No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trouville Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5-7 Priory Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5DH
Prominent 3 star hotel, situated in the heart of Bournemouth just 5 minutes walk from the bustling town centre, beaches and gardens. With its recently refurbished art deco Deauville Restaurant and Le Cafe Bar, it's the perfect place for a relaxing break. Also with the Bournemouth International Centre just a stones throw away, the hotel is also ideal for those wishing to watch a show or attend a conference.

The Trouville Hotel offers 77 en-suite bedrooms, including Suites, Deluxe and Family rooms. All bedrooms are fully equipped with direct dial telephone, hairdryer, remote control television, complimentary guest toiletries and tea / coffee making facilities.

Le Cafe Bar offers superb British Cuisine with a French twist throughout the day, accompanied by an extensive slection of drinks including world wines, cocktails and a wide range of Illy coffees. The highly acclaimed Deauville Restaurant is renowned for its varied and imaginative menus, and with its sophisticated Art Deco surroundings and views across the town is a superb choice for an evening meal.

For group bookings of 3 rooms or more, group terms and conditions apply. Please contact the hotel directly.

Picture of The Trouville Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can't believe how bad this hotel was the rooms were dirty and had a bad feel to them we were ask for money when we arrived, after thinking we paid on line, then ask again to pay for rooms the stay was the worse I have ever incounted

Reviewed by
C Kemp

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel of (minor) Horrors
From the outside, a very nice hotel. Big car park, nice dining room and brilliant breakfast with very friendly staff. We could not fault this at all.
The lift puts you in mind of something from a horror movie, it's very old and stops very harshly, but it didn't break down so I can't complain. Our room was on the third floor right at the back of the hotel, with only one other room and a few "unknown" doors, and I'd read only good reviews about the third floor rooms.
No matter where you stood, the floorboards creaked, as did all of the doors in the room. The decor was very dated and the single light made it very dim, which was helped by turning on all of the side lights and bathroom light it made it a bit brighter. Unfortunately, the bathroom light flickered constantly, which put in mind of a horror film. There was also a freestanding wardrobe which was locked and did not open, which also reminded me of some dodgy films I've seen in my time!
A combination of the deserted location of the room, creaky doors, flickering lights and creepy wardrobes meant that I did not sleep at all that night, but the TV had a good range of Freeview channels to entertain me all night while I watched the door for creeps and ghosts! There were also automatic doors which allowed anybody to walk in off the street straight into the hallways in which the rooms were located, which didn't make me feel very safe.
All in all, I wouldn't stay here again but aside from the room the rest of the hotel was very pleasant.

Reviewed by
G Biffen

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay agin even though there were Faults
Arrived friendly reception, Got to Room average clean, Run to the toilet as dying for a pee found Poo in toilet not just a skidmark,,,, went for a swim used the gym and sauna all good there,,got back to The room and it was freezing informed reception they told me that the heating will be on soon.....soon.... 2 hrs later boiling in corridore, freezing in room,,, informed reception they sent up an electric heater when upon the heating came on nice and warm next morning got out of bed freezing again, noizy outside at 4 in the morning but not hotels fault, our ,room no 114 needs updating and moderninsing putting in Double glazing maybe, next morning lovely breakfast,apart for the problem it was going to cause when i asked for a poached egg,,suggested that i have scrambled egg as it would take 20-30 mins to make a poached egg,,checked out again friendly at reception,,,,

Reviewed by
DEREK WILLIAMS

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 220 a pleasurable Experience
Staff as always pleasant throughout - Room was 3* tidy and the shower much better than it looks - a couple of creeks in the floorboards but expected in an older premises with a very nice Freeview 40" TV. Comfy bed and a very good nights sleep was had. Had a nice home made burger and chips in the bar and Cheese and Biscuits was ginormous - Breakfast was 3* standard , nice service - location ideal for beach and town. Excellent value Double £60 B&B happy to have paid a little bit more. Will stay again - staff do make a difference

Reviewed by
Geraint Rowlands

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away in bournemouth
My wife and I have been going to this hotel for the last 4 years and it has always been a pleasure to stay their.
We stayed the weekend of the big storm and the basement contains the pool and leisure facility and it flooded due the storm but the hotel staff offered the opportunity to leave/book out late to enable us to use the pool before we left and they also allowed us to leave our car in the hotel secure parking while we spent our last day in Bournemouth town even though we had booked out.
A great stay as usual

Reviewed by
gary w

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annual Bournmouth trip
My wife and I have been going to this hotel for the last 4 years and it has always been a pleasure to stay their.
We stayed the weekend of the big storm and the basement contains the pool and leisure facility and it flooded due the storm but the hotel staff offered the opportunity to leave/book out late to enable us to use the pool before we left and they also allowed us to leave our car in the hotel secure parking while we spent our last day in Bournemouth town even though we had booked out.
A great stay as usual

Reviewed by
gary woodham

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break
Found the staff very good, the Hotel very clean, the pool ideal for my young lad. Hotel close to the beach and an easy walk from the Hotel. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
David H

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location, good food and the staffs are amazing!
I just loved it all and I definitely will be back on summer time!!

Reviewed by
Michele R

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little old-fashioned
A slightly tired hotel with creaking floors in need of a bit of refurbishment. The staff were very nice and it's as close to the town centre as any hotel being nearly at the bottom of a steep hill. And top marks for positioning the loo roll holder in a position where it can be both seen and reached comfortably!

Reviewed by
Michael Butt

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bit dated
hotel location is excellent close to city centre and there is a large car park. The rooms although very clean are a bit dated and the floors are very squeaky when walking about.

Reviewed by
s morgan

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next