No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
32 East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ
Located directly on the ocean front overlooking Bournemouth Bay, The Cliffeside is a more intimate hotel with a unique warmth, ideally positioned overlooking miles of sweeping coastline and golden beaches on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff. Many of the modern rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean as does the harbour bar terrace. Superb global food is served in the contemporary restaurant, we pride ourselves that while we offer exceptionally high standards of service and cuisine we are still able to maintain a cozy atmosphere.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for group reservations, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.
Picture of The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and accommodated to any of my needs. It was nice to see staff taking a personal interest in you, both in the dining hall and in reception. The atmosphere was very relaxing and welcoming. The locality of the hotel was good, only 5 minutes away from a range of restaurants and shops, as well as local buses to the town centre (only a 15 minute walk away if you wanted to walk). The hotel was situated right on the coast, which would be particularly convenient in the summer for families/couples. The sister hotel was just next door, with gymnasium and pool facilities available to me, which weren't too busy to enjoy a swim or relax in the jacuzzi or sauna. Breakfast was included in the price, and was great value for money, with a vast choice, including Full English, a wide variety of cereals and juices and plenty of choice with conserves. Overall, excellent value for money, with something to suit everyone! If I go to Bournemouth again, I will definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We stayed for one night in December when there was a Christmas party going on in the hotel.
This did not spoil our stay - we could hear the music from the disco but it did not finish late and we were not disturbed by any of the other guests.
A really enjoyable stay and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
T Thompson

From Havant, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff - i stayed at the suncliff next door, good food, great pool facilities.

Reviewed by
s roulson

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay

Reviewed by
Miss A

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A favourite for the older generation
This hotel was perfectly situated for walks along the top of the coast road and near to the zig-zag path down to the beach. A lovely location and just a short walk to Bournemouth town centre.
It is a great favourite of the older generation and this is reflected in the entertainment and food. Breakfasts were of a very good quality but the evening meal left much to be desired. Starters were very good and tasted freshly made but the vegetables were way overcooked and over salted (the red cabbage was more a dark brown) taking the general quality back to that of the 1970's.
The after meal coffee, whilst being poured from a jug, was instant rather than freshly brewed. However, as the first night meal was included in the price, one can't really complain.
Now this clearly appealed to most of the residents in the hotel as most people we talked to came back year on year and loved the place so the hotel knows it's target audience and delivers weekly what they want.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay and very good value.

Reviewed by
K Lush

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel at a resonable price
I was recommended this hotel for my 1 night stay as a clean and comfortable hotel. The service I received was very good and the breakfast although buffet style was great.

Reviewed by
W Nicholl

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spot, decent hotel.
Nice, delightful reception staff. Decent hotel, shower hot, views amazing, bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Antoinette Jenkins

From Stourbridge, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food not good room and price good would eat out next time

Reviewed by
A Crockett

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very professional staff. adequet room and superb breakfast

Reviewed by
Richard Crawley

From Helensburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright stay
Room wasn't to bad smell of paint was little overbearing heating unit outside really noisey bathroom was modern and clean for what I paid it wasn't to bad

Reviewed by
b mead

From bournmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6