No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kennard

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Henrietta Street , Bath, BA2 6LL
A City Centre Georgian Town House now restored to a charming hotel with its very own special charm and character, is quietly situated within minutes of the city centre, Abbey and Roman Bath. Just off Great Pulteney Street, it really is the ideal setting to enjoy the delights of this famous city.

Built in 1794 for the Golden Age of Bath's elegance and prosperity, the hotel has been thoughtfully restored to provide every modern confort. Freshly cooked English and Continental breakfast are served in the original Georgian kitchen, refurbished as a delightful dining room.
Picture of The Kennard, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY INTERESTING EXPERIENCE
A HOMELIKE HOTEL, VERY ENGLAND, VERY BATH. THE OWNER IS VERY GENTLEMAN ALSO.

Reviewed by
X Tang

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I can't really fault this hotel.
Great location, great food and great rooms.

Reviewed by
Mike Siggins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Bath
If you want a nice room, good sleep, great food, parking, 2 min walk in to town and lovely customer service then book now...eveywhere else will disapoint in comparision.

Reviewed by
john m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay located in central Bath. The owner was friendly and helpful and had done a great job with the house and rooms which were well furnished clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great too!

Reviewed by
J Newton

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Beautiful
Attention to detail ,good quality and friendly service.

Reviewed by
M Bell

From Warburton/Lymm, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round!
The service was fantastic and I would definitely recommend!
Pros:
- Manager was very nice and ensured needs were met.
- Breakfast included (Full English + other options).
- Bedroom and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable.
- Free wifi (in room).
- Plug sockets were available near the bed.
- Plenty of milk and tea available in the room.
- Concierge service offered (and accepted) to hold my bag on the day of departure.
- Price was reasonable for the area and level of service.
- TV available in room.
Cons:
- Shared bathroom (although this was never actually an issue).

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I decided to stay at The Kennard having read the reviews on Tripadvisor; I wasn't disappointed. The rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean and well maintained with the added bonus of Molton Brown products in the bathroom. A warm welcome, bags taken to the room and a fantastic breakfast, you’d struggle to find fault. (There’s a menu to select your choice of tea and coffee from so there really is something to suit all taste buds).
My only negative comment, having booked through a third party website, I was unfortunately in one of the rooms on the ground floor which was next to reception. This meant that I could hear all the comings and goings of everyone who was resident in the hotel and all of the movements of the hotel proprietors. I chanced my luck and asked if I could move rooms and I was fortunate enough that they were able to accommodate my request the following night. I fully anticipated having to move my luggage and loose precious time exploring the city so was pleasantly surprised to be told to leave my belongings in the room, as they would move my luggage and place everything in the new room. That said if I weren’t able to move room, it wouldn’t have spoiled my break. I’d definitely recommend staying at this well run establishment.

Reviewed by
Cathryn M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
i visited with a group of 17/18 year old students and had a fantastic time. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much for those who ran the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to both families and couples.

Reviewed by
Howard Mackler

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful find - I will be returning
What a wonderful find - I have stayed in numerous guest houses all over the UK and this is without doubt one of the very best. I will be returning and have already recommended it to friends.

Reviewed by
C Pettitt

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful city centre B&B!
The Kennard was just perfect for our needs, being a five-minute walk from the cente of Bath. The proprietors were charming, the full English breakfast perfect and the parking permit an added bonus. The room had everything we needed, but was a little cramped, so probably not big enough for more than two nights. It was a real pleasure to stay somewhere with such excellent, courteous service that is becoming more and more rare.

Reviewed by
Angela Magness

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2