No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kennard

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Henrietta Street , Bath, BA2 6LL
A City Centre Georgian Town House now restored to a charming hotel with its very own special charm and character, is quietly situated within minutes of the city centre, Abbey and Roman Bath. Just off Great Pulteney Street, it really is the ideal setting to enjoy the delights of this famous city.

Built in 1794 for the Golden Age of Bath's elegance and prosperity, the hotel has been thoughtfully restored to provide every modern confort. Freshly cooked English and Continental breakfast are served in the original Georgian kitchen, refurbished as a delightful dining room.
Picture of The Kennard, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed,Amazing Breakfast,lots of choice,recommend the Italian coffee,Blue room is lovely
Stayed with friends to go to Bath Races. We had Red room as my friend hates Red! Cosy with nice view of garden and very quiet. Friends upgraded to Blue room which was spacious with nice chairs. Showers are a little tight,but everything clean and easy to use.

Reviewed by
anne G

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if only every B&B was like this
We have stayed in several places in Bath and this was simply the nicest one we've found. It's lovely, well placed, parking is a breeze (and free) and the breakfast first rate. We probably won't be looking for other places any more.

Reviewed by
alan h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great wee place, friendly kind staff
Stayed a night before a job interview, comfy hotel, great location and kind staff. Also I got the job!

Reviewed by
Iain F

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
This is a lovely centrally based hotel in Bath. The owners were friendly and provided us with good local knowledge so we enjoyed our evening in the town. Breakfast was superb, high quality local ingredients cooked beautifully and lots of choice. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
A Graham

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The welcome and service received were first class. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, and the full English extremely we'll cooked. Everything was very well presented and the attention to detail was impressive. Our only niggle was the en-suite which was small, but again very clean and we'll stocked. Would not hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
A Rowlands

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third time at The Kennard
A friend and I have been coming to Bath for Christmas shopping for the last 16 years, and this is the only hotel to which we have returned for a 3rd time. Both its location and the provision of a resident's parking permit, if you are coming by car, make it extremely convenient. The owners are always courteous and keen to help in any way they can. The breakfasts are wonderful with a variety of food on offer, and good quality preserves, teas and coffee. It's also a change to find genuinely "freshly squeezed" orange juice, and not something that's come out of a bottle or can. Bath is not a cheap place to stay, but the Kennard provides excellent value for money, and we shall certainly be returning again.

Reviewed by
G Thomas

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't be better.
Really excellent stay. Comfortable, attentive staff, lovely breakfast and outstanding value. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
C Clark

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth knowing about.
Very comfortable, delicious breakfast, charming and welcoming hosts, convenient parking, excellent location.

Reviewed by
Mary A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY INTERESTING EXPERIENCE
A HOMELIKE HOTEL, VERY ENGLAND, VERY BATH. THE OWNER IS VERY GENTLEMAN ALSO.

Reviewed by
X Tang

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I can't really fault this hotel.
Great location, great food and great rooms.

Reviewed by
Mike Siggins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next