No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Field Head

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Markfield Lane , Leicester, LE67 9PS
The Field head Hotel Markfield near Leicester and Coalville sits in this leafy Leicestershire village with easy access to Both Coalville and Leicester via the A50 and M1 Junction 22 and with easy reach of Charnwood Forest.

Originally a farmhouse dating back to 1672, The Fieldhead Hotel is an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area. Hotel is nearby National Space Centre, Donnington Park and Museum, East Midlands Airport and Belvoir Castle. The Fieldhead Hotel is renowned for its warm and welcoming atmosphere and great hospitality. Hotel has a large car park.
Picture of Field Head , Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, excellent stay
Stayed here for a couple of nights and found it a great value hotel offering good food and a quality breakfast, very comfy and large room. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super location
The hotel is situated in an ideal spot for sightseeing. The room was good value for money and the food was excellent.Customer service and friendliness of staff was exceptional

Reviewed by
Ray B

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really had a good nite very friendly loved the entertament a1 nite thanks carnt wait to go again

Reviewed by
S James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Food was really nice and a good menu. Staff were very helpful and polite. Chap running the bar was very good . Overall customer service was very high. Only downside was tables were a bit grubby/sticky, tables had been set but tables not cleaned, would stay again as a great place to break up a long drive back from London.

Reviewed by
michael h

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Richard Kyte

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, pleasing place to stay
The fact the garden is outside the room we had could be a [noise] problem to some, but our routine meant it was not for us. The room was very good and the bed fabulous. Food in the restaurant is inexpensive and was very good on the Friday night, but not so good on Monday lunchtime.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always comfortable here.
The staff are always friendly here, and the breakfast is fine. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and have everything one might need. Only thing I would mention at this time is the cleanliness of the bar/lounge/eating area - perhaps a deep clean is in order soon and a little more time spent on the details. Overall stay 7/10.

Reviewed by
E Chambers

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please raed
Ok, you get what you pay for and for £75 your not getting much better than a Travel Lodge .. Rooms clean and tidy but out of date in need of updating, bad part was breakfast.. on requesting scrambled eggs with smoked salmon I was advised no salmon left, not worry scrambled eggs on toast would be nice .. on waiting 20 mins it arrived .. boiled egg smashed up onto toast with texture like a rubber ball, if it wasn't for the fact we needed to leave and escape rapidly I would have sent it back.. we just laughed and left stick to cereal its safer ..

Reviewed by
david ward-foxton

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We booked this hotel as we were visiting a club in Coalville and this was one of the only ones left in the near vicinity. The hotel was clean and well presented, the staff friendly and the room was superb. The included breakfast the following morning was tasty and there was a lot of different bits to choose from.
The Field Head was perfect for what we needed and if we are in the area agin we will definitely stay there!

Reviewed by
Simon E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable near Leicester
Pleasant hotel for someone with business in the area. Room and bathroom clean and tidy - excellent value for moeny.

Reviewed by
J Nash

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next