Reviews - The Kennard


11 Henrietta Street, Bath, BA2 6LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Mendleton

  • November 2014

Great in every way

Stayed for one night on business.

Great location close to city centre, quality and cleanliness of rooms was very high and an amazing breakfast. What more do you need?

  • Patricia M

  • October 2014

Happy with everything

The Kennard is in a quiet area with a short pleasant walk into Bath with its many attractions.

The owners have created a delightful environment in the hotel, and give warm helpful personal attention at all times. The breakfasts are superb.

  • Alison Rogers

  • September 2014

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bath

Centrally located with charming and helpful staff who supplied parking permits and breakfast for friends visiting me.

My room on the third floor had amazing views over Bath and was worth the climb. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • andrew bamford

  • September 2014

kennard hotel

Could not have been better

Hosts delightful

  • Mike Wilkinson

  • August 2014

Elegant and stylish

We had a very pleasant stay at the Kennard.

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and of a high standard. The hotel has been decorated with period features and furnishings and we were particularly impressed with the attention to detail which made us feel like we had stepped back in time. The dining room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. The proprietor was also very friendly and helpful. If you want the usual soulless hotel experience go to the Hilton down the road; if you want a small friendly hotel with style, elegance and also value for money you won"t go wrong with the Kennard. My wife and I will definitely stay here again.

  • anne G

  • June 2014

Comfortable bed,Amazing Breakfast,lots of choice,recommend the Italian coffee,Blue room is lovely

Stayed with friends to go to Bath Races.

We had Red room as my friend hates Red. Cosy with nice view of garden and very quiet. Friends upgraded to Blue room which was spacious with nice chairs. Showers are a little tight,but everything clean and easy to use.

  • alan h

  • May 2014

if only every B&B was like this

We have stayed in several places in Bath and this was simply the nicest one we've found.

It's lovely, well placed, parking is a breeze (and free) and the breakfast first rate. We probably won't be looking for other places any more.

  • Iain F

  • March 2014

Great wee place, friendly kind staff

Stayed a night before a job interview, comfy hotel, great location and kind staff.

Also I got the job!

  • A Graham

  • February 2014

Great place to stay

This is a lovely centrally based hotel in Bath.

The owners were friendly and provided us with good local knowledge so we enjoyed our evening in the town. Breakfast was superb, high quality local ingredients cooked beautifully and lots of choice. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • A Rowlands

  • December 2013

The welcome and service received were first class.

The breakfast was plentiful and varied, and the full English extremely we'll cooked. Everything was very well presented and the attention to detail was impressive. Our only niggle was the en-suite which was small, but again very clean and we'll stocked. Would not hesitate to return.