a glorious 2 days at the Red Lion Coaching Inn Ellesmere

What a lovely accommodating hotel to stay at.

My wife said it was quirky and fascinating with the courtyard in the back of the hotel. I can honestly say that the value for money on their food was magnificent and the quantity brilliant. The full breakfast was also good value as it was included in the price. The rooms were spacious and very accommodating

All in all a very nice hotel with very pleasant owners and excellent service. We would stay again if the need arises. Regards

Liz and Steve malone